We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (31)
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
185
72
20
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
72
20
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great food superior room sunday carvery afternoon tea turkey dinner pepper sauce hotel today portion sizes mixed grill on arrival staff were wonderful keep up the good work friendly hotel roast beef ulster fry few drinks peas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 302 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Myself and my husband called here on our way home for something to eat. This is a very good hotel serving plain honest food. The portions are generous and the staff friendly. Prices are average and there is plenty of choice on the menu. Always...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Louise R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here whilst working in the area and asked a colleague advice on where to stay this was her suggestion and I’m glad I opted for it, parking is ample, food was good, hotel was central and staff were like most I have met around...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Joannedonovan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for business and each time, I can find no fault for the relatively small outlay. Parking is easy to find on the street, the welcome is always warm and the staff are all very friendly. Food...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MrGoodkattt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a fabulous weekend at the Royal hotel as usual top marks gold star service but now with afternoon tea available it’s even more special service was excellent with beautiful table crockery home made delicious cakes and scones soup serviced in wee cutie...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank battyres
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were thrilled to host your birthday celebrations. Our Afternoon Tea has proven to be very popular with our guests and customers...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited 3 times in the last 4 days with family. Twice in the lounge for food and once in the restaurant as there was 15 on this occasion. Overall service good, especially in the lounge. The girls are very friendly. No complaints with the food....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Holidayer1983
Response from TheRoyalHotel, Reception at Royal HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your dining experiences with us. Our staff take pride in providing our customers with the highest standards of service and we will certainly pass...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DarrenHehir
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TheRoyalHotel | Property representative |
Hi Darren, we would be delighted to work with you on your flexible dates. please contact reception directly on 02886762224 for best long term rates
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure because we didn’t stay overnight."
929DavidW
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"If there are 3 or 4 then room 12 is great 2 singles and a double with a door to close for privacy"
peacehaven50
2 Jun 2018
Read review
"All 3 rooms we got were of equal quality."
TVHB6
3 Apr 2018
Read review
"I believe all rooms are on the first floor anyway."
annemn245
5 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCookstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing