We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu

Save
Share
Pantai Dalit, Tuaran 89208 Malaysia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Escape to Kota Kinabalu
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$164
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7141)
360
Panoramas (37)
Videos (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Updated 24/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Tuaran
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Escape out of the city and journey into nature; where the sea meets the rainforest and a warm welcome awaits. With vast acres of untouched natural beauty, Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu is a stunning sanctuary that makes each moment of your holiday matter. Find yourself being entertained with the best dining in all of Kota Kinabalu, nurtured at our spa and delighted by our unique signature experiences. You’ll be immersed into this enchanting Borneo paradise, creating memories that last a lifetime. Experience the stunning outdoors of Borneo with over 60 land and water activities for adults and children at the Rasa Ria Resort. Unwind at our Spa or indulge with our extensive dining options with 6 restaurants and 2 bars. You can also choose our customised dining experiences curated just for you at breath-taking locations across the 400-acres of the resort. Rasa Ria is also home to an 18-hole championship golf course with picture-perfect views of Mt Kinabalu (a UNESCO World Heritage site). Create memories that last a lifetime at this Borneo paradise with our stay offers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Raquetball
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Shangri-La Circle Member Rate
7317Reviews405Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,232
  • 1,486
  • 411
  • 120
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ardtheworld wrote a review Jun 2022
37 contributions52 helpful votes
Recently my family stayed at this hotel for a night. We were very much looking forward to our stay at this hotel. But the check-in interactions had ruined our stay and expectations for this brand that I adored and admired. Staff no doubt are friendly but the check-in was NOT seamless at all. First of all, the lady who check me in was going from one guest to another guest which I had to wait, and wait, and wait, which was unpleasant and annoying. I remained calmed but my husband kept asking me, “what was the hold up?” Then she said, “she would perform the check-in here and I would collect my key card from the Ocean wing”, which I find it extremely odd and bizarre. Is that how it works in this hotel? Why she could not perform everything here? It makes it sound like two different hotels with two different system. At the end, she just verbally informed the room number and directed me to walk to the Ocean Wing by ourselves through the flight of stairs and the car park area with my elderly parents and my young boy of 1 yr old! This is uncalled for and I was really not happy. I obliged nevertheless. Then arriving at Ocean Wing, we have to wait again! Really? This was definitely not a seamless arrival that I was expecting! One of the male staff approached my dad to offer his assistance, and my dad who had always been a patience person ended up raising his voice and uttered three times, “how is this a 5 star hotel?” We were then attended to immediately. I told this staff the room number that was verbally provided to me, he made the keys and escorted us to the room. He entered the room and walked out immediately with a “shocked” look on his face and I was worried. He then asked if we were expecting anyone else in the room and we replied no. He then asked for my name, walked away and came back with another set of room keys. While walking towards the new room, I stated I would like to have teh tarik and told him I hope the drink would be free with all the hassle we had gone through. He replied, “I would see what I can do for you”. Moments later, the drink was served along with the bill. Considering with all the inconveniences that my family had to experience and endure during the arrival process and I was being charged for merely a teh tarik that would not cost a single cent for the hotel. I am extremely disappointed with Shangri-la Rasa Ria Resort and the brand name itself. What an unfortunate interactions I had with the hotel team members.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Hagan, General Manager at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ardtheworld, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent arrival with us, whilst this was not a pleasant experience I appreciate the honest feedback. I am terribly sorry you experienced an arrival experience that was below our standards and am sorry I did not have the opportunity to meet you personally during your stay so we could extend our apology in person. Together with our Rooms Leadership team we have taken the opportunity to review your detailed feedback with our team to ensure we learn from your experience. We have have taken immediate steps to retrain and focus our team on the experience for our guests who arrive to ensure that this was an isolated incident. Thank you again for sharing and I do hope you will consider to stay in one Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts again during your travels and consider this an isolated incident. Sincerely yours, Fiona Hagan
Read more
MC Chris Gan wrote a review May 2022
Penang Island, Malaysia419 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We recently had a great vacation at Rasa Ria in their Ocean Wing Jr Suite. A lovely spacious room with beautiful poolview & seaview. The bathtub at the balcony is a real bonus. The food at this resort is amazing and I must recommend the Kozan Teppanyaki restaurant and the Eighth Chinese restaurant very highly. It was also wonderful to experience all the fun recreation activities that the resort has to offer including ATV adventure, horse riding, E Foil surfing and canopy walk. I must give my compliments to resort staff Izza in Marcomm and Sabinus, our nature guide at Rasa Ria Reserve for their excellent hospitality & service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Hagan, General Manager at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear mcchrisgan, What fabulous pictures, thank you, they tell the story of your stay! I am thrilled to read your review, thank you for sharing, particularly as you call our Izza and Sabinus, who are indeed some of our most celebrated colleagues. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Shangri-La Rasa Ria again one day soon. Best regards. Fiona
Read more
olundus_travels wrote a review Jun 2022
29 contributions3 helpful votes
Our favourite resort as the staff are fantastic. Very helpful, warm and friendly. They even remember us by name as we have stayed here a couple of times. Always doing their best to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The resort has lots of activities for the whole family. We particularly love the watersports as they have e foiling which is exclusive to shangrila in sabah. Buffet breakfast is wonderful as they have a wide selection of dishes for adults and kids. Love that they try to source for local produce to feature in their dishes to promote and help local farmers and reduce the carbon footprint of our food consumption. They are eco friendly as well and no more single use plastic is used in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RRR Team, Marketing at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear olundus, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write us this review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by the team in the resort. They will always go above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome. Thank you, and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again soon. Sincerely, Neena Dewi Director of Communications
Read more
Tanya1184 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia16 contributions10 helpful votes
My family and I (husband and 2 children age 4 and 7) stayed at the Rasa Ria resort over the long weekend. It was our first visit to Rasa Ria having previously stayed at Shangrila Tanjung Aru on our previous visits. We stayed at a family room in 201. The room is perfect for families with children as it comes with a bunk bed. There were thoughtful additions such as children’s toothbrushes, a step stool for easy access to the wash basin, rubber duckies at the bathtub and a plush toy for each of the children to take home as a souvenir. Crayons and coloring pages were also provided. We had a memorable stay at the resort. The resort’s best feature, to our minds at least, is the vast expanse of beach. Coming from busy KL, the beach was exactly what we needed to rejuvenate ourselves! We were blessed with the most beautiful sunsets every evening. Do opt for the dine and play package as there is a variety of restaurants to dine at and food options around Tuaran area is scarce, especially if you do not have a car to move around with. We dined at Kozan, the coffee terrace and Oceano. Food was good although there is room for improvement for service at Oceano as we had to wait about 45 minutes for our food to arrive. My children loved the pool even if the slides were not as exciting as the ones at Tanjung Aru. Most of our time was spent at the beach anyway. Do order the Kitchai Ping (sabah’s version of lemonade) at any one of the restaurants or at the Sampan bar as it’s a great thirst quencher. Very refreshing! I would highly recommend getting a foot massage at the poolside. Do look out for Mr Raymund who was our therapist - thank me later! A true gem who spoke to us like a long lost friend without even realizing that he had exceeded the time allotted to us for our massage. Thank you Raymund! I would also like to commend and thank Alice, Anisah and Febby at the coffee terrace who were very accommodating and took the time to speak to us despite the busyness of the restaurant. Gabriel at the sports recreation counter was also very friendly and patiently answered all our questions. Sadly I did not get the name of the front desk lady who checked us in - thank you madam for your hospitality! We expected a large crowd as our visit coincided with a long weekend as well as the start of the school term break. Do be patient as the number of staff probably isn’t enough to deal with the sudden influx of hotel guests post-pandemic. All in, I am glad we chose Rasa Ria for our stay in Kota Kinabalu. We look forward to returning for a visit in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Opt for the dine and stay (play?) package
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRR Team, Marketing at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tanya1184, Thank you for staying with us and writing this review from your recent visit to Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu. Very pleased to know our services have made your stay a memorable one with your family. I am sure they must had so much fun here. Also i would like to thank you for acknowledgement of our colleagues which they always go above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon to the resort. Best regards, Neena Dewi Director of Communications
Read more
Raymondk79 wrote a review Jun 2022
Ipoh, Malaysia4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We recently stayed in RRR , this was our 2nd visit after pandemic. It was one of the best holiday since we had quite a long time. All staff - Concierge team, Front Desk team, Reservation Team, Sampan Bar team especially Erwin, Cassie from Recreation team that guided us in the canopy walk, and everyone that we encountered in RRR are very friendly and attentive . Very suitable for family with kids to stay here, practically they have everything for everyone. It was public holiday during the Kaamatan , resort was fully packed , but non the less the service was still tip top, can see all team members working around the clock to serve guests, even the lady GM was helping out in Oceano Restaurant during breakfast hours. Well done RRR Team for your service and hospitality, we enjoyed our 3 nights stay there and definitely will return again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ocean wings are better in my opinion, less crowded compared to Garden wings
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RRR Team, Marketing at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Raymondk79, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor with us from your recent stay. I am so pleased our team made you and your family feel welcomed during your visit. Thank you for mentioning Erwin and Cassie, I will thank them on your behalf. Your mention of these little acts really will help to encourage and motivate our team to continue to care for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Shangri-La Rasa Ria again for another holiday or celebration soon. Best regards, Neena Dewi Director of Communications
Read more
Maria C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Beautiful resort with fabulous hospitality in the main as you come to expect from any Shangri La hotel. We originally booked into the garden wing but found it to be a bit of a let down - furniture was looking rather tired and lots of kids on that side too. To and fro reception we went trying to sort a new room - each time taking 20mins or more for what should’ve been a simple task given the hotel was on low capacity of guests ! Finally 1hr 30 later with the help of a manager we got our room sorted - absolutely the rooms are far better on the new ocean side. Food was rather limited in their small restaurant and expensive but nothing much outside area so you feel rather at their mercy. Pool was nice and staff friendly and efficient- full marks to them. The beach was a long walk from the hotel ( even though it appears set on it) there are a few warnings up about sand flies and indeed you must take precautions - I went to the beach alone and even though I had insect repellent on I got badly bitten ( though did nt realise until next few days when a terrible blister rash appeared ) now some 10 days later im home I am still dealing with this and now on steroids tablets and creams along with strong antihistamines, I feel this could be even worse if a child or elderly got bitten. The lovely staff in reception sang a beautiful song as a group when we left - was a touching moment! So a little bit of a mixed stay - I will give it some time then probably return in future when they are again better prepared.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring plenty of insect repellent Ocean rooms worth staying in
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRR Team, Marketing at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MariaC, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver the Shangri-La Experience and the beach holiday you had planned. Your feedback was received and together with my team we are committed to improvements and taking action on the areas you mentioned with regards to room furniture and sandflies. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and extend my assistance personally if you would like to contact me on my email at neena.dewi @shangri-la.com. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Neena Dewi Director of Communications
Read more
MHairul wrote a review Jun 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia6 contributions
My friend and I travelled to Sabah for 1 week from 25th to 30th May 2022. We stayed at many hotels in Kundasang and Kota Kinabalu. We wrongly booked Shangri La Rasa Ria with the intention to book Shangri La Tanjung Aru. Who knows the wrong booking is the best experience we had in our whole stay in Sabah. What can I conclude the resort is indeed a hidden gem, out of tourist spot, in the middle between Kota Kinabalu and Kundasang which is more well known tourist area. The hotel compound is HUGE with all the facilities including 2 big pools with slide, Discovery Centre, spa, many restaurants, game room and MANY MORE. Not to mentioned dead chair is everywhere from pool area, beach and garden. The beach is private and serene facing South China Sea. The hotel is very well maintained. The staff is super friendly and helpful really defines local hospitality. Percy from restaurant is very friendly with his joke and smile. The naturalist, Lastlie is definitely the asset of the resort. We had a good trip to hike the hill and the view is breathtaking! The room also superb with many amenities make me feel like VIP! The complimentary pickle, facemask and sanitary set really give a good first impression while entering the room. The room is SUPER CLEAN! Our stay is PERFECT and we have planned our return trip soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Garden Wing is a better option with seaview - nearer to big pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RRR Team, Marketing at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MHairul88, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by the team in the resort. They will always go above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome. Thank you, and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again soon. Best regards, Neena Dewi Director of Communications
Read more
Aramaitti Original Sabahan wrote a review May 2022
Sabah, Malaysia34 contributions132 helpful votes
I've been a loyal guest to RRR since 2014 to date whenever we had the chance for a short family vacation in Kota Kinabalu. Most of the stays are in Ocean Wing. However, the quality of stay and the value for money has somewhat deteriorate over the years. With the rates which are competitive now, I've noticed that the quality of amenities are changing drastically i.e. the bar soap in the toilet used to be of high graded L'Ocittane but now are some sort of a 'cheaper' L'Ocittane option. No more of the local fruit basket as welcome amenities but rather served with a plate of praline chocolates from the Pastry kitchen instead. The outside bathtub is just a bathtub now. In previous years, you had fresh flowers and some amenities to accompany the bathtub experience. I felt that the team are less engaging to the guests in promoting or informing on any in-house activities etc and everything are based on QR codes (I understand that it is post-pandemic but the Shangri-La hospitality is fading because of these QR code culture). Breakfast buffets are monotonous and repetitive for longer stays and which I suggest the quality and variety can be improved. The senior Chefs or Managers do not come-out and speak to the guest and inquire any food preference (esp for repeaters). They used to have this maskot Pongo walking around in the morning during buffet breakfast, but I assumed he had retired earlier pre-pandemic. All in all, staff are still great and eager to assist. But as a repeater client, there is nothing much to expect and everything is expected as per previous visits or otherwise. There is nothing WOW about the stay, hence the opportunity for a story-telling to others is not there. Until unless, if you're a new guest to the resort, then the space, ambience etc would probably blow you away. RRR, you're doing great but there should be something WOW and tailor-made the visit to blow away your repeater guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Hagan, General Manager at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Aramaitti, Thank you for your loyalty and for continuing to stay with us. Whilst your experience was not the WOW experience of the times passed I tank you sincerely for sharing your feedback with us. We adopted the QR Codes in line with government SOP's to be as contactless as possible. As Malaysia has relaxed the SOP's related to COVID we are re-introducing printed menus and collateral's in the guest rooms and venues. With a priority on the In Room Dining Menu as you have mentioned. Thank you for your feedback with regards to other services, and the engagement of our managers and colleagues with guests. This is well noted and I can assure you we have activation plans in place and as our business recovers we are focused on created more personalised memorable moments for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Fiona
Read more
Marja wrote a review May 2022
Barcelona, Spain6 contributions4 helpful votes
The complex is huge and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The facilities it offers are overwhelming. I felt that having a room at the Garden Wing has more advantage for being closer at facilities as the pools, most restaurants etc. The staff is very friendly, working hard and helpful. My 4 day stay at the complex has been nice. The only comment I would like to make is that I was surprised sometimes by the price/quality of the food, excursions and services. In my opinion overpriced. There is nothing in surroundings so you are bound to stay at the property and consume inhouse. In the weekend the place gets packed with local tourism family trips.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Hagan, General Manager at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Marja_Oosten1981, Thank you firstly for travelling to Borneo, we are thrilled to be welcoming International Travelers to the Resort again. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the Garden Wing, as you mention this is close to most of the Restaurants, Rasa Ria Reserve and other activities. We have taken careful consideration to ensure we offer fair pricing for the services delivered to ensure we offer our guests value for money. We will take another review though to ensure this is a consistent approach. Thank you again for visiting Sabah, the Land Below the Wind. I hope you had a wonderful stay and share your experience in Sabah with others. Best regards, Fiona Hagan
Read more
MrHanns wrote a review May 2022
57 contributions46 helpful votes
The revenge holiday season congested the reception area, and took check-in an hour (yes, 1 hour) before I get my room. While it is understandable, but I am not used to it. Shangri-La check-in used to be more hospitable than that. Most notably was the "pak cik" who greeted me and family every time we went there, and the phrase "welcome back Mr.xxxx", knowing me and family is repeat customer. That's class of its own, to me. And of course what I called couch-check-in-experience (reception staff do everything for you and you just sit at the couch), was also missing. (and eventhough I am not that thirsty, I was looking for the welcome drink). Upon check-in, the experience was at par to my expectation. Staff are lovely. Facilities are awesome.( But why the beach volleyball court reduced to only one? used to be 2 courts, I have to queue for my family turn) . In-room dining now using QR code. I do not know if it makes thing better, because when I call the kitchen, they direct me to order via the QR code, But the menu was fixed, and any special request, I still have to call the kitchen. So it is 2 step process, instead of calling right away. The bottle water inside the room used to be plastic wrapped at cap, but now just paste with sticker. I like the plastic wrap more, I like to open the plastic because the bottle is "new". Those are things that if the management is paying attention, I believe the glory of Rasa Ria hospitality is back to its pre-pandemic level. ops, one last thing, nobody sound the gong whenever new guest arrive at your doorstep (why?), and nobody play the kulintangan (another why?)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona Hagan, General Manager at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Mr Hanns, Thank you firstly for your loyalty as a return guest and for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your stay and I can assure you we are continuously working towards improving our offerings to guests and welcome experience. With regard to the paper seal on the drinking bottles, this was a deliberate change as we work to reducing the level of single use plastic utilized within the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback please be assured our goal remains to be the Resort of Choice for guests travelling to Boreno and Malaysia. Best regards, Fiona
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri-la`s rasa ria hotel kota kinabalu, shangri las rasa ria hotel, shangri la rasa ria resort, rasa ria resort, shangri las rasa ria resort
LOCATION
MalaysiaSabahTuaran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
499
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Nearby attractions include Rasa Ria Reserve by Shangri-La (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tepi Laut Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Naan - Flavours of India at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, and Kozan Teppan-yaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Rasa Ria, Kota Kinabalu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.