We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stratford Alcester

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(33 reviews)
“spar shop”(9 reviews)
“hour mcdonalds”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
112
113
61
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
113
61
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationspar shophour mcdonaldscar parkroom was cleanopen hoursfast foodvending machinemcdonalds for breakfastreception staffexcellent value for moneylate at nightshort drivebusy roadtea and coffeenight's sleepreception area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arrived on a very hot day asked for a fan and was delivered to the room within 10 mins the check-in was smooth receptionist was away from deal on arrival but arrived short time after paging and was helpful and friendly. The room did the...More

Thank leedslass1s985
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like all the Travelodges I have encountered so far the rooms are the same with the same facilities. I found this one to be clean and comfortable. Used it as a base to go visit Stratford Upon Avon and all the Shakespeare site there. Also...More

Thank R5462ZHmartin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our family room number 30 very clean and tidy. No issues what so ever.we had a front bedroom facing the insight McDonald’s was not disturbed at all. A***** rating will definetely be visiting again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank karenuk91
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of the June half term holiday for a weekend, and it was great value for the price we paid. The room was basic compared with other travelodges we have stayed in but it was clean, comfortable and quiet, and...More

Thank Amy B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & tidy, but not a place to stay for pleasure. Disappointed with single bed in family room, which was more like a camp bed - decidedly uncomfortable. No dining room or bar. Breakfast box very disappointing & poor value.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford AlcesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at our Stratford Alcester Travelodge hotel. We're glad to hear that your room was serviced to our high standard and that it made your stay standout. However, we're sorry that you were not happy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alcester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Price range
US$53 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
66
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Alcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Also Known As
Travelodge Stratford Alcester Hotel Alcester
Travel Lodge Alcester
Travelodge Alcester
Alcester Travel Lodge
Alcester Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kevalyash
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Heather K | Reviewed this property |
Yes a small kettle, tea coffee, milk . Can always request more if you run out.
0
Votes
kandcLeicester
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pompal | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid I cannot help you as I don't know the area at all. Was only staying overnight to attend a gig in Evesham.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor can be slightly quieter, but it's not a noisy spot anyway."
Read review
"I like it in the 30s at the back :)"
Read review
"Ask for a rear facing room"
Read review
"Rear to the right is best for a quiet visit."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing