We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching

Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (84)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“s bahn”(22 reviews)
“train station”(23 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
Offers from Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel website
35.5 km to Franz Josef Strauss Airport
49 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
93
149
39
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
149
39
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffees bahntrain stationcity centrequiet locationhotel is locatedbusiness tripan upgradebusiness hotelvisiting munichstayed one nighteasy accessexcellent hoteleurosihgoktoberfestgym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 301 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Elegant business oriented hotel just outside Munich (15 km) and very well connected to highways. Very comfortable hotel, nice looking reception and hall, outside smoking area, parking (garage) connected to hotel, relaxing atmosphere, reliable personnel and german architecture. Had the luck to get a wide...More

Thank Alberto F
Response from Carmen W, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Munich UnterhachingResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alberto F, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are so happy that you liking our hotel and feel very comfortable here - it seems like we doing everything right :) Also that...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We did not expect much from this Holiday Inn on suburban line to Munich but what surprise that was! This place is super clean, newly decorated and with modern and tasteful decor. You can see consistency of interior design and color coordination. Our suite was...More

Thank pekao
Response from Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Munich UnterhachingResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Pekao, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. Also thank you for participating at the IHG Rewards club, we highly appreciate that! We are happy, that we were able to make your stay enjoyable...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Second time we have stayed at this hotel to visit family. Our room was a decent size and cleaned daily. Reception was nice with plenty of seating. We didn’t eat at the hotel as felt the breakfast is a bit expensive. My only complaint would...More

Thank susiejane2017
Response from Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Munich UnterhachingResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great and honest review on your stay with us! We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay and and felt comfortable here. We will forward your concern...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is as you expect from holiday inn however compared to other cities in Europe the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. As a non national the expectation is that staff can help and guide tourists but the staff were only willing to give vague and...More

Thank bri_qwando
Response from Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Munich UnterhachingResponded 14 May 2018

Dear, bri_qwando, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. Unfortunately the experience you have made in our hotel was not a positive one for you, which we like to excuse for. Please be sure we are very...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

Stayed a couple of nights for business (training). Hotel is well equipped for business conferences, meetings... Good catering, multiple meeting rooms, Stayed in a small room on the fourth floor. Room was clean, equipped with a mid-sized TV, bathroom with shower. Friendly and professional staff.More

1  Thank Thomas B
Response from Carmen W, Manager at Holiday Inn Munich UnterhachingResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great and honest review on your stay with us! We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay and and felt comfortable here. We will share your kind...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (84)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TwoIfBySea_71
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ctapiau | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is more than 15 Euro per day, per adult. However, if you are in a hurry they have a quick snack section where you can get tea, coffee, fruit cups or cake. Different cakes there and all of them great. It is more... More
1
Vote
VixUK77
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carmen W | Property representative |
Dear VixUK77, Thank you for your message. There is the Lufthansa coach but as you said it only drops you at central station. The easiest way to reach our hotel is with the S-Bahn. I would recommend to get the airport... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Derz
16 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jaz187 | Reviewed this property |
Not two adults no. My son slept on the sofa bed aged 17, only for two young children.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some problems with fluctuation in water temperature in the shower which the staff took seriously."
Read review
"Very comfy, but a little smaller than expected. But will stay again on future trips."
Read review
"Ask for a room that is away from the dividing doors on each floor -quieter"
Read review
"It seems the shower door leaks a bit leaving water. The carpet in the rooms should be removed. Very much..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing