Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Traveller (510)
Superior Bedroom
Room & Suite (86)
Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Orsett
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,786 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Set amidst scenic surroundings ideal for picturesque events, Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa presents a mixed bag of experiences. While the hotel's location and overall cleanliness are frequently lauded by guests, opinions diverge regarding its amenities and atmosphere, with praise for the staff's friendliness contrasting with critiques of the spa's size and the festive touch in decor. Issues with room quality, from modern comforts to soundproofing flaws, also surface. Moreover, the value proposition is questioned by many who point out overpricing and unexpected fees.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tired
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,786Review12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 862
  • 407
  • 219
  • 144
  • 156
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jay E wrote a review Nov 2023
Lakeside Park, Kentucky
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The manager is a credit to his profession. He went above and beyond making us feel like a valued customer. Rooms are very quaint and it was a wonderful place to spend our 35th wedding anniversary. I can see why the hold so many weddings here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicky67 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a one night break just for a rest really. Hotel grounds are pretty, room a good size & clean. Bed was nice apart from pillows, very lumpy!

Unfortunately our room was right by the lift shaft so we didn’t get a good sleep, (room 31) which was a shame as that was the main reason we booked, guess someone has to have that room.

Spa facilities are very small, luckily there was only 6 of us in there but could tell if there was anymore than that it would have been very crowded. If you have booked to stay at the hotel you can only use the spa from 6pm to 9pm, unless u have booked for a spa stay then it’s different times!

We ate in the restaurant in the evening, my partners food was ok-ish, mine was dreadful. I had the satay chicken to start which was extremely dry & sauce watery, then I had the beetroot & fig tart & again was very very dry, definitely needed some sort of sauce or dressing. Staff where lovely though.

We was on a bed breakfast & dinner package but you pay extra in the restaurant if u want something extra so we ended paying an extra £30 for one vodka & lemonade, large glass of red wine & extra because my partner had the beef ribs!

There was no service on my phone network & the WiFi isn’t great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrsettHallHotel, Manager at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sophie C wrote a review Oct 2020
Essex
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My mum and I booked a spa, dinner, bed and breakfast package way back in March, however this was rearranged three times due to Covid but we finally got to go this week.
When we arrived, we arrived slightly early at 1.30 (check in was 2pm) I apologised and asked if we could check in early, no problem if not. The receptionist didn’t seem to happy about this and said ‘well check in is at 2’, but she made a call and then room was ready anyway! We then asked to pay our remaining balance with cash, this was fiercely refused and said they are not accepting cash and this was on our booking confirmation, this most definitely was not!
Our room was nice, stayed in the santorina rooms above the spa which were modern and clean. Spacious bathroom too. No view or window to look out of, but a velux window to let in some light. They had left a small cheesecake for my mum which said happy birthday, which was very kind as they had remembered this from our original booking 6 months ago.
The main problem we had during our stay was the spa. When we went down to the spa, the spa receptionist said the spa was busy and we had to book a slot to use the pool. This was never told to us, so we couldn’t use the pool straight away. The changing rooms are also out of use, so once we got our robes and towels we then went back up to our room to change and back down again! The lady said this was because they currently have people who have booked spa packages who are not staying at the hotel and these customers seem to get priority. They have different robes, are allowed access to the changing rooms and can use the spa and pool until 6pm. Guests staying in the hotel have to book ahead for a slot to use the pool (which wasn’t even communicated to us) no access to changing rooms, and given a time slot to use the pool. I expressed my disappointment at this, considering this was the main reason we stayed here - the spa! I think at this time, the spa shouldn’t be selling external spa packages! When we entered the pool there was around 10 people sitting around the edge, we managed to get a chair to put our stuff but it was busy for a small area. The jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are open but only a max of 3 people in at a time.
My massage was lovely, was happy with my treatment and made a poor spa experience, a little better. My mum also loved her facial, the staff at the spa are very friendly, couldn’t fault them for that.
We were also happy with dinner, we got three courses included but there was a supplement for steak which we chose. There was only two members of staff working in the restaurant, both working extremely hard. There wasn’t too long of a wait between courses.
Overall there was good and bad parts of our stay, we’ve stayed in better spa hotels so afraid we won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kefalonia007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kefalonia, Greece
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for an afternoon tea with my family for a champagne tea. We weren’t greeted very well and had to keep on explaining to the waitress that we had champagne included as well as tea. The champagne consisted of one glass each and wasn’t sparkling. We had to purchase another glass if we required anymore.

The sandwiches were very tight with one one round each cut up very thin. There were very bland.

The scone with cream and jam was nice hence why I gave some score.

The service was poor and very tight with cakes and sandwiches... go to the Roselyn in Thorpe Bay so much better.

Wouldn’t recommend it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrsettHallHotel, Manager at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karin B wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I booked a Saturday night stay at the hotel as a belated valentine's day treat. Our night was completely spoiled by the loud thumping music that went on till 1am. We were given absolutely no warning of the 3 events going on at the hotel that night, and if we had been made aware, we would have cancelled our stay. How can you expect paying guests to put up with screaming guests and outrageous noise levels?? A couple staying under our room had left their baby in their room while they partied the night away and the poor thing was crying on its own through out the night, probably being kept up by the music as well. At no point did the parents come by to check on him/her, and the combination of cheesy wedding music and crying baby was hell on earth.

We couldn't get to sleep till well past 1, and we were so tired the next day we slept through breakfast. The next morning at checkout we mentioned the noise and that we had a terrible stay but the staff told us this is to be expected as they are a function hotel. They claimed to have tried to call us in the week to let us know but we didn't answer the phone. They begrudgingly offered us 20% off. My partner and I aren't confrontational people - we didn't want to cause an scene in front of the line of other guests waiting to check out. We took the discount and walked off. So after discount we paid £115 pounds to be kept up all night and miss breakfast. We only live 10 minutes away so we weren't staying at the hotel out of necessity, we just wanted a night away. We wasted £115 when we should have stayed home.

When we returned home we checked through our missed calls and all our correspondence from the hotel during the booking process. There was no missed call and there was no mention of loud parties in any emails. Even if you had tried to call, surely you would have left a voicemail or sent a followup email? I have stayed at many function hotels before during weddings and events, but I've never had this issue before. They staff looked at us as if it was to be expected and not their problem. But your hotel is advertised as a spa hotel that offers relaxing spa breaks?

Unless you're staying here as part of an event and plan on partying the night away, don't bother coming. I'm horrified that we were made to pay for such a torturous stay and I will never recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrsettHallHotel, Manager at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally M wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked the Orsett Hall Hotel as surprise for my 23rd birthday. We had stayed at Orsett Hall before back when they re-opened on 04/07/21 and really enjoyed our stay. So much so that my partner and I had the agreement we wanted to try every suite at Orsett Hotel.

To continue this, my partner booked my surprise 23rd birthday here to stay in the Wheelan suite. On arriving at the hotel, and when checking in, their was a girl behind the counter who spoke to another member of the staff in the room next door and said quite loudly "there the room with the prosecco and chocolate strawberries"...this ruined the surprise my partner intended as now I knew what was in the room before going up which was a shame.

We then went up to the room, which was lovely. However, the bed is positioned facing the door and between the door is a gap where the light still comes into the room. Due to this, throughout the night there was just a constant light coming into the room which made it hard to sleep.

Not only was the light making it hard to sleep, but there was also a wedding going on which my partner was not made aware of. If she had, we wouldn't have stayed at Orsett Hotel. This is because the Wheelan suite is directly above the main entrance and by the wedding reception, which to are delight at 1am in the morning we could still hear at full blast the music coming from the reception.

I feel out of courtesy the hotel really should tell people about Weddings happening, as the loud music really ruined the whole experience and felt like a waste of £200 + the extras for the prosecco/chocolates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Smith, Marketing at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I have passed your feedback onto our management team who are always looking to improve our customer experience. I hope that we can welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susie D wrote a review Oct 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had been planning this trip for a number of weeks and were really excited to be able to get away to a spa hotel, even if for 1 night. We had planned our day and to start with was lovely, walking around the nearby shopping centre, then stopped for lunch. We were going to be arriving at the hotel around 2pm (1 hour before their advertised check in time), so we could have a drink at the bar and get our bearings etc.. However, i had decided to check my emails when i saw an email from the hotel stating that the spa was in fact closed, including the pool. Disappointing to say the least. But we were already in Essex so thought let's just go. When we arrived, the place looked lovely and we could see they had some events (wedding and gala) happening, so was busy but not so that you felt you had to wait. We were seen in reception and had booked a superior room, they had told us the room was ready, which was great, getting excited to walk about the hotel etc. The receptionist mentioned they had been having issues with the Spa for a few weeks but had shut it down due to health & safety reasons. When we were given the keys to our room, we were told that we had to walk outside of the main hotel (4 mins walk) and were put into rooms above the spa....which happened to be shut! Anyway, the rooms can only be described as something you would see in a budget hotel, we had one skylight window, so had a great view of the grey sky! This was not what we were expecting and were very annoyed! We had expected to stay in Orsett Hall, not in what can be described as a shed! Anyway, after we had calmed down, we got ready for dinner. The food in the main restaurant was lovely and the staff were amazing! After dinner we left to go back to the shed but had not realised that the Gala event would be so loud that even with the skylight shut you could hear all the noise! By 4.45am we eventually got some unbroken sleep (due to the guests being loud waiting for taxis, constant stream of event staff moving things into vans), until 8am when the vans were all pulling up outside creating all sort of noise again for another event! This was NOT the place to relax or unwind, the room, the noise levels and no spa meant that our trip away turned out to be something from Fawlty Towers! On check out we did complain again and they did end up offering 50% refund on the room rate, but if i were you.....think seriously about going here. The staff are amazing but think that this is not the place if you want to relax and being able to rest. It was a huge disappointment and i know that there were a number of guests who also experienced the same as us (16 Oct 21).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Phone up to request a room in the hotel not the outside area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Smith, Marketing at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. Unfortunately, due to a maintenance issue we have had to temporarily close our spa. I have noted your comments with regards to your bedroom and the noise levels during your stay with us and I have passed this onto our management team who are taking positive action to ensure a similar situation does not recur. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie B wrote a review Aug 2021
Benfleet, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night with my husband. Rooms were nice and clean. One suggestion I would make is to put tissues in the guest bedrooms and a bottle of water and glasses, just an extra touch which goes a long way.
Sartoria Cafe was nice, staff very friendly. Main restaurant was also very pleasant and we were really impressed with the dinner, great choice and beautifully presented. Well done Chefs!
Spa was lovely, nice staff, very clean and we enjoyed our treatments.
Overall, very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Smith, Marketing at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you and your husband had a relaxing night away with us. I have passed your comments onto our management team who are always looking to enhance our guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lanzlover71 wrote a review Aug 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for a “mini spa day” which was advertised as afternoon tea, a treatment and full use of spa facilities.
It was not afternoon tea. It was one sandwich and some crisps and a dessert. Do not go expecting anything fancy, or what an afternoon tea is usually.
Visiting the spa itself, it was clean and a nice atmosphere whilst waiting, the changing room is very small and no private cubicles to get ready in, just one small bench you have to crowd around and essentially get naked in front of strangers, which not everyone is comfortable with. The shower heads also do not stay in place to prepare to dance around trying to catch the water!!
I had a back neck and shoulder massage which was nice, my friend had a facial and was disappointed as she was talked to throughout by the therapist moaning about her job and couldn’t essentially switch off.
When going to use the spa facilities, the jacuzzi was out of service as was the sauna so that’s half the facilities we could not use. It is a fairly small sized spa and they definitely had booked too many people for it to feel comfortable and we struggled to get a seat around the pool ( no loungers just chairs). As for the relaxation room this is essentially a room with garden furniture in with lasers on the ceiling, again with only 4 chairs in, so not enough room to be able to get in or feel comfortable enough to relax.
I did email the spa after to highlight these issues that did not meet expectations or worth what we paid for, I was met with a defensive response and told the sauna was working….if the sauna has no lights and is cold then maybe yes?!
Would not return, and not impressed with customer service or offer of reimbursement. We paid £76 to eat a sandwich and sit around cramped around a small pool. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Smith, Marketing at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing spa experience with us. As we are a boutique spa we are a smaller spa, however we never exceed our capacity to ensure that all guests can use the spa facilities available. I have passed your feedback onto our Management and Spa team who are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Mar 2020
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First a tip. Don't take the road from Orsett to the hotel. It's the most pot holed road I've ever come across and is only fit for farm vehicles, so approach the hotel from the other direction.

What a huge disappointment. I'm a bit of a stickler for punctuality, so when a hotel says that I can check in from 2pm, I expect to be able to turn up at reception at 2pm and check in. Instead i was asked to wait several minutes while they checked everything was in order with our suite. This should have been completed long before 2pm. The first black mark,

After eventually checking in we had an unescorted ramble down some stairs, through several corridors that seem to go on and on, through the spa, and then up two floors to our suite. No one at reception offered to show us our room or help with the baggage. Second black mark,

When we finally found our suite we discovered it wasn't a suite at all, but a large single room. When I challenged the hotel on this I was told that all their suites were single rooms. So in fact Orsett Hall does not have any suites at all. I'll be taking this up with trading standards as I'm pretty sure it's illegal to pass off somethimg as something else, especially when it involves monetary gain. Third black mark.

The room was not particularly spectacular and could best be described as a superior room. I wasn't impressed by the rather shabby looking ironing board leaning up against the wardrobe, which was placed there because the wardrobe was one of those split types rather like a tall boy, with insufficient room at top or bottom for an ironong board. The rooms heating/ac didn't work, and the bathroom lighting was another example of form over function. The bathroom looked lovely but the positioning of the lights was such that when you stood in front of the mirror, your face was completely in shadow. The other thing about the bathroom lighting was that it was activated automatically by movement. Unfortunately there's no sensor near the shower, so if you're taking a shower on your own you're suddenly plunged into darkness part way through. This is the first time I've required an assistant in the bathroom to move about while I shower, just to keep the lights on. The complimentary refreshments were meager and there was just one 750ml bottle of water for the two of us. Fouth black mark.

The breakfast was very disappointing. I expected the hotel to offer a freshly cooked breakfast, but was instead faced with the all too common, help yourself, buffet bar. They don't even offer a fresh pot of tea or coffee. The only fresh thing on offer was the toast, and the so called 'hot food', was tepid. I left feeling that I would have got a better, hotter, and fresher breakfast from McDonalds. Fifth black mark.

It seems to me that this place is really there to cater for functions and little else. I cannot recommend Orsett Hall at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OrsettHallHotel, Manager at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Explore12689188821
Price of vicktails at orsett hall
Mrs B asked a question Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom52 contributions73 helpful votes
Which are the more modern rooms? Thanks
Answer from Joanna
37 contributions20 helpful votes
The modern rooms are not in the main building but are out towards café sartoria
Answer from Tony W
41 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi there I think it’s smart casual Thanks
Answer from Rob H
Basildon, United Kingdom31 contributions4 helpful votes
Got a call a few minutes after posting this question. Arranging complimentary meal for the six of us
SWD21 asked a question Jun 2019
United Kingdom34 contributions44 helpful votes
What time is breakfast served from please?
Answer from leahvic
Brentwood, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Breakfast is served from 7am
Eve A wrote a tip Today
London, United Kingdom47 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only 1hr needed in spa. Go for walk in local village it’s pretty with a couple of nice pubs"
Read full review
NorthStar42212497624 wrote a tip 12 Jul
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water should be provided in the rooms instead of tea and coffee, especially for Spa guests."
Read full review
Pat C wrote a tip 6 Jul
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking for the Spa is round the back, separate entrance from hotel "
Read full review
Martin A wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Steam room was very Ht,wasn’t sure if we could turn the steam down or not… but we still stayed in there for a bit"
Read full review
Kevin S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the spa before your massage for free to use the pool, sauna and steam room and don't forget to chill in the relaxation room after your treatment "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orsett area.
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orsett hall hotel orsett
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexThurrockOrsett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORSETT HALL HOTEL, RESTAURANT & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Immersive Gamebox - Lakeside Essex (7.3 km), Boom Battle Bar Lakeside (7.4 km), and Stubbers Adventure Centre (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include DB Shack, Las Iguanas - Lakeside, and Woodlands Edge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Orsett.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Tavern Fort (7.9 km), Coalhouse Fort (6.7 km), and Milton Chantry (7.9 km).
All Orsett HotelsOrsett Hotel DealsHotels near Orsett Hall Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire