We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gute

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Welcome to a hotel with old world charm inside the city wall! In the middle of the medieval world heritage town Visby's innercity. Hotel Gute is situated right in the heart of the beautiful medieval town of Visby on the wonderful island of Gotland. When you visit our world heritage town you will find Hotell Gute, a fantastic place to stay. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and museums. We have 30 individually furnished, modern rooms and a much appreciated breakfast buffet with homemade bread. The hotel is three star hotel, fresh and modern, with an old world charm. Additionally, you end up in the middle of medieval Visby’s inner city. The rooms have personal character and are equipped with shower/wc, cable TV, radio, telephone, refrigerator and hair dryer. We have a lobby and a fully licensed bar, nice lounge areas and an appreciated breakfast buffet with homemade bread. Wireless internet and guest computer is included without charge for hotel guests. All areas of the hotel can be reached via elevator. The hotel is decorated in two distinct styles. The entrance and room floors are built and decorated in classic international style. The reception, lobby, bar and dining room has a theme in the colors of black, white and oak, and the materials are stone and iron.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
12
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

All in all A good and relatively cheap option in Visby within the inner walls. Everything was within walking distance which was very pleasant especially in the cold month of March. The room was cozy enough for the price. Also, the receptionist was friendly and...More

Thank electraki
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and fell in love with both the town and this lovely hotel. The front desk staff, Jennie, was waiting when I arrived in the afternoon and immediately knew my name. She was warm and helped me get oriented immediately....More

Thank cegar
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It's laying inside the citywall and it is very cosy. You go in and feel good! The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is perfect! They have everything you want in a good quality - even tea from "Kränku"! And they have an elevater....More

Thank Alexandra S
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in middle of Visby, 15minutes walk from the ferry terminal, convinience for sightseeing old town. There is a small supermarket 3 minutes and big one 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff at a reception was very smily. She is so...More

Thank AyumiT151
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We spent two nights and were impressed by the wonderfully friendly staff and extraordinary breakfast buffet. Don´t miss the homebaked bread and local specialities! All attractions of central Visby are within a few minutes walk.

Thank Per H
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raymondscovell
12 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Oskar G | Property representative |
Hello Ray! We answered your first question below yesterday: Unfortunately there is no space at Hotell Gute where we can store hire cycles. It is possible to store cycles in the garden at our other hotel, "Hotell Breda... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
raymondscovell
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Oskar G | Property representative |
Hello Ray! Unfortunately there is no space at Hotell Gute where we can store hire cycles. It is possible to store cycles in the garden at our other hotel, "Hotell Breda Blick", which is around a 5 to 10 minutes walk from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Travelin2gether4ever
11 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Per H | Reviewed this property |
Please contact hotel Gute directly for accurate information!
0
Votes
Room Tips
""Superior" room seems to include new adjustable beds. Very comfortable."
perh757
3 Sep 2016
Read review
"We had the "mini suite" (two rooms for three persons), which consists to a good part of pitched..."
Isyahadin
28 Aug 2014
Read review
"Make sure you ask for an upgraded room"
MichaelGNYC
17 Jul 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenGotlandVisby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing