Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso

Patio Area (Nice Music)
Traveller (4535)
Room & Suite (910)
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$397
$346
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Meloneras
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso is located on the seafront, in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, between the Maspalomas dunes nature reserve and Pasito Blanco sports marina. Meloneras beach and the emblematic Maspalomas lighthouse are situated only a few walking minutes away from the hotel and can be reached walking along the Meloneras promenade with impressive sea views and a variety of restaurant and leisure options. This magical five-star resort was inaugurated in 2004; it is laid out as a picturesque village with manor houses, open to the Atlantic Ocean with elegant spaces submerging guests into the culture and traditions of an archipelago attractive all year round thanks to climate, people and natural settings. The hotel, with 5-star category and a surface of 56,340 m2, reflects the most characteristic aspects of traditional Canarian architecture and shows a structure similar to that of a cosy island village, with central square, garden areas and charming stately houses with wooden balconies. The hotel’s extensive garden area hosts a wide range of subtropical and indigenous plants, as well as the magnificent pool area including five pools (one of them with salt water and three of them heatable in winter), three whirlpools, a pool for children (heated in winter) and an artificial beach, as well as several terraces with sunbeds and umbrellas. Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort has four fantastic restaurants offering dishes of an excellent and exclusive cuisine. The hotel’s half board arrangement, including breakfast and dinner, is served as hot and cold buffets in La Plaza Restaurant and La Casa Vieja Restaurant. Buffets include delicious food from around the world, as well as regional and national dishes and a variety of diet products for breakfast. For guests who prefer à la carte dining the hotel offers a tempting alternative: the hotel’s Plaza Mayor Restaurant, experts in grilled meats. The hotel’s Alpendre Bar in the pool area completes its large offer of takeaway drinks and snacks with a fantastic salad buffet, perfect for light lunches. The Azotea Bar, located in the pool and sun terrace area, offers takeaway drinks and snacks. The hotel has seven floors, all perfectly connected by ten elevators. Rooms are furnished and equipped according to superior five star standard to guarantee conformable holidays to hotel guests. Rooms are distributed around the hotel as stately villas and spread through the garden area with a large variety of autochthonous flora. The hotel includes a total of 561 rooms, 521 of which are double rooms and five of which are adapted for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also offers 40 suites. One of the major attractions of the Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort is, without doubt, its extraordinary Thalasso Lopesan Villa del Conde Thalassotherapy centre (charges apply). With a privileged location on the seafront, just below the promenade, it offers sensational ocean views. Equipped with 1,200 m2 of modern and luminous facilities, the Thalassotherapy centre offers, apart from traditional seawater treatments, an innovative treatment offer for groups or couples in the so-called ‘Ocean View Suites’. These suites, surrounded by water, have their own pool with underwater massages and a terrace for relaxation. Sports fans will be eager to find the hotel’s gym, as well as the tennis court with artificial lawn and quartz sand (with extra charge), tennis lessons (with extra charge), volleyball, ping-pong table, putting green, pétanque, darts and billiard tables (with extra charge)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Boating
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Get up to a 20% discount Booking Directly
5,406Reviews299Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,463
  • 1,192
  • 468
  • 177
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GraemeKeillor wrote a review Nov 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom166 contributions124 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyed 11 nights at the Villa with my partner on our Indulgent Escape with Jet 2.
The ambiance of the hotel and pools takes a lot of beating with a space for everyone. We spent a fair amount of time by the quiet pool which proved to be very warm and inviting which was great. The other pools were equally acceptable albeit swimming in the salt water infinity pool was a bit intimidating due to its proximity to the area set aside for Unique guests, who ever they are .

We dined in the buffet restaurants most evenings and where we took breakfast. The quality and selection was very good and service was excellent throughout our stay. We also dined for dinner in the Ovo resturant which took things to another level. Well done indeed.

The standard double room was more than adequate with good space and included a dressing room and nice views over the sea to the West of the hotel.

The entertainment was delivered outdoors in the courtyard which was lovely given evening temperatures of circa 25. Not sure what happens it the weather fails them. The quality of the entertainment was generally good, however there were one or two acts that could have done better.

While we did not use the Spa it looked lovely.

My only two criticisms are as follows:-

1) if the rule for dress at dinner is long trousers then please enforce it. Shorts and flip flops at dinner in a 5 star hotel is an insult to other guests and the hotel staff who are very smart. It does not take much effort to pack a pair of chinos.

2) Unique Guests - while I have no problem with guests having enhanced services in their rooms, please restrict such services to this. We are all Unique and deserve the same services in all common areas of the pool and restaurants. While there are clearly a few people out there who’s egos are inflated by being classified as better than others, I like many others, find such ego boosting activity somewhat sad and divisive. I’m sure there may even be guests who paid the premium to be Unique found themselves somewhat labelled by their bright orange towels and wrist bands. While this practice appears to be becoming more common in four and five star hotels in an effort to upsell by targeting egos,it devalues such hotels and is in effect inviting a them and us culture.

There is no doubt we will return to the Villa but management do need to reassess the benefit of Unique against its social impact for all guests. Being Unique is a bit like being a goldfish in a bowl with everyone looking at them sorrowfully as their egos are inflated. I often wondered if some would wonder if the additional cost was really worth it to sit in the shade at breakfast. I’d suggest that’s why many decided to eat in the buffet restaurant so they could sit in the sun to highlight their wristbands. Clearly those with the finance to be unique can’t be trusted at the bar to show their room if they require a wristband.

One final comment and piece of advice if wishing to dine at the sister hotels is to enquire as to how busy they may be as they are unlikely to be as quiet and relaxed as the Villa.

Overall a great holiday but the Villa along with other top end hotels have to decide whether or not they want to be seen to devalue those guests who don’t wish to pay more. A 5 star hotel is a 5 star hotel and therefore all facilities should, at least to other guests be seen to be the same. Additional services are fine in the confines of one’s own room and in specialist restaurants and bars, but not in common areas around a pool available to all. Even if we had upgraded to Unique I would have been embarrassed to be sporting a wristband and orange towel ………all..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas, Guest Services / Front Office at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Mr.Keillor, We are always pleased to know that our guests have returned home with great memories of their vacation and we are very grateful for the time and effort you have put into sharing your personal experience at the Lopesan Villa del Conde hotel with us and everyone. the readers. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived to the moment you left and that you share your compliments with the entire team, as this is a great source of motivation to work harder every day. We appreciate his lovely words regarding our staff. Your kindness and kindness are, without a doubt, one of the main assets of our hotel. We will congratulate you on your behalf for the contribution you have made to ensuring your well-being during your stay with us. At Lopesan we know that meals are an important aspect of our clients' vacation experience in our hotels, that is why our team of chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to meet all dietary requirements and try to please guests. more demanding palates. Therefore, we are very happy that we were able to satisfy yours. Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Guest Relations Department, Lopesan Villa del Conde Hotel & Resort*****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smithwolviston wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom156 contributions141 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A 5 star hotel, architecturally outstanding in traditional Spanish Colonial style but built fairly recently. Quite imposing as you walk into the main lobby. Standard rooms are fairly sparse but clean and comfortable and out "garden view" balcony looked over to the kids area of the next hotel. The gardens are stunning.The Plaza at the centre is a lovely space, rather like a town square with trees and tables and an open air theatre where the night's entertainment happens.
There are bars allover the place but in winter when we were there the areas around the lobby were empty as was the fine balcony overlooking the Plaza an where it seem a disco happens at other times.
There are two restaurants for the standard B&B. the atmosphere in the main one is busy but it is lovely to eat virtually outside at breakfast, while at dinner there is a very nice area like a covered courtyard straight through from the entrance.
The food is pretty good but not outstanding, save perhaps for the wonderful salad selections and the fresh fruit. The meat section was a bit underwhelming, ask for a rare steak if you don't want it dry. The fish is often superb with shrimps frequently on the menu. There isa supplementary pay rest but it didn't seem worth it.
Many pools, large and small. One for little kids. We found the best to be the smaller "quiet pool"and the water was not cold (Feb).
Downside: nothing is free. The wifi is but is slow. Water isn't, either in the room or at dinner. Tapwater is fine but there's none at dinner.If you want to use the room safe you pay extra. They offer a facilities upgrade (Quorum I think) but we didn't at 20 euros a day each for free soft drinks and snacks, and an orange towel; their set aside areas were not attractive unless you like breakfast in the shade.
The hotel sits on the prom about a 1km walk to the lighthouse and the beginning of the Maspalomas beach. 10 mins the other way is the beach used by the locals with bars and restaurants, decidedly downmarket while the walk to the lighthouse is lined by upmarket eating places and designer shops, though there are good coffee shop bars next to the big supermarket halfway. TV stations numerous in German, Italian and French but only news in English. That describes the clientele.
We would go back. Its not cheap in either sense.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Standard balcony rooms in E block look over broad to hotel next door,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear smithwolviston, first of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays in the south of Gran Canaria and also for the time spent giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see the positive impression you have about our hotel but we regret not having fulfilled your expectations 100%. We regret that the meat provided in the restaurant has not met your expectations even if our team cooks the products at the moment. At the same time, we regret that our Ovo Restaurant has not met your expectations either. Your comments will be sent to the relevant departments. On the other hand, we also regret that you do not agree with our pricing policy related to the safe and that you do not agree either with the payment of certain products and we would like to inform you that all your comments will be sent to the Management Department in order to evaluate it. It would have been nice if we could have had the chance to talk with you personally in order to have your feedback about our hotel. Your comments are really important for us since they help us to improve every day. We hope to welcome you soon back! Kind regards, Guest Relations Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doraflora wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent68 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel with well kept grounds, peaceful as overlooking a pedestrian promenade. Wide choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Very good evening entertainment in the square and hotel thoughtfully provides blankets as it can turn chilly early in the year. Music finishes at 10.30 so doesn’t keep you awake. We had rooms overlooking the sea so couldn’t hear music if we turned in early. Good size balcony which has a pull out airer to dry clothes so you don’t have things draped over the balcony rails. Friendly and helpful staff. A few gripes: small, not very cold fridge, only BBC World service, CNN and Sky News in English on tv whereas other languages have plenty of channels, no free drinking water available only small bottles at 2.40 euros so go to supermarket and get large bottles for 55 cents, but most annoying and mean is charging for use of safe. In a 5 star hotel it should come with the room , even in 4 star hotels I have always had free safe use. Management please re-think this policy as it spoils an otherwise wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and also for the time spent writing your comment on TripAdvisor. We regret not having enough English channels, we have informed the department in charge. We regret that you do not agree with our pricing policy related to the safe, but we would like to inform you that all your comments will be sent to the Management Department in order to evaluate it. On the other side, we are very happy to know that your overall valuation of your stay has been positive. We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde. With best regards, Public Relations Lopesan Villa del Conde
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian J wrote a review Jan 2020
Narberth, Wales, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent taxi service from the airport to the hotel. At the car park we were met by staff who took our bags to the room. Efficient and friendly staff at reception, and a glass of bubbly on arrival went down very well.
Our room was well appointed with all the fixtures and fittings we would expect. A lovely small balcony have us a good view out to sea, but with the security of beautifully manicured gardens and hedging aligned to discrete security fencing.
Staff at the restaurant and bar areas were friendly and attentive. We had bead and breakfast and used the beach bar for snacks and drinks. The quality of the food was excellent, with a wide range of options to suit any diet.
The quality of the entertainment was excellent and varied throughout the week.
The plentiful heated pools and sun beds were well maintained and kept spotlessly clean.
This hotel is a large com-lex and when we visited was obviously not full to capacity, so at really busy times I guess the staff and facilities may become more stretched, but we cannot fault the team, and hope to return.

The resort itself is lovely for a relaxing break, with stunning sand dunes and nature reserve. Good road access ( about 25 min taxi ride from airport). Beach at Mellonares has some lovely bars and restaurants suiting most tastes. In the heart of Maspolomas there are more ships and good quality restaurants and bars with reasonably priced meals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villadelconde, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Ian J, first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in Gran Canaria at Lopesan Villa del Conde. We are glad that you enjoyed everything of the hotel, from our lovely and professional staff to our huge variety of food at the Buffet, and we are happy that you found in our Bar Azotea a good solution for your snacks during the day. We thank you again for your kind words and we really hope to be able to welcome you back soon at Lopesan Villa Del Cond.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonesy1974 wrote a review Feb 2021
Mold, United Kingdom452 contributions262 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 weeks recently (we kept extending it). This is a very good hotel. Absolutely beautiful, very grand reception, lovely maintained grounds and landscaping & beautiful pools. We found the staff excellent, very friendly and helpful and they all work so hard in challenging times. We really liked the rooms, they are very large, bright, excellent shower. Good air-con and rooms kept very clean. Also has a tiny fridge but it’s more like a cooler, so milk does go off in there overnight. I think it’s more of a design feature! We did ask for a higher floor room that gets the sun. We ended up with a ground floor room in the shade, but it overlooked the pool and had a sea view so we were actually very happy with the room.

We found the quality and quantity of food in the restaurant to be very good on the whole. But in our last week, it went very quiet, so all the main food went onto one counter and the choice was more limited and not so good, we couldn’t even get toast at breakfast. This led to a disappointing last week which was a shame.

The pool areas are beautiful. There is one heated pool which was certainly bearable, the others were very cold. The sunbeds are well spaced and were disinfected although sometimes it was hard to tell if they were cleaned and we also saw guests go straight onto sunbeds after people left them and before being disinfected. But as always, there are people who get complacent and don’t think about the risks to themselves or others.

Two niggles to mention. One is the hand washing at the entrance to the restaurant, basically, no one does it. I feel that the staff checking people in with their card (stood right by the hand sanitiser) should tell all guests to sanitise their hands. This never happened. But inside, it’s positive the food is served to you or it’s on individual serving plates, as this reduces risk considerably and made us feel safer.
Secondly is the noise levels and this is the reason we have not given this hotel 5/5. We were in F block and the walls are paper thin and you could hear everything very clearly from your neighbours, including conversations, light switches, TV, going to the toilet, slamming doors, etc. The corridors echo too and are open so it’s like a wind tunnel, which is a clearly a design fault and there’s not much the hotel can do about. We had to use ear plugs most nights as woken up constantly from the noise. The ear plus helped considerably.

Despite the minor niggles, we still think this is a very good hotel and it kept us safe for 5 weeks so for that we are grateful. We would definetely consider this hotel again in the future but would want to know whether other locations in the hotel are as noisy as F block before booking!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas, Guest Services / Front Office at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 28 Mar 2021
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Lopesan Villa del Conde for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria. We highly appreciate your positive feedback, which has been of course forwarded to all persons concerned. Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which helps us to improve our services every day. All your comments have been passed to the heads of the departments in charge, as well as to the hotel Management, in order to take a close look into the mentioned matters. We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel Lopesan Villa Del Conde. With best regards, Guest Relations Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Purehorizon wrote a review Dec 2020
Syston, United Kingdom89 contributions99 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning reception and entrance. All staff consistently followed high levels of hygiene standards as we stayed during the COVID situation.

There were numerous pools to use and the sun beds were plentiful and disinfected through out the day.

This was not the hotel that we had originally booked as a result of COVID and whilst it is rated as a five star it came with a level of impersonality and lack of attention when in the restaurant. On a number of occasions we had to wait circa ten minutes to get tea/coffee for breakfast and the food was regularly either overcooked or cold.

Christmas Day at the hotel was disappointing, whilst decorations were up it was very understated with very limited celebrations and acknowledgement of the day and the evening buffet choices did not offer any sign of any traditional Christmas food options.

The room was a standard double and whilst it came with a walk in closet the room it’s self was dark and dull with no view; we were advised that this was the quality of the room that we had been assigned by our tour operator. We believe that we lost something in the standard of the room that we had been assigned as a result of the transfer against other hotel facilities that should have been open but weren’t due to COVID.

Overall a nice hotel and we are truly grateful for being able to spend seven days away with the Villa del Conde placing a focus on ensuring guests were safe but the hotel 🏨 is not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine M wrote a review Feb 2022
Tyne & Wear UK203 contributions122 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good points are the hotel is in a great location easy access for restaurants, bars, shops all a few minutes walk and has direct access onto the promenade. The grounds and pools are really lovely and absolutely immaculate lovely poolside restaurant with decent food. Entertainment at night is good lovely outside plaza and large indoor nightclub drinks and food are all reasonably priced. The huge let down are the rooms this is the worst 5 star room l have ever stayed in. They are dated, dark, dull, drab and totally tasteless, no bedside drawers or table drawers, only 2 electric sockets in the room none at bedside table or at the mirror. Old furniture a sofa which faces the wall and tv is opposite the bed strange! The minibar fridge is a joke a narrow shelf you can’t put anything in and what is in is not even cold! There is no iron or board and no kettle l have never known these not to be supplied in a 5 star hotel it’s really not good enough. There are no nice toiletries which you would normally have in 5 star rooms ie bubble baths etc and there’s a soap and shampoo dispenser on the wall as you would have in a Travelodge even the towels are quite thin and not bath sheet size, shabby bathrobes and no slippers a big miss. The Balcony is very small and enclosed. The only plus in the room is the huge bed which was very comfortable and the walk-in closet and it was nice to have a bath as well as shower. Breakfast was just average and some of the fruit was tinned like pineapple and oranges. We did the half price evening buffet deal for 3 nights good deal price wise but food was just average. Sorry Villa Conde but the room was the worst let down for us and we feel it was no where near worth the £2000+ we paid to stay for 9 nights. We have stayed in much better 4 star hotels with far better equipped rooms and a lot more included these really need an overhaul and some 5 star touches as they don't have any at all and are only equivalent to 3 star very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas, Guest Services / Front Office at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Mrs. Christine M, We would like to thank you the time you took to give us a feedback of your last stay at our hotel. We are glad that the hotel location and facilities have been to your liking, as well as the entertainment. In relation to the room comments, we thank you your comments that they need more drawers and electric sockets in the rooms. This comment will be taken into consideration for the next time the hotel will be renewed. Regarding the minibar, we would like to inform you that we check them after a guest's check-out. However, we are sorry for the inconveniences this may hava cause you. Nevertheless if there was something you wished to store cold, you can leave it in our reception, as our colleagues have a fridge for our guests. Regarding the comment about the iron and the iron board, we do not have them in the rooms, but it you with to have them during your stay we are pleased to provide you one with no extra cost. You just have to ask for it at the reception and our housekeeping colleagues would be pleased to leave it in your room. The kettle, as well as the coffee machine, is included with no extra charge for our Unique guests, however, you could have just requested one at the reception. With respect to the slippers, we would also like to inform you that our hotel provides slippers to our guests, although it is upon request. We are sorry to read your opinion about the toiletries. We inform you that all your comments will be passed to the relevant departments. We would like to thank you very much for your detailed feedback and the constructive criticism which helps us to improve our standards. It would have been nice if we could have had the chance to talk with you personally, since your comments are really important for us since they help us to improve every day. We hope to welcome you in future back again, to have the chance to correct the experience you have taken. Kind regards, Public relations Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaynor2404 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once again Villa del Conde didn’t disappoint. We have been staying her regularly for over a decade since it was built.
The extra care and changes made in the light of Covid made us feel safe without spoiling our break. The staff working extra hard to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Special mention to Mariela and Miguel in the poolside bar - thank you friendly and professional service as always.
Expect the following Covid related changes - booked table and time slot for meals with no buffet style service. Face masks throughout hotel but not at poolside. Booked timed slot for room cleaning to ensure cleaners can work in isolation. Removal of complimentary toiletries and magazines etc in room.
Looking forward to our next stay ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas, Atención al cliente/recepción at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear gaynorc2404, Thank you for the time it took to comment and rate your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We work everyday to provide the best service to our guests and there is no better reward than reading a comment so positive as the one you have written. We hope to welcome you back once and a thousand times again! Kind regards, Guest Relations Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean HH wrote a review Jan 2020
Nantwich, United Kingdom43 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked an ‘accessible’ room as husband is wheelchair bound. No tea/coffee in room, apparently it was a ‘standard’ room! Rather mean, I thought. We paid nearly 500euros for extra equipment for accessibility, but were not met by the company to check everything was working etc.
Only two restaurants for dinner, the buffet and the Ovo, both with lovely food.
Within the complex there are wheelchair ramps, however they are too steep for a woman to push her husband up, we had to get help from staff.
One morning we were woken up at 4.45 by noises from above our room, which sounded like staff moving furniture around etc. I rang reception but they denied any knowledge of what is was, and said they’d send someone to look. It continued so I went to reception in my PJs. They said they didn’t know what it was! I returned to find my room card didn’t work!
There are signposts for cafés/restaurants that are either closed or ‘at their other hotel’, eg the Italian restaurant.
They don’t show UK sport on their TV, only Spanish and German. As we like football we went to find a sports bar near the beach, only to find our room key didn’t open the wheelchair gate. It took 45 minutes for them to finally let us out.
Overall, a beautiful- looking place with nice staff, but I would not give it 5 stars, as it lacks all those little extras that you get in similar hotels. We did voice these concerns at our check-out, but I’m not sure the member of staff understood. We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear JeanA982, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for having chosen Lopesan Villa del Conde for your stay. We do appreciate your comments and your observations, and we will most certainly address those issues you have now raised with the appropriate departments. We deeply regret the impression you had from our accessible rooms, but we would like to inform you that all of them are standard rooms adapted and and all of them comply with current regulations. Regarding the coffee and the tea machine we need to inform you that you can hire it at the reception. Regarding the equipment, we will most certainly address those issues you have now raised with the appropriate departments. We would also like to inform you that our hotel facilities comply with the accessibility regulations although your comments will be passed on to the Management Department. Regarding the noise, we would like to inform you that we do not have any information about noise during your stay after midnight. Either way, we regret the inconveniences caused during your stay and it would have been nice if you had contacted the guest relations during your stay. It would have been nice if we could have had the chance to talk with you personally in order to have your feedback about our hotel. Thank you for your constructive criticism, which helps us to improve our services every day We look forward to receiving you again in order to exceed your last expectations. With best regards, Guest Relations Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steven123_11 wrote a review Jun 2022
East Kilbride, United Kingdom20 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from our 4 forth visit to Ville del Conde and the best experience so far, booked direct with the hotel and opted for the unique double deluxe view room and was not disappointed, room number 6103 was spacious with an incredible balcony/terrace which actual extended around the side of the room which had the bonus of early morning sun. I would say any of the rooms from 6103 to 6105 get the best sunset views , but would be happy with any of the unique rooms on the 6th floor of block H. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was of a very high standard but a special mention for Sandra who looked after our room.Breakfast was served in the unique seperate dining area and was a very quiet and relaxing experience,we ere served every morning by Diago who looked after us very well and always remembered our names whenever he met us in any part of the hotel, was a bit dissapointed that the evening meals were not served in the same location. The VIP unique bar which was open from 11 am till 6.30 pm was nice to visit for pre dinner drinks.
looking forward to my next visit in the near future
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 6th floor block H ,unique double deluxe view rooms are best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas, Guest Services / Front Office at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear steven123_11, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and also for the time spent writing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really glad to know that you had a nice experience with us. We would like to let you know that your comments inspire us to keep improving every day in order to provide the best service. Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kindest regards, Public Relations Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rinseit asked a question 6 Apr
Colchester, Essex12 contributions17 helpful votes
Are there fresh smoothies available at breakfast? Thank you
William H asked a question Mar 2024
Bridlington, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
Are there any decent vegetarian choices in the buffet? (ie, proper dishes, not just salads)
Answer from MFormb
Rotherham, United Kingdom54 contributions3 helpful votes
To be honest, the food is just alright Not big on vegatarian at all, but thats not unusual in the Canaries who very much like their meat The hotel is very good on all other accounts and we are going back on the 4 April
Answer from piggy00
bucks10 contributions9 helpful votes
We requested a kettle via the app and some cups. These were provided relatively quickly. The robes were already in the room. We travelled in November last year.
Answer from SauvignonBlanc
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom172 contributions135 helpful votes
Hi, I used my own hairdryer as the hotel one was located in the bathroom and attached to tne wall. Like yourself, I have thick hair and always take my travel dryer just in case I need it.
billyboybadahoy wrote a tip Yesterday
Essex, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a travel kettle if you want tea or coffee . Maybe also a small extension lead for extra plugs."
Read full review
Mr.B wrote a tip 11 Apr
Gran Canaria, Spain1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Value for money is on the decrease. "
Read full review
Gustaf H wrote a tip 7 Apr
Stockholm, Sweden4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resommendation seems to be to put an alarm for latest 7 am to book a sunbed with your towel."
Read full review
Marian G wrote a tip 7 Apr
Zurich, Switzerland67 contributions98 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don‘t have breakfast at 9am"
Read full review
noelpip wrote a tip Mar 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean towels not available every day. You may need help putting umbrellas up!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Meloneras area.
PRICE RANGE
$345 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lopesan villa del conde resort and thalasso hotel maspalomas
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMeloneras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
561
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOPESAN VILLA DEL CONDE RESORT & THALASSO - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Meloneras, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso
Which popular attractions are close to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Nearby attractions include The Mint Company Luxe Meloneras (0.7 km), Chester Meloneras Club & Lounge (0.7 km), and Strandpromenade Meloneras (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Terraza by El Oasis, KopaZ Cafe-Tapas-Pub, and Bar Taste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso have airport transportation?
Yes, Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (15.2 km).
All Meloneras HotelsMeloneras Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Meloneras
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire