We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VR Takapuna

Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (21)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience 5 Star luxury by the sea in the newest Takapuna Hotel accommodation site. Situated oceanside between Takapuna and Bayswater, this new, fully serviced, boutique apartment hotel will exceed all your expectations. Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers fully self-contained 1 and 2-bedroom luxury apartments, just 10 minutes by complimentary ferry from Auckland City Center / VIADUCT HARBOUR. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property as well as continental breakfast per person. Lounge access with stunning views across Auckland Harbour is its true unique factor. All guests have complimentary gym usage and a Shuttle Service - to and from the Bayswater Ferry Terminal. Our property is truly something special in Auckland.Auckland Takapuna Oaks offers unique, spacious conference facilities. Offering flexibility and a range of accommodation and catering options to make your next event stand out from the rest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
673Reviews
187Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 202
  • 83
  • 38
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Exceptional hospitality and service as usual .Genuine smiles on arrival . Beautiful room as requested 310 city view. The food was exceptional . The chef was extremely kind and made us an exquisite chicken korma though it was not on the menu .
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Assistant manager at VR Takapuna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jonnyrentalnz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Assistant manager
Read more
I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The staff is friendly!! it offers good views of the sea. Breakfast was good but what i really liked was the lamb curry which i ordered with naan. I ordered food a bit late the restaurant was closed but the staff and chef were kind enough to
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Assistant manager at VR Takapuna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sharma_shil, We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook and email so we can provide you with our best rates for your return! Warm Regards, Assistant manager.
Read more
We stayed here before getting our hired sailing boat from Basywater marina. Service was good and the rooms have all the facilities and clean linen etc. But the hotel is fairly old, the rooms smell of mould and breakfast choice is pretty limited.
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Assistant manager at VR Takapuna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ivysrewiews, Thank you so much for spending your time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. We have already started a maintenance check of all our rooms to avoid this happing in future. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the facilities and I thank you for choosing us for your stay and sharing your experience, we will surely try our best to work on the points that you have mentioned. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Assistant manager
Read more
What a fantastic view!! Our plan was to reach the hotel before sunset and enjoy it from our sea view room. Unfortunately we came in late, but no worries, we enjoyed the sunrise which was as spectacular. The sea view room was fantastic. The room was quite large and very clean.
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Assistant manager at VR Takapuna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Neo, Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to make your stay Comfortable. Your comments are very appreciated and will be shared with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Assistant manager.
Read more
Please do NOT stay here. How on earth this place has 4 stars is a joke, many of the other reviews must not be legitimate. The bathrooms are mouldy, staff very rude and the meals are terrible. Beers are served hot and out of date. Even if this looks cheap, it’s not good value. Do
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Assistant manager at VR Takapuna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear chriscJ2789MR, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are several issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property, like your bathroom. You mention the meals were terrible, but upon investigation, you ate most of your meal and seemed happy when you left the restaurant that evening. Nonetheless, I have addressed your concerns with the relevant department heads and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our standards were not up to par and I would like to extend my sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that we take customer feedback very seriously as it is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous effort to make improvements. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Kind regards, VR Takapuna Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from Sunset lounge
ベッドルームにバルコニーへのアクセスがあるので、長期滞在(洗濯)や喫煙者にとって便利です。
From our room
PreviousNext
12345616
Dear Vduncan 29, Thanks for your query, you can contact Information Centre upon arrival at the airport and they will arrange super shuttle or you can book online as well. It's very convenient. Thanks VR Takapuna Team.
1 vote
Show all answers
The property is secluded so I found it very convenient that I had rented a car, and drove the 1 hour journey from the airport.(Alternarively, Uber maybe available in Auckland now) No problem to check in during off hours. Press intercom on side door and ask to get the envelope after some intro; complete check in the following day. Additional tip : Bayswater is gorgeous and has exquisite restaurant at the ferry point.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Luz, Yes there is daily housekeeping. There is also daily self-serve continental breakfast, or you can order something. No need to worry about damp towels.
1 vote
"Higher rooms have sea view"
"Ask for city views"
"Rooms are comfortable and well appointed."
"Sea view rooms are more relaxing"
"best views, spacious rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auckland takapuna oaks hotel bayswater
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandBayswater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing