Sapzurro la Posada
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sapzurro la Posada

Calle principal la Playa Sapzurro, Sapzurro 278017 Colombia
Traveller (66)
Restaurante
Dining (3)
Bar el Cangrejo
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 3 guest houses in Sapzurro
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Your Hostal La Posada: It offers accommodation in beautiful, spacious and airy rooms with sea view, balcony, hammocks. Restaurant, Bar, Kayaks, Speed ​​Boat. Booking Boat, Sailboat, Catamaran O, pleasure trips San Blas Islands, Kuna Yala. Ecological Treks, Playa Blanca and more. Your Camping: Spacious and clean green area with garden and fruit trees. Service gas stove or firewood, cooking utensils. Health Services, Sink, laundry, showers and fresh water. Dela moon light romantic nights in front of the Sea No ATM's $. Sapzurro, LA POSADA. Lina & Jota.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Dry cleaning
Room features
Private balcony
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic

Location

Calle principal la Playa Sapzurro, Sapzurro 278017 Colombia
Name/address in local language
66Reviews11Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lizbush wrote a review Oct 2015
Auckland, New Zealand49 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful seaside bed and breakfast, you won't want to leave. Lena is really nice, the rooms are beautiful with nice sheets and pillows and mosquito nets. The semi outside shower is really cool. The hammocks on the balcony make for a nice place to hang out and enjoy the sound of the ocean. Lena cooked dinner for me as it was my birthday and she set up a table on the jetty for the two of us which was super nice. Food was really good. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tabithachi wrote a review Apr 2015
Medellin, Colombia11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Camped at La Posada for three nights . It was one of the best camping trips I've had . Sapzurro is an amazing place with amazing and friendly people . A great place to escape the hustle and bustle of city life but you can still enjoy a party with the locals They also make a mean Margarita in the bar at La Posada .The bar is the best place to kick back and relax at anytime of the day .You can watch the tide come in or the moon come up . Breakfast was good and a very reasonable price and my friend and i can't stop thinking about the coconut rice and the prawns we had for an evening meal which was absolutely delicious. The owner as friendly and always had time to have a chat with us which was great and made us feel welcome .He also helped us get a boat directly back to Turbo .I will definitely be going back to La Posada in the near future and convince others to do so !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina2923 wrote a review Jul 2014
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain62 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This little Village sapzurro is so beautiful and not as touristic as capurgana.

The hotel was really nice.
It was located just by the beach and 4 minuters walking distance from where you get off the boat from carpurgana.

The Room was really great! It had a lot of space and a beautiful bathroom. It was clean and Fresh. The beds were very comfortable.

One of the owner speaks english.
They were very helpful and did everything to make our staying as comfortable as possible.

The food was really tasty and the best food we had at that island.
The staff made special food when I was sick which I really appreciated.

The owners were so sweet and good hosts that made u feel very "at home" during the stay.
I would warmly recommend this hotel!

/Lina
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shaina S wrote a review Apr 2017
Edmonton, Canada6 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sapzurro itself is a paradise and the camping at Posada was fine - there was a kitchen and clean bathrooms to use and the property is on the water. The owners however, were disorganized and terribly rude and disrespectful, and I encourage you to read about our experience before you book with them.

First, although I had made a reservation with them 6 weeks before and paid the deposit, they hadn't made note of the reservation (even though they confirmed it over whatsapp) and upon arrival they denied that we had made a reservation with them. It was a little bit stressful because we had sent them money and they were denying it. In the end they confirmed with the bank that I had indeed sent the money and they let us stay.

I can forgive a little disorganization, especially because we went during a very busy time of the year. However, they were rude and disrespectful throughout our stay. There were giant mango trees and mango all over the ground, some of it going bad. We excitedly began to eat some, when the owner yells from across the yard that "the mangoes aren't included in camping. Pay for them!" I honestly thought he was joking because it was said in such an unprofessional tone. Also, we asked some nearby campers who had a pile of mangoes and avocados if they had been given permission and they said that, yes, the owner said it was fine. Nevertheless, the next day the owner approached us and pointed his finger at my boyfriend saying "we caught you! You're being little thieves stealing the mangoes and avocados. We saw you! Don't do it again!" (Mangoes, mangoes everywhere going bad on the ground and none for us to eat...)

Nevertheless we apologized, although it was an incredibly uncomfortable experience to be reproached in such a manner, especially when he was granting different permissions to the other guests.

It didn't end there. After 3 days his wife asked us "Aren't you leaving today? It's been three nights." We explained that we had paid 4 nights and she hastily responded that "No you didn't! You paid 3 nights!" I responded that yes we had paid 4 nights and it surprised me that they didn't make a note of the payments they received. We couldn't understand why they were accusing us of lying, of trying to stay an extra night without paying, and making us feel so unwelcome. A little bit later the husband approached us with the lovely greeting of, "You didn't pay me for the 4 nights!" When again we responded that we had, he brushed it off and acted as if he was doing us a favor to let us stay the night that we had rightfully reserved and paid for.

We didn't let it ruin our trip but it was definitely a dark mark on our vacation. I wouldn't stay again and I encourage you to stay somewhere else...there are many BEAUTIFUL places to stay in Sapzurro and it's possible to find accommodation and camping (at a fraction of the price) upon arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asdfjkl987 wrote a review Aug 2018
4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an excellent stay here for 3 nights. Easily the highlight of our trip to Colombia. We found Mario to be extremely helpful and friendly, while his wife's cooking was the best food we ate on our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bree P wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mario and Lena made our trip unforgettable. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the Carribean. It was a beautiful room with an incredible view.
Mario and I kept in touch before our arrival and he was so helpful in organizing and answering any questions we had. - Please note whatsapp is what works best in Sapzurro, due to the remoteness of the area.
Lena was absolutely the sweetest host and made delicious food. Probably the best we had in Colombia. My husband had a birthday during our stay and they made him a special meal and dessert. We left feeling happy, relaxed and like family. We would love to return and visit this little slice of paradise.
Thank you again Mario and Lena.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NancyLane11 wrote a review Feb 2016
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicest place to stay by far. We had a lovely room (we were four people) with a beautiful veranda and sea view.

Mario was great and helped us hugely especially in sorting out our return boat journey for which I am eternally grateful! His wife is a great cook and the grounds are beautifully kept. If you make the ardous journey there be sure to stay for a while!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
richjl2019 wrote a review Dec 2015
London, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here in the front room of the house during our honeymoon trip around Columbia. It is one of the most beautiful places either of us have ever been. We planned to stay only two nights but ended up staying for six. Mario and Lena are the most accommodating hosts you could wish for, kind and helpful and understanding, and the food Lena prepared was the best we ate during our entire trip. The guesthouse itself is charming and beautifully built and it has the most fantastic views, even from the shower! We had a wonderful time just lazing in hammocks, eating Lena's amazing food and taking the kayaks that are available for guests to use out on the water. The rooms are beautifully kept, incredibly clean, and very comfortable. The surrounding gardens (in which you can camp or rent hammocks) are gorgeous too.

We cannot recommend La Posada highly enough and thank you so much Mario and Lena!

(PS. If you visit Sapzurro make sure to get plenty of cash out in Necocli or Turbo - contrary to what some people might tell you there is nowhere to get cash out anywhere near Sapzurro or Capurgana, except a MoneyGram just over the border in La Miel, Panama (but you will need someone at home to wire the money there and they charge 10%). There is a cash machine in Acandi which is 40 mins boat ride away from Capurgana but we can't recommend it because we think it gave out less than the amount of cash it said it did...)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The room at the front of the house has spectacular views across the sea.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archie S wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is great and the room that we had was fantastic and offered a great view of the bay. They were really friendly and helpful with sorting our transport and the breakfast was delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
noram14 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sarnen, Switzerland13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The trip from Cartagena to Necocli (COP 120'000), to Capurgana (COP 85'000) and then to Sapzurro (COP 15'000) was a bit of a hassle. It was well worth it though, once we reached La Posada, which is by far the most beautiful place to stay at in Sapzurro (and Capurgana). We had the private room facing and overlooking the bay and it was just pure bliss hearing the waves at night and watching the sun rise from bed. The owners Mario and Lina are the friendliest people and Lina is such a great cook. We loved her food so much, we had dinner there on 3 out of 4 nights. Delicious! Overall, I really cannot recommend this place any more! Our stay there was truly perfect and I would love to go back again sometime..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from SapzurroLaPosada
Acandi, Colombia
Hello very good day have you and your family, receive a warm greeting. Regarding your request, we inform you that if we have availability, for more and better communication we ask you to contact us at the number + 57-310-410-2245 whatsapp. Thank you for choosing Sapzurro La Posada, we wish you happy Christmas and New Year holidays,Thancks.
Answer from Lina y Jota M c
Sapzurro, Colombia
Hola muy buenas noches, saludo cordial, referente a tu petición te informamos que si tenemos disponibilidad de alojamiento para ustedes, les damos nuestra más cordial bienvenida, te pedimos comunicarte con nosotros al número telefónico: +573104102245 whatsapp. Gracias, felicidades.
Jana W wrote a tip Oct 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"one room has sea view!"
Read full review
Anya Y wrote a tip Sept 2016
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the two rooms has a completely open view of the water."
Read full review
Sally W wrote a tip Mar 2016
Tulum, Mexico27 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor, front room has the best views"
Read full review
richjl2019 wrote a tip Dec 2015
London, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room at the front of the house has spectacular views across the sea."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sapzurro area.
LOCATION
ColombiaChoco DepartmentSapzurro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAPZURRO LA POSADA - Guesthouse Reviews (Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sapzurro la Posada
Which popular attractions are close to Sapzurro la Posada?
Nearby attractions include La Piscina de los Dioses (3.5 km), Reserva Natural El Cielo (3.4 km), and Reserva Natural El Cielo (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sapzurro la Posada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sapzurro la Posada?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sapzurro la Posada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Gecko Cafe Bar, Restaurante Josefina's, and Alpamama.
Is Sapzurro la Posada located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Sapzurro.
Are pets allowed at Sapzurro la Posada?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.