We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle

Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tradewinds Hotel The iconic Tradewinds Hotel is a riverside retreat of unparalleled style and service. Enjoy the tranquil calmness of your home away from home. Lounge around the garden pool or breathe in the view at the alluring rooftop terrace. The hotel is located on the doorstep of Fremantle’s vibrant cultural hub. Feast your way through the Fremantle Markets, cruise the Cappuccino Strip and explore the history of the Fishing Boat Harbour. Escape. Play. Explore. Meet. Train. Create. Restaurant and Bar Unwind, connect and soak up the atmosphere in the leafy courtyard. The soothing Swan River views, relaxed ambience and alfresco dining make it the place to mix and mingle. Hotel Facilities 83 beautifully refurbished large rooms, one and two bedroom apartments and suites.. Swimming pool. Cabanas, sun loungers and day beds. Expansive river view rooftop terrace. Indoor / outdoor restaurant and bar with beautiful river views. Open breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service. Function rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
HOTEL CLASS
139Reviews
135Photos
13Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 54
  • 16
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don’t be put off by the dated exterior, this hotel has had a total makeover and has smart, stylish rooms, with good quality fitments, although the beds are slightly hard. The photos on the website show rooms with external windows, but the majority of the rooms face onto the
Read more
We stayed here for a one night stay cation booking a superior room which is described as “a private oasis for rest and rejuvenation”. We were disappointed to arrive to our room on the ground floor which was adjacent to the busy Hubble st and hotel car park entrance. There was
Read more
Response from Tradewinds H, Front Office Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Responded yesterday
Dear Philenglish83 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at the Tradewinds Hotel. We always encourage feedback and continually aspire to improve our guest experience when any physical or service issues are brought to our attention. We are disappointed to read that you found the room allocation on the lower level unsatisfactory. We allocate these rooms on Hubble and Sewell Streets to guests requesting a quiet room as traffic is minimal because of the one way street system and away from the busy non-stop traffic of Canning Hwy. I am pleased that our staff could assist you with a room move when requested. Please accept our sincere apologise for the inconvenience and disruption from the smoke alarm sounding in the room. Our team receive regular training on how to attend to fire alarms. Unfortunately on this occasion there was a technical fault with the smoke detector and the alarm could not be shut off until a technician arrived on site. After you departed I personally tried to contact you to apologise for the disruption caused during your stay. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our service delivery when returning to Fremantle. Kind Regards Ben Fuller
Read more
We stopped at the hotel for a quick meal. The restaurant has a small indoor area and larger outdoor area. Shady trees and good view of the river below make thIs a nice place to stop for a while although in hot, cold or windy weather guests probably sit indoors. The busy
Read more
Response from Tradewinds H, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Aly, Thank you for making the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Our guests feedback is appreciated as a valuable resource in measuring the consistency of our service delivery , product quality and cleanliness of our facilities in line with our customers expectations. I`m sorry to note you found our service delivery not up to your expectations on this occasion. We have onsite parking for our restaurant patrons at the rear of the Hotel , entry off Hubble Street . This facility is free of charge.We are mindful of ensuring our food and beverage offerings represent value for money and are regularly reviewed .I do hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future in our quest to regain your confidence. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
Read more
I visited on a Sunday afternoon to have a drink with a friend and listen to some live jazz and was pleasantly surprised by the lovely view of the river and sunny lounge deck. It’s a great location and perfect place to have a pint on a Sunday afternoon. The bar staff/service was
Read more
Response from Tradewinds H, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Aly , I am so pleased you enjoyed our Sunday Jazz / Blues experience. Thank you for going online and posting your review.It`s such a lovely setting on a sunny day with riverside views across to North Fremantle ,sometimes with the occasional glimpse of Dolphins chasing a feed. I will ensure your kind comments are shared throughout the team in particular Heleen - our team member from Belgium. It was our pleasure to be of service and we can`t wait to welcome you back to our humble Inn soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
Read more
Booked for 2 nights and extended for a 3rd. Rooms are very spacious. Bathroom very modern and nice. Was a bit worried it would be noisy as it is located on a busy road however couldn't hear any noise from our room. Pool area was great- only regret I didn't have more time to
Read more
Response from Tradewinds H, General Manager at Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Judi , I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and service delivery met your expectations. Thank you for making the time to post your review . It was our pleasure to be of service. I will ensure ( as we always do ) your kind comments are shared throughout the team. We can`t wait to welcome you back to our humble Inn soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Studio & Superior Room. The beautifully styled rooms accommodate two guests.(The 30-42sqm)
Photo provided by managementTradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345611
Yes, for hotel users and guests. Can be busy at weekend and if a wedding is be hosted, so not also available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, the studio room has a king size bed. Best to book a deluxe room that has a king size bed and a king single bed. It also has a kitchen. This room fits 3 adults no problems. regards Stephen
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I know that they have a large deluxe suite which I am sure would accomodate your needs for accomodation, good luck, I hope you enjoy your stay in WA.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Nsaki Only our river and fremantle suites have baths. Superior rooms have better views and are a little bigger than a studio room. Thank you Stephen
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"We had 3 different rooms and everyone was to another side and all have been quiet."
"Book direct and get a room off the ground floor!"
"Stay away from the laundries!!!"
"second floor by the roof top lounge area is our pick, and far enough away from the pool noise"
"The staff will give you all the help you need. Just ask."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantleEast Fremantle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing