Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue

An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Traveller (386)
Suite mit offenem Kamin und großem privatem Dachgarten zur Mosel mit Badewanne - designed by Sar
Room & Suite (158)
Restaurant "Belle Epoque"
Dining (41)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 12 hotels in Traben-Trarbach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Traben-Trarbach does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, a nice option for travellers like you.

Dr. Ernst Willen Spies Brunnen (0.1 mi), located nearby, makes Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Traben-Trarbach landmark.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Traben-Trarbach, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, including Alte Zunftscheune (0.1 mi), Weingut Trossen (0.2 mi), and Historische Stadt-Muehle (0.4 mi).

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a castle, such as Grevenburg Castle.

Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Traben-Trarbach.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Croatian, Dutch and 1 more

Location

An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Hahn Airport
Luxembourg Airport
74.5 km
See all flights
552Reviews6Q+A51Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 382
  • 130
  • 28
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gordon E wrote a review Dec 2022
Brussels, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, built in 1903 is in beautiful art nouveau style, both inside and outside. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the service good and the breakfast is exceptional. The hotel is located centrally, and is also directly on the river so I presume some rooms have river views ( though you probably have to pay more).

The bar and restaurant are also wonderful. They offer a 3- course set price dinner with a choice of main course. You can also select paired wines. The service was at dinner was impeccable - could not have been better. The food was exquisite - the kind of dishes where you linger over the food so you can enjoy it longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Pöttker, Sonstige at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear guests, thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBrussels wrote a review Dec 2023
Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has rooms in different sections and may not in the same building. The rooms are big and some of them facing the river which is very romantic. The hotel faces a small road which you can park your car and walk by the river looking at beautiful scenery and is very quiet. There is no carpark but we managed to find a space in front of the hotel.

The hotel is beautiful and the service is great. We had dinner in the small restaurant which is very cosy and romantic. At breakfast we stayed in bigger restaurant facing the beautiful river. The breakfast is of high quality and varied.

The spa is small but very nice and we enjoyed it very much. The staff are friendly and speak English and the room is very clean. The location is also very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Pöttker, Sonstige at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Dear guests, thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Team Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MiaEJ2013 wrote a review Apr 2024
Frillesas, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel right on the river. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had booked a Junior Suite which was located in an adjacent building (connected to the main building via an overpass). Very spacious room with balcony overlooking the river with a fabulous view. Fantastic bathroom, spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. Very good dinner and breakfast with lots of choices. There is parking outside, but very limited. There are a lot a stairs in the building, also in our room to get to the actual room. There is a lift, but I believe it only goes to the rooms in the main building.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs make sure to mention that when you book, so that you get a room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Müllen, Sonstige at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear valued guests, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback! It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel. With kind regards, your Bellevue-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linskitours wrote a review Oct 2022
Harpenden, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 3 nights here could not have got off to a worse start. We were shown to a dark, remote room that was very old, had a bed up a spiral staircase and had tatty curtains hanging off their rails. I could not believe this was what we had booked/prepaid. The room we had booked had “nearby parking, some with Mosel view”. We were told this awful room was at that price level. This was rubbish. No one would have faced a spiral staircase in the night and having to drag their bags so far. Very poor 1* review deserved. I would have left the next night.

My wife then agreed we move to a very fine room costing quite a lot more. It was lovely. But there was no apology, and frankly, if I’d negotiated I would have insisted they compensate us by giving it at the contract price for the bordello style room.

After that everything went well. Breakfast was good. The dinners pretty good. Wi-Fi was good. But the dreadful start was appalling. There is no way that bordello room could be sold for anything but a big discount.

Form your own view as to whether you can trust this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch them dumping a very poor room on you!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Pöttker, Sonstige at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear how you feel about your experience with regards to our rooms. We would like to clarify the situation from our perspective at this point. All rooms in the price category “Standard Juniorsuite”, are all located in our dependance. This is clearly stated on our website. The rooms in this category don’t have a Mosel view, which is also stated on our website. Nevertheless after you informed us, that you were not comfortable with the prebooked room, we immediately offered you a different room in the same price category but without any stairs, which you declined. Instead, you asked for a room with a Mosel view and after we explained, that we don’t have any rooms with a Mosel view in the same price category available, you agreed to upgrade to the Themesuite. Assistance with your luggage was offered at all times. We would have appreciated if you had given us the opportunity to solve this issue during your stay. After your upgrade, we actually had the impression that you quite enjoyed your stay whenever we talked to you. We are constantly trying our best to create a positive atmosphere and an unforgettable stay for our guests. We are sad to hear that this was not the case for you. Nevertheless we hope you will give us the chance to prove ourselves once again. Kind regards, Team Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MM wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was modern and we had not been informed it was in an annex. We could hear our fellow guests very noisy, we could not eat in the restaurant in the hotel although we were staying there and there was room if we had not "booked". There was no parking and we spent a long time looking for parking. We could not get a massage as the wellness spa had one masseur and he was booked. Nothing was good about our stay in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: not in the annex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mobile10964 wrote a review Dec 2003
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot express in words how nice is the hotel, starting with the accommodation, the high refined food, the sauna and swimming pool, not forget the view and the surroundings! But do not go there if you are not prepared to spend some money (around 250$ per day for two persons).
Because if you stay here without having a candle-light dinner and without tasting the local wine, the delight is highly diminished! As I've just come from there after 4 dream-days I highly recommend the hotel as a unique experience especially in wintertime! When I will go there in the summer I let you know.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport9669 wrote a review Dec 2002
Dorset ,England
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fog bound at Hahn Airport , we had to spend 2 extra days in Germany . Hotel Bellevue was recommended by airport tourist office . We arrived at 8.30 to a warm welcome and were shown to our suite overlooking the Mosel river . Very nicely decorated and presented room which was spotlessly clean . An excellent dinner followed with superb service from table and wine waiter .

The hotel was built in the Art Nouveau style and sympathetically restored in last 10 years .

It is well worth a visit
Read more
Date of stay: December 2002
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Road11569 wrote a review Jan 2004
u.k
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband ,myself and four friends have just spent 4 days over New Year at this hotel.We had a fantastic time,the staff were excellent,as were the rooms and the food.Nothing was too much trouble and we look forward to returnibg in the summer
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oldranger81 wrote a review Oct 2011
Vancouver, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay at the Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue at the end of a 3-day trip driving the Rhine & Mosel river valleys. Great location - right on the Mosel River and across the street from a boat dock and a short walk to the bridge connecting Traben to Trarbach. The hotel owns seven-eight buildings offering a huge variety of rooms - from the original rooms in the main hotel to modern apartments a short walk away. We reserved an apartment - it was located in an older, but renovated building facing the river and about 80 yards fromt he main hotel. The two-room apartment was large, but somewhat irregularly laid out. Did not like having the TV in the bedroom - should have been in the living room. Bathroom was very nice - tub and separate shower. Too much furniture stuffed in the living room - hard to move around. Since it was an older building, we could hear guests walking around upstairs. If we return, we will probably stay in the main building. Very good service from the front desk - provided good advice on the local area. Nice little bar has been added next to the hotel foyer and there is a spa attached to the hotel. We have a great dinner and the breakfast spread was wonderful - offering a huge selection of items.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alena&Steve wrote a review Aug 2006
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The first stop of a honeymoon Traben-Trarbach was originally planned as a stopover between Frankfurt and France but turned out to be a highlight of our trip. The location was picture perfect and the hotel was perfectly charming. Rooms were spacious and comfortable although lacked airconditioning in the heatwave conditions during our visit. Restaurant was superb and the breakfast feasts memorable. Although dinner was a little pricey the setting on the terrace overlooking the river more than compensated. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig_Harrison asked a question Aug 2017
Sutton-in-Craven, United Kingdom28 contributions34 helpful votes
Can you guarantee to provide secure car parking
Answer from Vlapatkapa
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes, there is parking in front of the hotel.
AlecToronto asked a question Aug 2015
Lewis and Harris, United Kingdom27 contributions27 helpful votes
Please list your phone number
Traben-Trarbach, Germany
Thank you GuyCau. Yes, this is our phone number: +49 (0) 65 41 70 30. We hope to welcome you soon.
Kathleenwitt asked a question Mar 2015
Dallas, Texas6 contributions9 helpful votes
Does this hotel take American Express
Traben-Trarbach, Germany
Dear guest, yes our Hotel accepts American Express. Looking Forward to your visit Yours sincerely, Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Answer from swarmina
Media, Pennsylvania97 contributions67 helpful votes
yes...the hotel has A/C
Horst S asked a question Apr 2023
Homburg, Germany
Sind Hunde im Restaurant erlaubt
MiaEJ2013 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Frillesas, Sweden363 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have problems with stairs make sure to mention that when you book, so that you get a room that is accessible via the lift."
Read full review
linskitours wrote a tip Oct 2022
Harpenden, United Kingdom584 contributions438 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch them dumping a very poor room on you!"
Read full review
MM wrote a tip Oct 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"not in the annex"
Read full review
TheCommanderLeyland wrote a tip Oct 2019
Lancashire, United Kingdom268 contributions165 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high floor and facing the River"
Read full review
RossNorthCarolina wrote a tip Sept 2019
North Carolina176 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"request to stay in the main building"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Traben-Trarbach area.
PRICE RANGE
$380 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jugendstil hotel traben trarbach
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateTraben-Trarbach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROMANTIK JUGENDSTILHOTEL BELLEVUE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Traben-Trarbach, Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Brückentor (0.3 km), Buddha Museum (0.3 km), and Mittelmosel-Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alte Zunftscheune, Belle Epoque, and Die Graifen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Traben-Trarbach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Traben-Trarbach HotelsTraben-Trarbach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Traben-TrarbachHotels near Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire