We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Thorpe On The Hill does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, a nice option for travellers like you. Rooms at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with paid wifi. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill. While in Thorpe On The Hill, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, including Little Chef, Subway (0.1 km), and Burger King (0.2 km). Best of all, Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill makes it easy to experience some great Thorpe On The Hill attractions like Lincoln Golf Centre, which is a popular golf course. Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Thorpe On The Hill.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Doncaster Sheffield Airport42 km
Humberside Airport49 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
208
119
60
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
208
119
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station travel lodge brewers fayre stayed here garden centre room was clean family room night's sleep hungry horse road noise visiting family car park easy access plenty of parking tea and coffee short stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My return week-end stay at Thorpe on the Hill Travel Lodge again met my expectations. A smiling greeting upon arrival from friendly helpful staff; a warm comfortable room in which to relax and unwind, and a visit from the manageress to ensure that all was...More

Thank IsisWestYorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you get the opportunity to stay in a Travelodge in or near Lincoln, this is the one to choose. Manager Karen and her team are first class; nothing is too much trouble. They all went out of their way to make sure we had...More

Thank Rachael D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable room.friendly staff.plenty of amenities on doorstep.would recommend.excellent parking.only stayed one night but would definitely visit again.i stay in many Travelodges across the country.this is at the top of list

Thank Mark D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean rooms and comfy beds, have every you need plenty of tea and coffee and more if you ask as reception, very welcoming and friendly staff, plenty of food in walking distance, highly recommend and hope to come back soon

Thank Explore22025724265
Reviewed 1 week ago

A clean palce to stay and very good value for money. Staff were friendly and near places to eat. Have used this Travelodge several times for family visits and never let us down yet. Well done keep it up as we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary H
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dottie_10
19 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lincoln Thorpe ... M | Property representative |
Hi Dottie I work here, unfortunately none of the staff have found any keys in the car park or the hotel. If we do come across them I will certainly get in touch with you. If you would like to ring the hotel to describe them... More
0
Votes
b3ck7
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lincoln Thorpe ... M | Property representative |
If you booked and paid for the room yourself, let a member of the team know that you would like an early depart when you drop your key's off, your refund will be processed and any money due to you will be refunded to the... More
0
Votes
GarlyG
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plantypeople | Reviewed this property |
It is actually 2.2 miles up the road on the RHS after the next roundabout,
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The only good point was the staff were very helpful."
Flyer45117061066
3 Nov 2018
Read review
"We stayed in room 4 just inside the main entrance, ground floor."
borrowdaleunitedf
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"All great, as we have found at all the Travelodges."
traveleasy60
2 Jul 2018
Read review
"avoid room 5 at the moment"
531PaulC
9 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge lincoln thorpe on the hill hotel thorpe on the hilllincoln travel lodgetravel lodge lincolnlincoln travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnThorpe On The Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing