We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Overview
3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
406
240
55
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
406
240
55
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park table table stayed here burger king adjoining restaurant petrol station fast food outlets giants causeway couple of nights jet centre hotel is situated short break family room room was spotless great value for money per night one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 732 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip to the Coleraine campus which was a 15 minute drive away. Use Premier Inn all the time over on the mainland and virtually the same though the TV wasn’t particularly wide screen. Clean room and very comfy bed. Plenty...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank brucey1971
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded today

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that you once again chose Premier Inn and we're glad to hear that you found us handy for your business trip to the area. We’re sorry you found the TV in your room a...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2018
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 3 days ago

More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed for 1 night after driving the costal route, nice clean room, evening meal next door was very good. Clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was cooked to order, i prefer the buffet style but i understand if the hotel is quiet not worth setting...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jo j
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for review. We’re glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. It’s great to hear you were pleased with your experience, especially your dinner and your room. Unfortunately our restaurant’s hot food isn’t served buffet style but we hope it didn't deter you from ordering...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a two night midweek stay and had a pleasant time. Room was spotless, well equipped and had a firm but comfy bed. Heating could be controlled by us which was good because on arrival it was cold but we had it lovely and...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Scott G
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for choosing us for your midweek break. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to hear your room was to your liking and that you were able to keep cosy and warm. Here’s hoping we see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was very clean and spacious. We couldn't hear any noise from other guests and the hotel was very busy. The staff were amazing! Not once did we see a member of staff without them saying hi, how are...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JUNEG
Response from Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear our Team Members made you feel welcome and that you were very pleased with your room. We’re also glad to hear you weren’t disturbed by any noise during your stay – either from inside or from...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
US$49 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
US$49 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Location
United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Lodge Hotel
887 reviews
1.19 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
407 reviews
2.31 km away
Cromore Halt Inn
249 reviews
6.99 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
456 reviews
7.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 95 nearby restaurants
Water Margin
399 reviews
1.03 km away
Indus Valley
339 reviews
.17 km away
Yoko at the Jet Centre
410 reviews
.42 km away
New Society
120 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Alley Cats Indoor Play Centre
61 reviews
.42 km away
Coleraine Library
29 reviews
1.27 km away
Coleraine Visitor Information Centre
29 reviews
1.19 km away
Score Football Centres Ltd
6 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel D
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Diane C | Reviewed this property |
No don’t no if they do family rooms
-1
Votes
Gary W
16 July 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Gary Thanks for your query. The rooms at this hotel have the bath/shower combination, however they have 3 disabled rooms, 1 of which has a wet room with walk in shower. You can check availability for 1 cot online, however... More
0
Votes
TeresaS3919
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Teresa As we work on a live diary system we're unable to provide rates over Tripadvisor. As our website has a 9 night limit you'll need to make two bookings and contact us on 0333 777 4624 so we can arrange to keep you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We didn't hear any traffic noise. Best to book a meal as restaurant is popular"
LindaJLee
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Staff outstanding"
SadieE100
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms facing the business park tend to be quieter"
121NigelM
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"We had 3 rooms Single and Double, all were great."
Pamelahelen2001
17 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing