We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Center Parcs Sherwood Forest

Share
Traveller (4223)
Room & Suite (697)
Traveller (4223)
Room & Suite (697)
Pool & Beach (144)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews(10,377)
Traveller rating
  • 4,822
  • 3,090
  • 1,488
  • 610
  • 373
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Rose G
4533
Reviewed yesterdayvia mobile
The Christmas set up was lovely, very magical.

The aqua sauna was also lovely and relaxing (although to food there was disappointing).

The accommodation was clean and comfy.

Over all a great value for money break, I would come again.

Things I would recommend for improvement:

- the pillows were very soft which affected my nights sleep, firmer and hypoallergenic options would help.

- the sign posting for getting around was very confusing, some of the arrows are barley visible.

- it was quite hard to understand the prices for activities, even when you made your way to the centre and get a leaflet things are dependant on time and not ask the prices are there. I would recommend that the leaflets are left in the lodge, the booking terminals are brought back, and prices are made more transparent online.

-I would recommend they follow the wrist band key system Woburn have.

Over all a great stay though

Thank Rose G
paula h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
97
Reviewed yesterday
My husband and I had a lovely weekend break for our Wedding Anniversary at Sherwood Forest,the Christmas Decorations and Santas Workshop are wonderful, the meals we had were fantastic and the Lodge we had was adequate for what we paid and wanted it for,all the staff were helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, but some of the activities are expensive.We needed our trip with a visit to Aqua Sana which was perfect.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula h
Sharon W
10
Reviewed yesterdayvia mobile
Lovely place, excellent staff, and would like to thank the team on the ariel adventure they went above and beyond for there guests.fireworks were fantastic, hot food stalls and hog roast. Enjoyable stay
Thank Sharon W
Jane M
Leeds, United Kingdom
95
Reviewed 2 days agovia mobile
Had a lovely time a few days too early for winter wonderland but still got too experience some off it . Our lodge was lovely clean and spacious and although on the edge of the forest it was only 10 minutes to the Centre. I felt the let down was the food and drinks 🍷 n the bars . Both were very expensive and not of a particularly high standard. Avoid the take away dining out was the worst take away I have ever had in my life . Will definitely return.
Thank Jane M
Andrea A
13
Reviewed 2 days agovia mobile
Was looking forward to my visit & relaxation as recouperating from an illness. Renovations of villas with drilling,sawing. Dumper trucks and vans from 7am. I understand this needs doing. Complained but as not near enough, even though i could hear as i was recouperating in villa 24/7 not considered affected Center Parcs feel. And they didnt need to contact us prior to our holiday. I would have been better off at home. At least it's more peaceful. Making me think twice about returning here and they wil loose my custom as well as other family members who book here
3 Thank Andrea A
Response from Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Sherwood Forest
Responded yesterday
The works being undertaken on our village as essential in ensuring we meet with the high standards our guests have come to expect and every effort is made to keep the disturbance to a minimum. It is however disappointing that given your own personal situation, we were not in a position to offer you alternative accommodation and I do apologise for any upset caused. I do hope that it won’t be too long before you are feeling much better. Kind regards Sharon Guest Services Executive
PreviousNext
1234562076
About
Description
3-night minimum when checking in Friday Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$409 - US$2,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs Sherwood Forest Hotel Rufford
,
Center Nottingham Parcs
,
Centre Parks Nottingham
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Rufford
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$409 - US$2,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs Sherwood Forest Hotel Rufford
,
Center Nottingham Parcs
,
Centre Parks Nottingham
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Rufford
Photos
Traveller (4,223)
Room & Suite (697)
Pool & Beach (144)
Dining (126)
Family and Play Areas (105)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Forest Lodge Hotel
220 reviews
2.19 km away
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
2,461 reviews
6.02 km away
Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
1,388 reviews
9.58 km away
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
193 reviews
10.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Rose Cottage
894 reviews
.24 km away
Savile Restaurant
272 reviews
1.17 km away
The Coach House Cafe
18 reviews
.76 km away
Talbot Suite
14 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Rufford Abbey Country Park
805 reviews
.60 km away
Aqua Sana Sherwood Forest
1,093 reviews
1.29 km away
Centre Parcs
404 reviews
1.42 km away
Amen Corner Karting
49 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
seza29
14 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PAINTERA | Reviewed this property |
I think you have to declare all guests regardless for insurance/safety/fire reasons. Unsure of beds. Enjoy!
1
Vote
Robin P
12 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynne J | Reviewed this property |
Hi I think that you'll find walking around and visiting the swimming pool enough with young children. Our grandchildren who were under 3 and a baby spent the majority of the time in the pool and exploring looking for... More
0
Votes
Jillsharon B
11 November 2018|
Answer
Response from A3303XQpaulh | Reviewed this property |
Towels are there. Treat it like a travel lodge so towels tea coffee. Have a great time
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you can go for an Executive Lodge"
paulah189
yesterday
Read review
"Depends on how many you want in your party but always good if you can afford it to scale up for your villa"
Johntherunner
4 days ago
Read review
"We have a lodge which was great."
sueshenton
1 week ago
Read review
"The close to the village centre you will have less walking / cycling so choose how much exercising you want."
NewfyFan
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing