We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Save
Traveller (494)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (38)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mash and barrel”(211 reviews)
“live lounge”(106 reviews)
“on site”(222 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Hotel deals
Offers from Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
571
378
132
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
571
378
132
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrellive loungeon siteswimming poolholiday parkgreat yarmouthevening entertainmentpapa johnszip wirenext yearsoft playfish and chip shopindoor play areathe main complexcrazy golfprestige caravanall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I have been coming here for seven years and always found it to be family friendly and a nice site. This visit however it was like they were holding Jeremy Kyle auditions! Right outside the entrance to the entertainment and arcades were people smoking weed...More

Thank Amberlynn7203
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Arrived with my partner and 3 daughters. The park looked nice, but then we were given our caravan. Small, pokey, cold, awful location right next to the park. We were in caister beach 132. One heater didn’t work, the cooker was rubbish with no cooking...More

2  Thank Rose B
Response from Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

Hi Rose B I am so sorry to read that you were unhappy with your accommodation and you experienced problems with your caravan. I can see that you have passed your comments on to one of the reception team in regards to this and have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall our trip was very good! Friendly staff to greet us and a welcome pack with everything you need to know about your stay. The caravan was easy to find. The floors were very dirty throughout the caravan, they clearly hadn’t been cleaned with food...More

5  Thank katie h
Response from Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - HavenResponded 5 days ago

Hi Katie H Thank you for your 3* review. I am pleased to read that your trip was very good and the welcome team were friendly and they explained everything you needed to know about your break. I am glad your accommodation was easy to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am rather disappointed with this place. I go on haven holidays often but this has made me think about going again. The second arcade wasnt open although i was told it will be and the grand bingo was also closed. There wasn't much to...More

Thank Michelle O
Response from Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michelle O I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your haven holiday. Our Seagulls complex is usually open on the weekend and can be used for private functions for the owners.I apologise that you were told it was going to be open....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a three bedroom caravan. It was immaculately clean and tidy. The staff were very welcoming, The entertainment team worked very hard. It was quite a walk to the entertainment venues but having a car alongside made it easier. Direct access to beach.More

Thank Fernchlu_12
Response from Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 week ago

Hi Fernchlu_12 Thank you for your 4* review. I am pleased to read that when you checked in it was immaculately clean and tidy. Also that all of the team were very welcoming. Thank you for your comments in regards to the Funstar team, I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Caister-on-Sea
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (494)
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gemma L
25 May 2018|
Answer
Response from ivanpcadge | Reviewed this property |
I think it will be a caravan as I do not remember seeing any chalets on site.
1
Vote
Jemma W
14 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ivanpcadge | Reviewed this property |
Not sure on places to eat as we ate in the caravan each day but if you go on the beach be aware of any warning signs about palm oil as some was found on the local beach shortly before we stayed and there were signs all... More
1
Vote
Happytravveler
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ackimh | Reviewed this property |
You have to send a letter, u tried speaking to the manager but got told I have to send a letter in know one talks anymore!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a pitch away from the road and near the facilities block."
Read review
"Definitely worth asking for a newer model"
Read review
"don't go if you have a car and need a wheelchair"
Read review
"Book for platinum."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing