We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf

Save
Share
Route du Baganais, 33680 Lacanau-Ocean, Lacanau France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (162)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 20 Speciality lodging in Lacanau-Ocean
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
108Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 37
  • 21
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
FFGreen wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Day three of our one week holiday with two tiny children. We arrived to a filthy villa with one for bed (having asked for two), no mattress or bedding. A broken bed, fridge and lights. Filthy floors, toilets and bathrooms. Toilet brushes stinking of urine. The outside area was worse with a filthy pool, resin and bird excrement covered entrance to the pool. Uneven and broken decking and a death trap drop down a hill. We haven't been able to allow the children into the garden and certainly not into the pool. We now have two cot beds although one is broken and quite frankly dangerous for a baby to sleep in. Day three - they have sent gardeners and a pool guy but apparently still can't get cleaners to us. The floor is so filthy I can't let my 10 month old crawl around. In terms of facilities - not even one hairdryer in a 4 bathroom apartment! No mop or bucket even to clean the floor ourselves. Disappointed does not even begin to describe it. The place looks like it hasn't been maintained in months. It needs a deep clean, and redecoration inside and out. Don't waste your money! We will be flying home early as they have failed to clean or to move us as requested.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESTIVEL33, Gérant at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf
Responded 11 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about our property. However, we need to be more specific about different points: - Safety is our top priority: we confirm there is no technical or safety issue about the pool. It is absolutely safe, and our staff came to your house in order to clean it, again. - We mobilized the entire staff to fix the issues you mentioned, right away after you reported it at the reception (cleanliness of the house and the light malfunctions you encountered). We deeply regret that one of the most beautiful villa we have, did not give you entire satisfaction. It was an upgrade, from your initial booking. So far, you still haven’t gone to the reception to give the deposit and pay the city tax (contractual and compulsory elements). We’d also like to precise, ESTIVEL offered as a compensation, all the extra fees you booked (more than 300euros..). We hope you still had a nice stay in Lacanau. Regards,
Read more
DARRANANDLISA wrote a review Aug 2016
Colchester, United Kingdom26 contributions44 helpful votes
Don't know where to start but here goes............the accommodation was a superb two story villa with a nice size pool fully equipped just to laze the day away if needed.After the plane ride it was an hours drive through beautiful country side until we arrived at Villas Eden PArc and as we approached we knew we were in for a good holiday.Location was superb,villa was superb and to top it off the town was located next to a deep blue ocean and golden sands where the locals were polite.Cimpare this with Clacton on seas grey eater and Stoney beach and it's paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
George D wrote a review Oct 2014
London, United Kingdom3 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed at Eden Parl Lacarnau in August 2014, and paid 3000 Euros per weef for the privaledge. The house was dirty, the pool needed cleaning on arrival, everything you touched is cheap, from cutlery to outdoor table and chairs. The mirror in the hall was cracked, the walls were dirty. I sent a letteer to the Estival MD via the booking agent but did not get a response. I would not recommend this at all. Lovely area, very poor accomodation and complete lack of care.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
TripTripBelgium wrote a review Jul 2014
Belgium33 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the better villa’s with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Company of 4 adults, 3 kids and 1 dog. Everything you basically need to spend a holiday is present. When we arrived at the reception, there was a serious queue, but we got some drinks for free. 2 other parks check in at the same reception. We could check in at 16h, but nobody could confirm that our villa was ready and properly cleaned. At 17h we finally got the validation the proceed to the villa. Floors were still wet but the cleaning was not optimal by our standards. Pool filter system was nonfunctional. After a brief stop, back at the reception this issue was solved. There is no wifi in the villas. We had a nice quiet holiday, but maybe we were lucky, because some villas down the road, some teenagers had parties every night and I heard other guests complaining about their pool. The small town was nice, both in my opinion a part was re-build with a focus on tourists. Beaches were also very good. I would go back, but it is clear that the location, close to the Atlantic, is also a price you pay. This was important for us, but if you’re not interested in the Ocean, you can have superior infrastructures for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
vicki_hudson wrote a review Mar 2014
Jersey, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We travelled with our dog he loved the huge enclosed garden. Villa was clean and well equipped. Half hour walk into town on safe cycle paths, take a torch if you walk at night. Perfect relaxing holiday and we are booking again this year. Could do with wi-fi access in the villa had to go to the office to get it. Highly recommended for a do nothing holiday. We stayed at the end of September weather was hot and the rent was half the price. Some of the restaurants were closed but it was still a buzzing town, perfect for surfers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les villas d`eden parc prestige hotel lacanau-ocean
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeLacanauLacanau-Ocean
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf
Which popular attractions are close to ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Nearby attractions include Réserve Naturelle de l'Etang de Cousseau (7.3 km), Parc Aquatique Aqualidays (1.4 km), and Casino de Lacanau (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, bicycle rental, and a clothes dryer.
Which room amenities are available at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What are some restaurants close to ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fonky Shelter, Eat and Juice, and Ave Giulia Lacanau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ESTIVEL - Villas Eden Parc Golf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.