We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Haast Beach Motel

    425 Jackson Bay Road, Haast, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
    569 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Hokitika
     
    10 Cottages
    264 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
    417 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Fox Glacier
     
    Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
    572 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
    569 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Hokitika
     
    10 Cottages
    264 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
    417 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Fox Glacier
     
    Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
    572 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (8)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My partner and our friends and their two children stayed here for three nights over white bait season, lovely rooms, beach was across the road so the kids had plenty to do! The owner Nic, was very friendly and helpful and gave us many recommendations...More

    1  Thank Samanthalou1566
    Reviewed 15 March 2016

    We stayed in room no 1 which was a lovely modern room with great facilities and all mod cons. Very comfy bed with lovely bedding, nice bathroom and kitchen area. Very clean and quiet. Short walk to the beach, store next door and ponies opposite....More

    Thank Julie C
    Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

    Hi Julie thanks for the positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. regards, Nicola

    Reviewed 24 February 2016

    This motel has been refurbished and has welcoming friendly staff. The beds are comfortable, the situation quiet and there is a good well stocked general store next door. It's near to a lovely beach and within easy driving distance of many good short walks.

    Thank 14jlt
    Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

    Thanks for you positive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Reviewed 22 May 2015

    It is such a shame to see what was a beautiful establishment falling to rack and ruin. What was a eating area has a broken roof, and front door boarded up. At first on arriving we thought the place had closed, and it took a...More

    1  Thank Italyinjune07
    Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

    Thanks for your review. I would like to address some of the points you have made: The eating area you referred to has not been used as such for about 30 years as it had been converted to a private lounge area (as our motels...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2015

    On arrival we were met by a lady with very old reception techniques - no computer - and no idea that we were booked to stay. Among other things, the Motel is advertised as recently refurbished with wifi avaiable. Partly refurbished is all you could...More

    Thank Jayne P
    Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

    Hello Jayne we are sorry you had so many issues with your stay. We have significant ongoing problems and high costs associated with our internet (satellite) and it often fails on us. We have long since removed it from our advertising as we cannot guarantee...More

    Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
    569 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Hokitika
     
    10 Cottages
    264 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
    417 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Fox Glacier
     
    Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
    572 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Franz Josef
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haast Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • West Coast Region >
    • Haast
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hard Antler Bar &
    286 reviews
    3.69 km away
    Prickly Gorse Cafe
    31 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Haast - Otoko Espresso
    12 reviews
    3.85 km away
    The Frontier Cafe & Bar - Haast NZ
    109 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waiatoto River Safari
    150 reviews
    14.78 km away
    Wilkin River Jets
    76 reviews
    40.45 km away
    Haast Visitor Centre
    60 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Haast River Safari
    30 reviews
    25.27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Haast Beach Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Haast

    Room Tips
    "You may have to ask for milk as it was not given freely, looked like I got what some else left."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing