Dikhololo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dikhololo

Siena Farm, Brits, Madibeng 0250 South Africa
Traveller (380)
Impala Camp, Dikhololo
Room & Suite (76)
View from deck
Pool & Beach (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 3 cottages in Brits
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This game farm retreat is located 34km north-west of Brits and offers visitors a unique and unforgettable eco experience. Accommodation is separated into different camps, generally clustered around rocky ridges to make the most of the amazing scenery. Nature lovers will be treated to close-up experiences with zebra, giraffe, eland and a variety of other buck and animal species.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Parking
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Mini golf
Squash
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Siena Farm, Brits, Madibeng 0250 South Africa
Getting there
Lanseria Airport
60.8 km
See all flights
Pilansberg Airport
58.1 km
See all flights
2 Restaurants
within 10 kilometers
358Reviews18Q+A90Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 129
  • 82
  • 29
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Estelle wrote a review Feb 2020
Bloemfontein, South Africa
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the farm 17 to 20 Februarie 2020. It was our first time to visit and we were very surprised and enjoyed the stay very much.👌
Best of all we had no cellphone coverage (8TA) and this was a bonus to us, we could give each other the full attention all day long without phone that interfere. 📱
The houses are stunning and well equipped.
We walked all over the farm to look at all the different things.
We had a trip in the afternoon to look at all the wildlife on the farm and we saw so many this was so exciting and Quinton was so very good 👌 in explaining all the different wildlife. He knows his animals very well. This was money worth paying for the trip. 💰 The zebras even visited us in our house🤭.
There is so many swimming pools all over the farm. When we walked and passed a pool we cooled off in it and walked again.
There is a supertube and this was fantastic we enjoyed it a lot.
There is a few look out points and at everyone is something different to see. 👀
The staff are all very friendly 😁 and helpful.
We are part of holidayclub and booked with them, only one thing that we are not use to is to pay for all the things you want to take part in. (table tennis, putt putt, heated pool, (pump broken therefore it was cold and no need to pay), supertube, and a few other games to play. Other places you only give in you keys and when returning with the stuff you receive your keys back.
The games room for the kids is very well equipped and we also make use of it to play games. 🎮 The kid inside us will never go away.
The putt putt was soo exciting and layout is very good and some spots we battled with lots of fun and laughter. Only bad is that you can only play during the day, as there is no lights for evening playing.
We will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dikhololo
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Esti, Thank you for you for your informative review. We are pleased that you both thoroughly enjoyed your recent holiday break at our resort. Whilst for many the stillness of the bushveld and our friendly resident animals , combined with poor cellphone coverage in some areas of our resort is absolute bliss, for those guests who have to remain connected to the outside world there is WiFi accessibility within our central entertainment and restaurant area. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beefeater7 wrote a review Apr 2021
Pretoria, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dikhololo is relatively expensive to stay at. Thus one expects to find upmarket service and amenities for paying upmarket prices. Well, the resort has some positives: tame wildlife roaming around freely, very clean swimming pools, a nice super tube, lawns relatively well kept, being able to do self drives on the dirt roads, friendly and helpfull staff at the motor workshop, and so on.

Unfortunately there are a number of negatives as well:
1. The unfriendly and vacant staff in the shop (cashiers, mostly male) give the impression that they are doing you a huge favour by serving you. Why not rather employ people who WANTS to work especially in a country with an extremely high unemployment rate?
2. Chalets are a bit outdated. Cleanliness was quite good.
3. Hot water pool. Such a small hot pool for such a big resort? What a joke! Especially on rainy or cold days. In need of urgent upgrading and expansion.
4. The lady who must assist the public to gain entrance to the hot pool, is extremely unprofessional and she is rude as well. This lady obviously doubles as a cleaner, but she has an attitude of "superiority" with her perceived "very important job" to allow people into the swimming pool area.
5. The limited variety of the food offered in the restaurant menu. What a big joke! And I will not even mention the ridiculous prices of the limited items they do have on offer.
6. The system of having to buy tickets for almost all amenities at the reception area (yes, basically the only free ones are the cold water swimming pools and the kids play area), and sometimes having to stand in long queues for a long period to buy those tickets. Indeed a very outdated and ineffecient system.
7. The kids play area. Not NEARLY up to standard for such a big resort. Actually also a very big joke! Many of the visitors are kids, but THIS is what is being offered for their entertainment?

Once I get the impression that a business or resort is out to make maximum profits but offering not much in return, I tend not to return. Dikhololo must not forget that it has a lot of competition in the same area,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Beefeater7, Thank you for your comprehensive review of our resort. As we are currently operating within the constraints of the Covid pandemic, access to our most popular onsite guest attractions is controlled to ensure that there is social distancing between guests. This is also the reason why our restaurant currently features a limited menu. With our refurbishment program under way, all of our chalets will be updated in the near future. We are saddened to note that you feel that our staff did not provide you with the high service standards expected from them and this will be dealt with internally. We do feel that our resort provides our valued guests with an all round enjoyable holiday experience and the large number of returning guests we have bears testimony to this fact. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 3 bedroom house with its large open plan living space. We initially booked a 2 bedroom but due to people in our party with disabilities that could not do steps, had to swap for a unit with 2 bedrooms on the ground floor.

It was comfortable and everything needed was provided.

The buck came right to the front door and enjoyed the buck-food we bought at the shop.

Although the furniture needed an upgrade, we were told that upgrades are in progress.

Staff was friendly.

We had nice walks and game drives and frequented the warm pool as well.

Very enjoyable stay. Will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The 3 bed unit had 2 rooms accessible for people who cannot climb stairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dikhololo
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review, We are pleased that we were able to make arrangements to ensure that all members of your party had the opportunity to fully enjoy the experience of a holiday at Dikokolo. We can confirm that we are currently refurbishing our accommodation options on a stage by stage basis. We look forward to welcoming you all once again and do advise that you request your friendly reservation agent to secure you accommodation without steps at the time of booking. kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maritha wrote a review Nov 2020
Pretoria, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start.....
1. We booked based on an advert from one of the shareholders indicating 7 nights stay for R4500. On our arrival the Saturday, we were informed that Dikhololo works from Friday to Friday. When enquiring from the shareholder, the shareholder just blatantly refuse to answer. Thus the shareholders stole one day extra's money. When we enquired from Dikhololo as well as Vacation Management Services, they said and I quote: "Not our problem". If this is the type of shareholders they entertain that steels your money, its pathetic AND worst is Dikhololo entertains it.
When we indicated to Household management that we paid for 7 nights based on the paperwork received, they just said, 'You have to get out, we will help you pack." Needless to say we are still awaiting ANY manager to phone us.
2. The unit is 'supposed' to be for 4 people. (Kudu camp U46). Well it is extremely small and NOT suitable for 4 people, let alone 4 adults as advertised.
There is no table to sit for dinner, the braai area gets flooded when it rains. The walls is so thin, you can hear your next door neighbors TV 05h00 in the mornings. The bath and shower is so small, I couldn't sit in the bath and I am a 65kg lady.
3. You pay for EVERYTHING. There is not one lifeguard at ANY pool, yet you pay. You pay for the supertubes and they are only open certain days. Tough if it rains on those days. With NO supervision at the supertubes...
4. There are open swimming pools EVERYWHERE. At Kudu camp you cannot loose site of a two year old at any given moment due to the pools... it is soo unsafe and uncomfortable to know you have to be on guard 24/7 it is not a joy AT ALL.
5. There is boards indicating 'day visitors' close to Piet-my-vrou camp. When we enquired to our elderly parents to come and visit, the reception simple indicated it is not allowed. Why do you have areas then for 'day visitors'.
Will surely not recommend Dikhololo
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear Mgombert, Thank you for your feedback. Although we regret that you did not enjoy your stay, clearly your negative perception of our resort stems from the private rental arrangement you entered into with an owner within our shareblock. Consequently, neither our resort’s manager nor management agent were in the position to practically assist you. We suggest pursuing your grievance with the individual involved as casting such a negative comment on the integrity of the vast majority of our shareblock owners is unfair. We regard a full week’s stay as a check-in on a Friday afternoon and check-out on the following Friday morning, which is the standard industry practice for our type of resort. As your rented unit had new guests arriving, we politely requested you to check-out on the Friday in question in order to prepare the unit for the arriving guests. We have a number of unit sizes at our resort and guests are advised to visit either our website www.dikhololo.co.za or that of their preferred booking agent to determine which unit best meets their personal requirements. Whilst we do acknowledge that some of our units are dated in amenities, all of our units are being progressively modernised through a refurbishment program. We do impose usage fees for certain guest facilities to prevent overcrowding (especially important during the current covid pandemic) and possible abuse of equipment. No day visitors are allowed in compliance with government regulations combating the spread of covid. To conclude, the majority of our guests totally enjoy their Dikhololo experience, with many being repeat visitors. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BevBehrmann wrote a review May 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a peaceful getaway this is not it. Groups in the chalet next door blasting music late into the night, a baby crying endlessly at night and at 7:00 in the morning on the other side of us. Another group shouting/screaming/laughing/talking at the top of their voices until midnight. This resort needs more security and patrols in order to stop this unacceptable behavior by other guests. Reported to reception, they didn't care! Will never return. Another thing: all the pools are freezing cold so no one can swim. The one heated indoor pool can only take 30 people at a time and needs a reservation - it was fully booked throughout our stay so we didn't get to swim. And it requires a R10 booking fee, what a cheek!!! Stop being so stingy and heat your outdoor pool!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Dear Bev, Thank you for your review. We regret that you clearly had a unsatisfactory stay at our resort. We do have a noise curfew at our resort , which is enforced by our security team as we do take resort complaints seriously. However, we also have to consider the interests of the alleged offending guests guests as well when determining what action to take. To ensure Covid prevention requirements with respect to social distancing, we are currently limiting the number of guests using the heated pool at any given time. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zeenat m wrote a review Feb 2022
Pretoria, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the resort on the 14th Feb for the week . The facilities at the resort are wonderful and kid friendly but the accomodation itself is of a poor standard . We booked a 6 sleeper which was meant for 6 adults , (3 couples ) , but the experience was so uncomfortable because the two loft bedrooms were inter-leading . There is no air conditioning In the loft and it gets really hot in there and also the walls of the rooms are so paper thin you can hear the person in the other room fart and snore and even turn . The pillows were dirty and smelt of dust , the bedding was old and ripped in some places we didn’t even want to get into the bed .
Housekeeping comes but some of the house keepers don’t clean they just do the dishes and leave without even sweeping or mopping , so on those days we had to clean ourselves , was so disappointing. The toilets are breaking and so dirty , sometimes you will flush the toilet in the morning and this black water will come out . I will not drink the tap water because the water comes out completely brown .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Group, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hi Zee14tar, thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are currently implementing upgrades to the property. However, it is deeply concerning to read the state of the unit you were staying in. Please email us your Booking Confirmation Letter and contact details to assist@theholidayclub.co.za so our team can look into this urgently. Regards, Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelica P wrote a review Jan 2021
Gauteng, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Dikhololo over the weekend and,unfortunately, were left very disappointed. The units are extremely outdated and quite frankly,falling apart.Bedding in the room were outdated and so dirty .The towels were dirty and smelly. We traveled during the pandemic and were very disappointed to see that the resort did absolutely nothing to adhere to regulations. Not even a spray bottle of sanitiser in the unit.The only area that was Covid friendly was the reception area. When checking in, the remotes for the TV were just handed ro me straight in my hand,along with the keys to the unit and air conditioning remotes, not even sanitised or neatly packaged altogether.Nevermind the fact that you have to pay to use the air condition. Rather don't put an air conditioner in the units if you're going to make guests pay to use it...A lot of TLC is needed and therefore, would not recommend this resort to anyone. It is a complete waste of money and, although not very far from Johannesburg, the dirt road needed to get to the resort is extremely bumpy. This resort is not even worth a 3 star rating. Probably the worst place I've stayed at, a very big disappointment!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Dear Angelica, Thank you for reviewing our resort. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort and we have taken note of the issues you have raised. We are currently upgrading all of our units for the benefit of our guests. Our older units still provide comfortable accommodation and guests can rest assured that all bedding and towels are freshly laundered when the room is prepared for check-in day and have a bushveld inspired colour theme and so are definitely not "dirty" as implied. We take our responsibilities of covid prevention very seriously, starting with a thorough cleaning and santisation of units before new guests arrive (house keeping staff utilise sanatiser during the subsequent daily servicing of units), the sanitisation of all TV remotes and keys so they have been sanitised before guests arrive for check-in, requiring guests to undertake covid screening and complete the necessary documentation at check-in before access to their unit and the resort's guest facilities, ensuring sanitisation of guest facilities, requiring social distancing to be practised as much as possible by both guests and staff and requiring both guests and staff to wear covid prevention masks at all times. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Firdaus K wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Period travelled: 06.03.2020 till 08.03.2020
Weather: Autumn. Pleasant hot weather during the day. Chilly in the early parts of morning and evening.
General notes
• A special thanks to Felipe, Johan and Titis who went out of their way to assist us when we had a blow out with one of our tyres. Johan tried to help us sort out our tyre for a good few minutes/hours and was even willing to use his own personal tyre just so that we could get to the reception to check in. Felipe was kind enough to load us as well as our things in his vehicle so that we could get to our chalet after a long tiring stressful day. Titis the driver went into town the next day to get a new tyre for us so that we could change the tyre. They all went the extra mile to assist us in our time of need and we are ever so grateful. All three gentleman are genuinely great souls.

• The gravel road on your way to Dikhololo runs about 12 kms and is no joke so take care and be careful.

• Limited cell phone network reception in the area.

Pros:
• Well maintained resort.
• Hospitality by the staff is great, warm and friendly, always smiling and willing to assist.
• Check in was simple and quick.
• Facilities at the resort are great. Enough to keep kids entertained.
• Indoor heated pool (cost is 9.50 a day)
• Convenience store and petrol station on site.
• Chalet (K9) was spacious. 3 Bedroom 6 sleeper. 2 bathrooms (one with shower, one with bath tub)
Cons:
• The chalet we got kudu K9 was old and is in need of major upgrades.
• The couches were worn out and peeling.
• The toilets weren’t exactly in pristine condition.
• Blankets in the cupboards were smelly, could not use them especially when it got chilly in the evenings.
• The chalet has no sound proofing, so you can hear every single sound.

Overall, it was a good relaxing breakaway!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dikhololo
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Firdhaus K, Thank you for your detailed review. We will certainly notify the staff members involved about your kind words of praise for their efforts to be of assistance to you in connection with the tyre and we are certainly proud of them. We are pleased that your family enjoyed your overall holiday at our resort. in terms of our chalets, we have embarked on a phased refurbishment program and we are confident that at its conclusion our valued guests will be more than happy at the result. Kind regards Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tkshandi wrote a review Sept 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Polar opposite of staff friendliness experienced. Hotel and reception staff are so rude and impatient and you hold for quite some time to get hold of them, whilst staff at activities and outdoors are very friendly and helpful.

The accommodation seemed reasonably priced until arrival. You pay extra for EVERYTHING! Even turning the aircon on in your hot bushveld unit will cost you extra. We also weren’t informed of cleaning arrangements and that cleaning staff don’t attend on a long weekend. So in a 6 sleeper unit had only 2 toilet rolls, a overflowing bin and very dirty floors for our stay.
6 sleeper unit also definitely not for 6 adults. Aside from sharing every conversation with your Neighbour because of the paper thin walls, 6 adults will not stay comfortably. 2 of the beds are couches in the lounge and there is only one bathroom, which had a clogged shower.

Outdoor activities are Well maintained apart from the supertube which is a disaster waiting to happen. No life guard or staff on duty and very tall fun fast ride. On the brief half an hour we were there we witnessed 2 horrible accidents, child stuck under water and adults jumping in to help him and a man who knocked his head as he came out the last turn. He stayed under water a while and when he came up was bleeding badly on his head. No first aider or life guard to check he was alright.

Make sure you remember everything you need - you’ll pay almost R20 for a chocolate or a roll of toilet paper, R70 for a small oil at their shop.

And then came the most rude kick out Call. Running few minutes over our check out time (30 minutes) trying to coordinate kids and pack, no polite check in to see everything is ok or remind you of check out. Just a - do you know what time it is? You’re late. If you don’t have the key back in the next few minutes you pay a penalty. Wow! At least there are plenty other options close by to see some wildlife.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check fine print when booking to understand the real accommodation of the unit. Lengthy dirt road...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Group, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Hi tkshandi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value all feedback from our guests, as it helps us improve our services and guest experiences. We regret that you did not have a completely positive experience during your stay, especially as this is not the kind of experience we are known to provide. We apologise if you encountered any rudeness or impatience from our reception staff. This is certainly not the level of service they are known for, and will have our management team review this. Furthermore, units are not serviced on Sundays and public holidays, and although this is contained in our confirmation letters, we are sorry for any miscommunication in this regard. Safety is our top priority, and we are deeply concerned to learn of the incidents you witnessed. We are investigating this matter urgently and will take appropriate actions to ensure the safety of our guests in all outdoor activities. We understand that cost can be a concern for our guests, and we continually review our pricing to ensure it aligns with the value and quality of our offerings. Having said that, some of our facilities do have a nominal charge, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. We also apologise if you felt rushed during check-out. Our team is intervening to ensure a more courteous and helpful approach in such situations. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and hope that you would consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to providing a wonderful stay to all our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leear wrote a review Feb 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is a wonderful place , very peaceful and beautiful and it is also really fun, however the accomadation is just horrible and nothing compared to the pictures.

I slept in a 3 bedroom unit, the loft rooms are inter-leading and only have one enterance , the rooms should have separate enterances for the sake of privacy, the lighting in the loft is dull, there is no aircon in the loft rooms or the lounge, the loft has fans but if you have kids this is dangerous and poses a risk to them getting hurt.

The bedding is just horrible it is as if they only change the first sheet on top when each new family checks in the pillows are smelly , the loft has carpet which is full of dust, house keeping does not use a vaccum they just come with a mop, some of them clean half , during my entire stay the loft bedrooms were untouched I was cleaning up myself , the accomadation needs serious upgrade even the choice of colors for the bedding and curtains are just dull and gloomy , the TV was a damaged screen TV .

The pots are outdated and heavy , the pan sticks everything to it , the kettle is extremely dirty inside too.

The toilets are a nightmare very outdated and the low water pressure to flush means sometimes you have to flush a few times there is grim in the toilet bowl, the shower needs an upgrade too it is gloomy and needs more lighting, it is ridiculous that you have to pay an extra R200 if you want fresh towels , the bathrooms at the hotel section are modified and much more nicer compared to these bathroom's.

The water from the taps are sandy and brown.

I needed a camp cot and paid a R250 deposit and had to carry it from reception myself and set it up myself I also had to disassemble it and take it back upon check out, I am well traveled and usually the resorts do this for me and so not . They have a heated pool but you pay R20 a seeeion.

Very disappointed with the acconadation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beekman Group, Other at Dikhololo
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hi Leemiee, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are currently implementing upgrades to the property. However, it is deeply concerning to read the state of the unit you were staying in. Please email us your Booking Confirmation Letter and contact details to assist@theholidayclub.co.za so our team can look into this urgently. Regards, Dikhololo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RP
Johannesburg, South Africa13 contributions2 helpful votes
You must ask the resort We had a 21 month old with us
Road22676954613 asked a question Feb 2023
Pretoria, South Africa
Is playing Music allowed in the resort
Answer from Sorina du Toit
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, but not loudly and not after 10pm.
Answer from Sorina du Toit
2 contributions4 helpful votes
No, there is no wifi at the units. There is wifi at the main complex.
Vicky de Jager wrote a tip 8 Jul
Pretoria, South Africa539 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't visit with children under 2 years. No moterbikes allowed. Avoid 4 bed room chalets due to louver windowns not closing properly since 2019"
Read full review
Kagiso K wrote a tip Jun 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A road to Lodge is a cravel one , please do not use small cars"
Read full review
Dinesh N wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not forget valuanle items"
Read full review
Kevin L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Centurion, South Africa139 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited selection of meat at the shop, so bring own meat if planning to braai."
Read full review
Anee786 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Durban, South Africa134 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this resort and avoid RCI points"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brits area.
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMadibengBrits
NUMBER OF ROOMS
274
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIKHOLOLO - Now $106 (Was $̶1̶1̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Cottage Reviews & Price Comparison (Brits, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dikhololo
What are some of the property amenities at Dikhololo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Dikhololo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dikhololo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Dikhololo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dikhololo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Dikhololo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dikhololo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire