We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clonakilty Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“copper pot”(11 reviews)
“stayed here”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
161
66
26
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
66
26
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper potstayed herehard working couplelovely hotelwest corkcentral locationbars and restaurantsbeautiful townlobby areanext morningmiddle of townbeds were very comfortablefamily run hotelshort breakbrown breadcouldn't do enoughnight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just want to give a huge shout out to the staff of the hotel after I left several hundred Euros and pounds in a clear plastic bag in a drawer after I checked out of the hotel. Before I even realized I'd left it they'd...More

Thank 897rowena
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this lovely establishment while we holidayed around Ireland 2 weeks ago. Stayed in Clonakilty for 3 nights and both myself and my partner loved this hotel from the minute we stepped inside. With its ideal location in the centre of town and it's...More

Thank suecol12321
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here during a last minute trip to west cork recently. Hotel is very old fashioned could do with a makeover. Waited ages at reception before anyone arrived to check us in. Our room was nice but again very dated just one tiny window meant...More

2  Thank Edel M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in a beautiful apartment in gorgeous Clonakilty. Family members were staying in this hotel so I planned to join them for breakfast. I obviously asked at reception if I could do so and I was met with a very rude lady. She...More

2  Thank irishtourist20
Response from Christopher B, Manager at The Clonakilty HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Non Resident You did ask at reception if you could have breakfast as a non resident at 9.45am on Sunday morning, the receptionist did check and we were not able to accommodate you, that is not being rude if we were not able to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been the second time i have stayed in the Clonakilty Hotel for business purposes I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough The customer service from both staff and management is second to none I would advise anyone whlist in the area to avail...More

Thank nigelmcbride2018
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise D
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from William M | Reviewed this property |
im not aware if they have dog friendly rooms im afraid so i would suggest a call to the hotel to confirm
0
Votes
Roy N
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Christopher B | Property representative |
Hi, there is a dry cleaners three minutes from our hotel and a laundry six minutes from us. Christopher
1
Vote
waterloowoman
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christopher B | Property representative |
Hi You would walk to all pubs within 5 minutes, we are on Wolfe Tone Street as you enter Clonakilty from the Cork City side. Christopher
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Side Rooms are quieter"
Read review
"Not sure: we did overlook a side street that was quiet"
Read review
"Some street noise late at night on front / side facing rooms"
Read review
"No problem as there is an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing