We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre

31 Place Jules Ferry, 56100 Lorient France
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (27)
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Overview
31 Place Jules Ferry, 56100 Lorient France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short break separate toilet rooms are clean warm welcome great location centre of town shower rear receptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed during a business trip and it was great for what I needed; warm, clean, all required facilities and USB charging sockets which is always helpful. Very central location. No gym/fitness facilities.

Thank kathrynf1990
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We booked three rooms for two nights - we checked out after one night. At check in, one of the three rooms smelled awful. When we went to the front desk to request a new room, the receptionist gave us a new room without questioning...More

Thank Carol W
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient CentreResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Carol W, I am sorry that you did not appreciate your stay in our hotel and thank you that you took time to write us a comment. Instead of asking you what is the problem, we always prefer that you are not loosing time...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

After a long journey from St Malo, we had a warm welcome, our room was on the ground floor, with disabled facilities, slight problem with the camber on the floor when taking a shower, water flooded the entire area around the WC and wash hand...More

Thank JerseyPeter
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient CentreResponded 3 May 2018

Dear JerseyPeter, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the breakfast options. Regarding your comment about the shower facilities, I will check all that to be sure to make it easier...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Not vanity set in the bathroom, barely a soap and shampoo. Rooms are tiny and the price is quite high. When staying few days, no replacement of tea bags or bottle of water and the insulation is not great (I got woken up by some...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank L5650QPantoinel
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient CentreResponded 19 September 2017

Dear L5650QPantoinel, I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as you expected. The floor service is checking your room everyday and you should actually have tea bags for everyday. We thank you that you took the time to write...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017

I was a little worried as I have had bad experiences in other French budget hotels but what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is well located in the centre of town. The rooms are spacious with a proper wardrobe, although some drawer space would not...More

Thank Alan W
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient CentreResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Alan W, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad you liked the rooms and the spaces, as well as the staff which are always happy to give you satisfaction...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Recently refurbished hotel in 2013 with 58 air-conditioned rooms. Located in the city centre, opposite the Convention Centre. A short stroll to the marina, the fish harbour. Bar, 5 meeting rooms. Free More parking. Perfect place for business & leisure stays. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$89 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Brittany > Morbihan > Lorient
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
58
Price range
US$89 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Brittany > Morbihan > Lorient
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Hotel du Square
12 reviews
.18 km away
Central Hotel
45 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Les Pecheurs
138 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel Victor Hugo
20 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 257 nearby restaurants
Le Nut's
149 reviews
.26 km away
La route gourmande
238 reviews
.21 km away
Papy Joe
301 reviews
.21 km away
L'Alhambra
496 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Stade du Moustoir
92 reviews
.63 km away
La Tour Davis
18 reviews
1.09 km away
La Galerie du Faouedic
10 reviews
.41 km away
Abri de defense passive
6 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Request a room at the back for quietness."
COP6HY
4 Sep 2015
Read review
"high and in back of hotel the quietest"
zmn4500
14 Aug 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing