We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Iris Crillon

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
222Reviews
71Photos
4Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 82
  • 30
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have spent 4 nights here with a group of 45 leger holiday guests, the rooms are basic and provides what you need however the breakfast service is class/guest divided, the upper floor to the breakfast room has an array of nice cheeses and meats and fruit and the lower tier has
Read more
Advert for the ledger Rome Pompeii, Capri coach trip ,leads you to believe you will be staying in a hotel with air con ,pool ,tea/coffee maker in the room ,not so ,most people on our coach trip have complained ,one lady was so over come with the heat in her room she asked for a
Read more
Response from DeCarolis-Titolare, Proprietario at Hotel Iris Crillon
Responded 13 Jul 2018
Dear June S, the title of your review is the answer I can give you; I do not have any idea how was advirtised the trip. I have no idea why you are talking about air conditioning, pool, tea/coffe maker; we do not have them and I do not know why your travel agent has given you such an information. You can go back to the person that sold you the trip to ask where he/she found information about my hotel that says pool, air conditioner etc etc. With reganding the fan that someone asked me personally ( my name is Gianfranco de Carolis) it has been given the morning after since it has been asked at night. And we do not have to buy; we have a stock of 10 available for all clients that ask them when needed. With regarding the other clients in the hotel they were seated in a different section since they had a different menu, different timing and the upper section ( only 2 steps....:-) ) was choosen because smaller and could then accomodate them that were only 7 people while your group was much higher; in any case if it was so important for you to be in the other section you could have asked. Why you did not if it was such an impoprtant thing for you??? I also like to remark thatyour dinner course was a 7 course meal( antipasto, soup, pasta, meat, vegetable or potatoes, salad, cake) while the " non coach tour guest" had a 4 meal course; and as you could notice you started the dinner before and finish well after the other clients; I really can not understand what you are trying to say when you write..t was like it was a rush to get shot of us from the diner for their better guests. You started before and finish everytime at least 30 or 45 minutes after!!! It is also very important to underline the it was you choice to eat in my hotel; it was not included in the package and you could decide to go and eat outside. Why did you decide to eat in my hotel; probably because with 15 euro you had an axcellent 7 course dinner??? While in some outside restaurant with 15 euro you probably have just a pasta and a salad??? Last detail: you stayed 6 night and if the bathroom shower was so bad, you waited to come back home to complain? Usually clients that have some problem come to front desk and we solve the problem. We look at review like this with a lot of attention beacuse the "week after complain" are always very strange..... Thanks again for being in Fiuggi Best regards Gianfranco De Carolis Owner
Read more
I was totally disappointed with this hotel from the cleanliness of the rooms to the attitude of the staff. I would rather an hotel was awarded stars on the comforts offered to it's clients rather than the size of the lobby etc. The breakfast was terrible for our holiday group,
Read more
Good price. Great location. Nice staff. Clean. Very basic though - scratchy blankets and very small shower But hey you get what you pay for and it's worth what we paid for the night when we hadn't booked ahead
Read more
The hotel is in the town centre and also quiet like the whole town. Receptionists are very kind and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and fast served. Prices are normal compared to italian level.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Camera da letto
3-х местный номер
The view from our bedroom window.
The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
A double room
PreviousNext
12345
do you have a hairdryer
Yes but not a powerful one.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you use/borrow an iron?
Yes! We will provide all necessary for you! Ciao ciao Gianfranco
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you borrow/use an iron ?
does hotel have a good hair dryer and a swimming pool
0 votes
Gent.ma Elisabett, mi presento: sono Gianfranco De Carolis, il titolare dell'Hotel Iris Crillon. Volevo ringraziarti per la richiesta e mi auguro di poter fornire la migliore proposta. Proprio al fine di elaborare una proposta giusta e corretta ti consiglio di contattarmi allo 0775515077 per poter avere maggiori informazioni e dettagli così da permettermi di fare una offerta in linea con le tue aspettative. Attendo una chiamata e sono certo che potremo trovare una buona soluzione per la sistemazione da te richiesta. Distinti saluti Gianfranco De Carolis
0 votes
"Our room looked out on the side of the building ,built up area so no views ,no air con ,no pool ,do your research people ,do your research"
"Rooms towards the back of the hotel were quieter and with a balcony it offers a great little sun trap"
"On the top floor there was a sun terrace that had tables and chairs. Nice place to sit in the evening."
"No tips all travellers were happy wiyh their rooms"
"Try and get a room on the top floor - have a small balcony with seat and table overlooking the town."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of FrosinoneFiuggi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing