Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken

Schmockenstrasse 163, Beatenberg 3803 Switzerland
Traveller (657)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (48)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 5 hotels in Beatenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Be our guest in the Bernese Oberland! The Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg-Interlaken is situated on what could be called the sun terrace of the Swiss Alps. Allow yourself to be captivated by the special magic that is the natural paradise of Beatenberg, high above the rooftops of Interlaken. Pristine Alpine meadows and the invigorating mountain air offer an almost irresistible allure to embark on some of the 120 km of well marked trails and to discover all that this countryside has to offer. Sincerely,Rob Bruijstens and Team
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Schmockenstrasse 163, Beatenberg 3803 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Belp Airport
32.7 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
59.4 km
See all flights
600Reviews17Q+A83Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 196
  • 52
  • 33
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
expateurotraveler wrote a review Sept 2022
Basel, Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the Dorint for a short weekend trip and it was just alright.

Pros:
The pool is really very nice. It’s long enough to do some meaningful laps but it’s also shallow on one side so younger kids can also reach the bottom. The pool hours are long and it was really clean.

The fact that there are family rooms in a duplex/apartment style is great.

The quality of the food in the restaurant was very good. The service was also pretty friendly and they served the kids first, so they clearly have experience with family holidays.

Cons:
There was definitely a strong sewer/sulfur smell when we went to the lower level of our duplex. We vented the room, but even at night I kept the window open, and then it got really quite cold.

Also, the bathroom could use a little scrub around the edges.

Regarding bathroom amenities, be sure to bring your own soap if you don’t want to use the industrial blue soap for your hands, hair and body. For a four star property, I would have thought there would be nicer soap.

In the little kitchenette, I found it really strange that some of the cabinets were locked. Maybe we needed to pay more for open cabinets? That was unclear to me.

In the restaurant, there were some gaps in service, but nothing that wasn’t fixed just by asking. For example the children’s menu should come with some sort of surprise and it wasn’t offered until we asked. It wouldn’t have been an issue, but when one of your kids can read the menu herself, then the expectations are different.

I’m not sure I would go back to the Dorint. The pool was really very nice, but that’s the only reason that would compel me to go.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you have taken to provide us with your detailed feedback. We are very grateful for that. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winter1604 wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms of this hotel has got a wonderful view of the Swiss alps and the Briense See. You can see the sun rise over the Swiss alps when having breakfast. The hotel has double volume rooms, so the bedroom is upstairs, there is a spiral staircase going up to the bedroom, which makes it very romantic, but make sure you have a small suitcase as you cannot really get a big suitcase up the stairs. The restaurant has got an amazing breakfast - If you want an omelette, you have to ask specifically for it though. The dinner at the restaurant is buffet style and very delicious. When you are at this hotel, you have to order a hot chocolate - It is the BEST and most chocolaty hot chocolate ever...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PetraK299 wrote a review Nov 2020
Zurich, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service upon arrival was good. Family hotel room was nice. Everything clean. Wellness and pool very nice as well. Service in restaurant was good. Friendly staff. Food was ok. Schnitzel good, steak ok. But just two chicken nuggets for a 9 year old is not enough. The apfelstrudel was extremely dry. And when you order a bottle of wine for CHF 56.- I expect a good wine. Is was a watery wine which costs not even CHF 12.- in the supermarket. That is something you just can’t serve your guests!
Breakfast was very good and again service there as well.
Overall a positive stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear guest Thank you for your comments. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A V wrote a review Jul 2023
Reston, Virginia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to preface this review with: I extensively travel for work and pleasure and have had my fair share of good and bad experiences but when you pay what I paid for the room here this is just beyond bad!

It’s our first few hours here and we are traveling with our family of a year and three year old girls. We were excited to stay here as the pictures made this place look amazing (don’t get fooled!) and do not under any circumstance take the 601 room or any ground floor room if you have young ones. I will get to why later.

The first thing that hits you as soon as you open up the door to room 601 is a pungent smell that is a mix of fish, stale Chinese food and god knows what else. On top of that there are about 5-8 types of bugs that I have found (and attempted to kill) so far in less than an hour.

Asked the front desk for a different room for the reasons stated above and we were curtly told there is no availability. Fair enough- after all it is busy season. So the next best option was to have the hotel staff do something about the smell and bugs. To which again, we were curtly told they will come over and spray something and only tomorrow is when the staff will be able to do anything more. Given this was the only option the staff was willing to give, we asked them to spray the room first and then we can settle in our 1 and 3 year old to which we were again told, ‘ we will come when we can!’ On pushing them a bit more got the same answer but in a more rude manner.

It’s 11PM and at this point we are just going to roll with it and see if we can talk to the manager tomorrow. We are here for four days so lets see what else we find or experience. Hopefully this is the worst of it.

For anyone coming to interlaken or the neighboring area, I would strongly suggest you avoid this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you have taken. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trump2024 wrote a review Feb 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel staff at the reception is falsely friendly, restaurant staff is incompetent and they serve you burnt food (rösti) and charge you twice. Waiting at the lifts is endless, completely overpriced and if you want to cook there is an additional charge.
Location is good and SPA facilities also.

NOT GOING BACK THERE!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid going to the pool at busy times, completely overcrowded and too small for the dimensions of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you have taken. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyxer wrote a review Oct 2020
Greifensee, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 6 days in this hotel and I must say that there were only few points we were not happy with.
We had a family apartment which was really spacious and located on two floors, which was actually a problem for our kids. As they are small, we had to look after them as we were scared they fall down the stairs.
Room service was without a problem. The catering as well. The breakfast was delivered perfectly even though we live now in corona times. Dinner as well. All kudos to waitresses and hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your positve review. Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rabz wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has the most stunning view from nearly every window
Our apartment was roomy & comfortable but the bed was too stiff & tiny pillows…but over looking the lake & mountains💖
We didn’t use the kitchenette as a plentiful & delicious breakfast was included.
Breakfast room was overcrowded & we had to queue to be seated 🙃
The hotel is exactly as shown on the photos, very cute & local.
The spa & the pool were lovely clean and plenty of towels.
The parking included, just remember how you get to your room for the return! 😉
The staff are helpful and professional.
I recommend this FAMILY hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware, there’s a winding 25 mins mountain road before you reach the hotel. There is a bus stop...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeken100 wrote a review Mar 2022
Lillehammer, Norway
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent almost one week at this hotel for a conference. I was welcomed by a friend staff that informed me well about all the facilities the hotel could offer. The rooms are large and clean, Looking down to the valley from the balcony is just marvellous. The restaurants serves a large variety of well tasting dishes. Spa facilities are available. I recommend this place for meetings as well as recreation for a family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shell J wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, excellent room, delicious breakfast, we really appreciated the German efficiency in taking orders and serving. What spoilt it for us was the unfriendly customer service at check-in. Staff looked very annoyed and was not willing to answer any questions at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All the rooms have an excellent mountain and lake views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvo wrote a review Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have a great time at Dorint. It is perfect for travelling with your family. It has the best view ever! Beautiful view of the Alpine mountains and the lake. They have free shuttle bus from the hotel lobby from/to Interlaken Train Station. It takes around 25 minutes, but the view of bus ride is amazing as well. The breakfast has great selections and tasty. The staff and managers from the hotel and restaurant are very professional and helpful. The team truly reflects the Assistant General Manager’s, great characters and leadership. Mr. König truly cares about his guest satisfactions, attentive, and friendly. Special thanks to Mr. König. This hotel is spacious, fun and relaxing. This is the perfect hotel if you want to visit Interlaken, as it has the best view. The hotel in Interlaken do not have this kind of view. Dorint also have more competitive price compare to the other hotel in Interlaken. We would definitely recommend this amazing Dorint to family and friends, and one day would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blüemlisalp AG, Geschäftsführer at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Blüemlisalp A
Beatenberg2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi and good day from Beatenberg. The costs for the rich breakfast buffets as follows: Adult: CHF 21.- Child 12 - 16: CHF 15.75 Child 6 - 11: CHF 10.50 Child till 5: free of charge Warm regards from the Bernese Oberland The Blüemlisalp-Team
Answer from Blüemlisalp A
Beatenberg2 contributions1 helpful vote
There is a train connection to Interlaken West railway station. We can pick you up from there free of charge. Just inform us min. 48 hours before per email. As we can not use any HTML codes in our answer trough tripadvisor, please contact us via our website. Warm regards The Blüemlisalp Team
Answer from Roopalichauhan
118 contributions50 helpful votes
The hotel did not provide fans. Check the weather report for tempratures. It was hot in July and we had to open the windows and doors and sleep- which meant that traffic sounds from the main road could be heard.
Amnaalhousani92 asked a question Jul 2017
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution3 helpful votes
How much the deposit cost ? And how much is the parking fees?
Answer from Blüemlisalp A
Beatenberg2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Guest. It depends on the rate you booked if a deposit is required. (Deposit only on non refundable rates). Parking is free of charge in our parking garage or outside in front oft he hotel. We hope we informed you at your liking and stay at your disposal for further information. Warm regards from the Swiss Alps The Blüemlisalp-Team
Answer from Blüemlisalp A
Beatenberg2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear SangeetaHanda Thank you very much for your inquiry. We do offer a free shuttle service from the railway station Interlaken WEST only on arrival, on request and availability. For your further stay you can use the public bus for free from Beatenberg to Interlaken und v.v. For more information pls. do not hesitate to contact our front desk. Contact information will be found on our homepage. We hope we may welcome you soon in the Bernese Oberland Your Blüemlisalp-Team
Trump2024 wrote a tip Feb 2024
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid going to the pool at busy times, completely overcrowded and too small for the dimensions of the Hotel."
Read full review
R&E wrote a tip Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia184 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book and insist on a high room"
Read full review
Sherpa702414 wrote a tip Sept 2023
8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont book here"
Read full review
Sam M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Southall, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray"
Read full review
Fooksy wrote a tip Jun 2023
Zurich, Switzerland9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The buses are free but try not to miss it as taking a taxis will cost up a bomb !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beatenberg area.
PRICE RANGE
$549 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint hotel beatenberg
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBeatenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DORINT BLUEMLISALP BEATENBERG/INTERLAKEN - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Which popular attractions are close to Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Nearby attractions include Ropes Park Interlaken (6.4 km), Harder Kulm (6.0 km), and St. Beatus-Höhlen (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Conveniently located restaurants include India Village Restaurant, Fondue Villa & Garden, and Layaly Beirut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Beatenberg HotelsBeatenberg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeatenbergHotels near Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire