We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Casa e il Mare

SP53 Km. 2 Loc. Agnuli Mattinata Litoranea Mattinata-Vieste, 71030 Mattinata Italy
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (48)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Private Bay Hotel 4 Stars
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
181Reviews
275Photos
7Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 63
  • 34
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We’ve been several times at La Casa e il Mare during our summer holidays spent in the parental hotel Locanda del Carrubo. Both the hotels are gently managed directly by the owners. The location is really stunning, few meters from the sea, with direct access to a private beach. A
Read more
Response from LaCasaEilMare, Direttore at La Casa e il Mare
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear Enzo, Thank you very much for recommending us in such warm terms! Be sure we will keep working to be even more fabulous when you visit us next, hopefully soon! Yours sincerely Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotels is in a enviable location, just in front of the sea.The rooms was nice and onfortable, just a bit little, but we loved to stay on the small balcony looking on the sea. Maybe some improvement should be done, like changing the shower courtain (mold's stain) and other
Read more
Response from LaCasaEilMare, Direttore at La Casa e il Mare
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at La Casa e il Mare! It was a real pleasure for all of us to serve you and we are truly thankful for your recommendation. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel Manager
Read more
+3
we booked this hotel for 7 nights. it was so bad we left 2 nights early but we're forced to pay 7 nights. It was so bad we were happier to loose the money and leave. The room we booked was not the room we were given on arrival. The shower head was not working . The lamp shade
Read more
Response from LaCasaEilMare, Direttore at La Casa e il Mare
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear guest, you have booked a room with a sea view, without specifying anything else. Upon your arrival we have changed the assigned room with a room with a larger terrace. In spite of the clear cancellation policy, you pretended to leave the hotel because it was too quiet, without paying any penality. As you cannot blame us for not accommodating you, you chose to harm us with this invented "review". Then you left the hotel 2 days earlier and asked us to change your stay with your friend. We accepted this absurd proposal, but later we found out that he was not your friend, but a waiter of one nearby restaurant. He said us that you set as a condition to go on his restaurant, the change of your stay!!! The sad part is that this affects our ranking, hence annihilating the daily efforts of our team, who works hard to offer truly unique experiences to guests who agree to pay for their accommodation. I’m the Hotel Manager that talken to you 9 times! Giuseppe Ferrantino
Read more
Stayed 2 nights at tnis seaside hotel after intending to only stay 1. What attracted me was the location and the complimentary sunbeds on a nice pebbly beach. The rooms are ok, i wouldnt say 4stars maybe back in the late nineties when it was probably built. It has a hint if
Read more
Response from LaCasaEilMare, Direttore at La Casa e il Mare
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear guests, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough. Yours sincerely Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel manager
Read more
This hotel is a real cute gem. We enjoyed our stay, felt very relaxed, the decoration of the hotel and room was well thought through and the location just on top of the beach was wonderful. The staff was doing their best to help with wifi etc. and Elona at the reception let us
Read more
Response from LaCasaEilMare, Direttore at La Casa e il Mare
Responded 24 May 2018
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review! We are absolutely delighted to read that we could offer you an experience to remember Mattinata, that are a great incentive for our entire team. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Yours sincerely. Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
l'unico punto luce del bagno acceso...
la porta di ingresso del bagno con su l'unico punto luce e di fianco il phon...
il lavandino
balcone con sedia
la gruccia in dotazione è troppo grande per l'armadio in stile coloniale!
PreviousNext
12345610
Hello I would like to know if there are restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.
Dear customer, In the hotel there is great restaurant outside the hotel There are 2 good restaurants within walking distance Restaurant The Verandas 100 meters Conca del Faro restaurant 500 meters Tiramisu restaurant 400 meters Caratino restaurant 400 meters Best regards Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel Manager
0 votes
Buongiorno, vorrei sapere se dal 20 al 27 agosto sono previsti eventi privati. Grazie mille
Gentilissimo, per tutto il mese di agosto non sono previsti eventi privati
1 vote
Show all answers
Mi è capitata la stessa cosa ma ma hanno gentilmente detto che non è possibile...
0 votes
Gent.mo Michele, l'accesso al mare avviene tramite una scala interna all'hotel di 18 gradini, la spiaggia è in ciottoli ed è dotata di un pontile galleggiante con scaletta che ne facilita l'accesso all'acqua. Per i menù vegani, vegetariani, menù particolari ecc... non abbiamo nessuna difficoltà. Cordialemente
1 vote
Buonasera Isabella, la biancheria in dotazione per singola camera è: 2 teli bidet, 2 viso, 2 doccia e su richiesta un accappatoio, i teli spiaggia due al giorno possono essere ritirati in reception o richiesti in camera unitamente alla biancheria. Cordialmente Giuseppe Ferrantino Hotel manager
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"I got the cheaper room with a view of the back wall and lap pool .. note cheaper."
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Veranda
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of FoggiaMattinata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

La Casa e il Mare, Mattinata