We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Querrien

Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Harbour View


Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 205
  • 57
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Le Querrien is localized at the boardwalk and the view is great. We had a small but cozy room. The only problem were narrow stairs and we had a problem to manouvre with our big suitcase to get to our room. The wifi in the room works very good and the staff is very kind and hepful
Read more
We stopped in this place for lunch. It was a sunny day in Cancale! The restaurant is very good located and offers a good Carte, prices were a bit high but food is good and the staff are friendly! We were happy with our fish choices..
Read more
Response from FarAway728879, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear customer, Thanks a lot for your note and your opinion. Best regards
Read more
We always wanted to visit cancale so decided to book a hotel which was on the sea front. The hotel was lovely very clean and attention to detail was excellent and you could walk along the front and visit the many bars and restaurants along the way. Staff very friendly and
Read more
Response from Stéphane D, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Dear customers, Thanks a lot for your note and your opinion. We can understand your inconvenience for the parking, unfortunately on the port, we have no other solutions than public parking. Hoping to see you again in our establishment. Best regard
Read more
My wife and I had lunch in Cancale last year while driving home from Spain and we liked the place so much this year we made it an overnight stop. This hotel was adequate and reasonably priced. The room was a bit cramped and faced a side alley looking straight into the windows
Read more
Response from Stéphane D, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Dear customers, We are really sorry for the noise caused by the deliveryman. For the price of lobster, it is always sold by weight in all restaurants, when cooked minute. We hope to have made you, however, a pleasant moment. Best regards
Read more
I booked a prestige sea view room for an overnight stay at Le Querrien, Cancale. I was fortunate that paid parking was available immediately opposite the hotel. At first impression, we weren't impressed with the room, Room 8 on the first floor. It had a sea view but a wall on
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
vision de l'entrée
Mauvais état des meubles
Do you can believe that we spent a night sleeping into the car out of the hotel because there were no one at 23.15 at the desk?
No, you did not finish at 23.30 and you well know that. At any rate, we have spent the night out the hotel into the car and it was raining!!
2 votes
Show all answers
What's cost to a parking autocar proche?
"Beautiful view"
"We found the premium room to be well worth the modest increase in rate."
"The whole hotel is quiet at night"
"We didn't stay in the hotel, but I would suggest that you get a room with a view of the harbour."
"Go for a sea view"
US$72 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
le querrien cancale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing