We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Basecamp Eagle's View, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100 Kenya
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (127)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 7 Speciality lodging in Naboisho Conservancy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Eagle View, is located atop a natural hilltop overlooking a natural waterhole where the unexpected interaction between the predators and their prey provides constant entertainment to our guests. Experience exclusivity, privacy, and abundant wildlife while enjoying one of the best safari experiences on the Savannah. Situated in Mara Naboisho Conservancy, a highly acclaimed model for nature conservation management, Eagle View was in 2013 nominated by National Geographic Travellers Magazine as one of the top 25 eco-lodges in the world. The only nominee in Kenya.
Read more
Room & Suite (127)127
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Open-air bath
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Bottled water
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 10 km
1Attractionwithin 10 km
Contact
Basecamp Eagle's View, Masai Mara National Reserve 00100 Kenya
See all nearby hotels
331Reviews8Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Benjamin T wrote a review Mar 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas5 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
I highly recommend Eagle View. Edward (guide) was incredibly knowledgeable and fun to spend a couple of days with. The rest of the staff were very helpful, especially when my baggage was delayed. The camp accommodations are simply breathtaking with sweeping views from all spaces. The cabin was a good size with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The food was quite good. Staying in the conservancy allows for walking safaris and nighttime game drives, which aren’t available in the game reserve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp K, General Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Eagle View Camp. We always strive to ensure that all our guests are treated with the highest level of service and we are glad to know that you did enjoy our service. We are glad to know that you enjoyed some of the activities that only Conservancy guests are allowed to participate in. We would be delighted to host you again in the great Savannah and make your stay even more memorable. Thank you and all the best! Basecamp Team.
Read more
Nilesh P wrote a review Feb 2021
72 contributions7 helpful votes
Base Camp Eagle View Naibosho simply put is superb. Brilliant location, outstanding service, ultra private safari. It’s a very simple and basic camp with very comfortable tents, majestic views and super comfy beds.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp K, General Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Dear Nelish, It was a pleasure hosting you at Eagle View. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation of our service and amenities is highly valued as guest satisfaction is our prime objective. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you for another picture-perfect stay. Basecamp Team.
Read more
MichiganLaurena wrote a review Feb 2021
Michigan2,065 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
This was my 3rd stay at Basecamp Eagle View. Although my first stay here was because my chosen camp had been flooded, I continue to return because it is such a great place to be. Located high on a hill in Naboisho Conservancy, the view is spectacular. You can often see giraffes and elephants right from your room or the main lounge area. The Manager Tony and all of the staff go out of their way to make your stay the best. From the moment you check in, it feels like home. Anything you need or questions you have, just ask. For my stay this time, I was in tent #5 like my first stay. It is very close to the main dining/lounge area. Since it was close, and I felt a little guilty going the short distance to eat, I’d walk the main path around the camp between game drives. You can do this during the day, but once it gets dark, you need to be walked by security. One afternoon as I was walking, I heard a noise in the bush and a zebra crossed the path in front of me. He seemed as surprised as I was. The tents are beautiful. There is a double sink in the bathroom area where there always seemed to be plenty of warm water. Their water is heated by solar and there was plenty of it during this stay. I love that the tents have plenty of plugs if you want to charge camera batteries, a phone or a laptop as well as good lighting. There is an inside as well as outside shower. They do mention that once it gets dark, not to use the outside shower since the camp is not fenced. The tents have large areas of screening on 3 sides. Some like to have the flaps up at night but on this stay it got pretty chilly so I had them put the flaps down. Tony is such a good Manager. He constantly checks to make sure you have everything you need or to ask if there are any issues. One afternoon, he was helping me with my new phone because traveling with the airlines during the pandemic can be a little challenging. In the evening, since I was traveling alone, he often joined me for dinner. Always great conversation. Meals are served rather than a buffet. The servers welcome you and then let you know what is being served and adjust if it is something you don’t eat. My guide for this trip, Derrick, did an amazing job of spotting all sorts of animals to photograph. He has a great sense of humor and has a lot of patience which is good for a photographer. We’d go out every morning by 6:30am with our bush breakfast to catch the best lighting of the day. When he’d get out the breakfast, it was so impressive to see what the kitchen had packed for him. He’d set up the table on the front end of the vehicle and there seemed to be enough food to feed 4 instead of 2. After a break during the middle of the day, we’d go back out at 4pm and stay until the sun went down, enjoying a drink and ‘bitings’ My last night at Eagle View was extra special. I came to Kenya in January this trip to enjoy my birthday in a land that I love. Derrick joined me for dinner as Tony was called away. At the end of the meal, in the glow of the candlelight came a huge number of the staff, chanting and singing and carrying a delicious birthday cake. Since it was a surprise, I unfortunately did not have my camera with me. Thank you to all for making my birthday so special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp K, General Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Laurena, We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your ‘outstanding review’ with us. You sure know how to make the team smile as everyone was positively beaming to hear that you had the most unbelievably amazing time’ with us. We have to say we love having you with us and enjoyed hearing that you experienced all that was on offer. Tony and the entire team were so thrilled to hear your kind words about how much you enjoyed soaking in the views and wildlife from the deck, but it was your kind words about the team that really made our day. Thank you too for your kind recommendation, it truly means a great deal and we just hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to Eagle View soon to make even more memories. Basecamp Team.
Read more
Smouter wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
We stayed for 2 nights and were amazed by the amount of animals we saw, the ease of planning our days with the personal guide and the delicious food by chef Benson. The staff was super friendly! We were even allowed to cool our own drinks in the bar-fridge. Especially the sundowners and the safari picnic breakfast are unforgettable experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp K, General Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Ruben, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Eagle View Camp. We always strive to ensure that all our guests are treated with the highest level of service and we are glad to know that you did enjoy our service. We would be delighted to host you again in the great Savannah and make your stay even more memorable. Thank you and all the best! Basecamp Team.
Read more
Senne wrote a review Dec 2020
Leuven, Belgium25 contributions
+1
We recently stayed at Eagle View for 4 days (3 nights) and had an absolutely amazing stay! The view from the lodge is just breathtaking. Beautiful nature with animals right in front of you. The tents are very clean and beautifully made (with private terrace with the same beautiful view). The staff of Eagle View made sure that everything was done in a covid-proof way. They are very attentive, very friendly and they really make sure that you have everything you need (maybe a little too much, but maybe this is because we are not used to such a “luxurious” treatment 🙂). The food is excellent and there is more than enough. We even asked to give us smaller portions (we hate to waste food), and one of us is a vegetarian and the staff immediately took care of that. The Naboisho Conservancy is a private area containing less lodges (and cars) than the National Reserve. For us, during this difficult covid-period, it was even less than normal. We were often driving around for hours, without spotting another car. It probably made the experience even better. Then we probably come to the best part of our stay: our guide, “Safari” Steve. What an amazing guy! He immediately made us feel welcome and made sure the trip would absolutely live up to our expectations: we were in charge about the number of game drives, the time of departure/return, day/night drives, whether we take food with us or go back to the lodge and eat there etc... But being Safari beginners it is way better to just follow his lead, and that is what we did. Next to that he has amazing driving skills and (having grown up there) extensive knowledge of the whole Masai Mara area. He hears and sees things that make him, quite accurately, predict animal behaviour. He knows where to go to find action, beautiful views or unique animal behaviour. He knows when to be patient or when to move on to something else. While being an expert, you can tell Steve absolutely loves nature and animals. On many occasions, he was still genuinely impressed about the things we saw or experienced. And if we absolutely would “need” to give things that could be improved: the “red light”, needed to spot animals at night, was not always available. There should just be one in every car, at all times (maybe even two). Luckily Steve was able to get us one in time but as everybody knows, game driving is unpredictable and you can quickly find yourself in the pitch-black dark and risk missing all the action without this light. Maybe also (good!) binoculars would be nice. We had our own monocular, but it might help if you are in bigger group (Steve doen’t need one, he can spot everything with the naked eye 😉) Eagle View is an absolute recommendation! Big thanks to the staff, big thanks to Steve. The only regret we have, is not having stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Basecamp K, General Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share the camp review with us. It’s our greatest aim to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have also noted your recommendation and will soon look it to the lights to make sure all guests enjoy their game drive experience day or night. We will certainly share your feedback with the entire staff as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously ensure guests have a more memorable safari experience. It will be a great pleasure to host you again in the near future. Basecamp Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$612 - US$1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceMasai Mara National ReserveNaboisho Conservancy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Which popular attractions are close to Eagle View, Mara Naboisho?
Nearby attractions include Mara Naboisho Conservancy (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Does Eagle View, Mara Naboisho have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eagle View, Mara Naboisho offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Eagle View, Mara Naboisho located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Naboisho Conservancy.