We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heartland World Heritage Hotel

Share
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (30)
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (11)
Overview
Haast-Jackson Bay Road, Haast 7886 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
40
87
72
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
87
72
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding glass negative reviews main building stayed one night franz josef glacier jackson bay coast purpose route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great little hotel on the way to or the way back from somewhere. Nothing special but the bed was fine, shower hot and the room a great size. Breakfast was first class and the restaurant had a great selection. Staff were terrific and very accommodating....More

Thank fisher1962
Response from Tracey D, General Manager at Heartland World Heritage HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hi fisher1962 How wonderful you loved our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We have a fantastic team with us this season and it is great when guest recognise their efforts. I will be sure to pass along your comment to our kitchen team on their...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a night here as I have stayed here some years prior. Hotel has had a lot done to it since I last stayed here. Room was well appointed, clean and tidy and a very comfortable bed so the price we paid was probably about...More

Thank trotts555
Response from Tracey D, General Manager at Heartland World Heritage HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi trotts555 Awesome to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Great you met some of our locals, they love getting to know new people. Look forward to your next visit Tracey Dinan General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On entering the room a very strong (not very nice) smell hit me and after about 5 minutes I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep in this room with such a strong smell. I called reception who brought a key to another room immediately....More

Thank karenaF690TS
Response from Tracey D, General Manager at Heartland World Heritage HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karen First my sincere apologies that you were met with a strong smell upon entering your room, I am investigating into what this could be as we do not normally use chemicals in our rooms, unless it is a cleaning product they may have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is dated. A large facility which was quite empty on arrival. Receptionist was not as friendly as she could of been. Located on site was a bar and basic restaurant. Room was dated but clean and tidy. Ate at the restaurant For what...More

Thank Arnie1000
Response from Tracey D, General Manager at Heartland World Heritage HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Arnie Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Heartland Hotel Haast. Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I have passed along your comments to both the Head Chef and...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Our room was really comfortable, warm and clean. We did have a fridge in our room. Our dinner and drinks in the bar/restaurant were very good. The bar/restaurant was lovely, with beautiful views towards the mountains and lots of cows. Our stay at the hotel...More

Thank adnat2018
Response from Tracey D, General Manager at Heartland World Heritage HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Adnat Love hearing that your stay with us was just what you needed after a day of travelling and agree our Frontier Cafe & Bar is the place to relax and unwind with a glass of wine or beer and looking at the mountain...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$90 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Haast World Heritage
Location
New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Haast
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$90 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Haast World Heritage
Location
New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Haast
Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Heritage Park Lodge
54 reviews
2.43 km away
Aspiring Court Motel
128 reviews
2.63 km away
Wilderness Lodge Lake Moeraki
261 reviews
23.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 8 nearby restaurants
Hard Antler Bar &
353 reviews
2.33 km away
Prickly Gorse Cafe
46 reviews
2.47 km away
The Frontier Cafe & Bar
157 reviews
.09 km away
Haast - Otoko Espresso
15 reviews
2.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Haast Visitor Centre
78 reviews
.33 km away
HeliServicesNZ Haast
23 reviews
2.34 km away
Wharekai Te Kou
15 reviews
5.77 km away
Greenstone Helicopters day tours
12 reviews
2.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Heartland World Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Very comfortable and value place to stay"
trotts555
2 weeks ago
Read review
"A good room would be in another hotel"
karenaF690TS
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms on the inner side are quieter, while those on the outer side have a parking place just in front of..."
jsbsh
8 Feb 2018
Read review
"room facing the mountains"
590michellet
3 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing