We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Chester Airport6 km
Liverpool John Lennon Airport14 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
1,964Reviews
454Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 516
  • 367
  • 286
  • 286
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
If you are looking for a clean room then this probably isn’t the place for you. I checked in went to room and checked back out again. The pillows on the bed were grubby and stained, the bed had hairs in and the sofa had suspicious stains all over it. Not what you expect for the p
Read more
Stayed here with my partner in December. It was a special deal which included afternoon tea and breakfast. The hotel is tired. On checking in the carpet behind reception is all torn and frayed.... this is the first impression of the hotel and a few improvements would really help
Read more
We stayed here for one night, well nearly! On arrival the staff were very friendly and organised. Our room was very dated and tired but clean and we didn’t book 5 star for £118 a night. We used the swimming pool area which was fine, changing room showers were very dated and no sh
Read more
All in all the essentials are there, friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, nice breakfast and a less than 10 minute journey into Chester. We paid £37 for a 1 night stay with afternoon tea and breakfast, for the money paid you can't complain!! You'd pay more for some bed only pre
Read more
Excellent Christmas Party, enjoyed by us all. We opted for the all inclusive option and wasn't disappointed. Great atmosphere, food was excellent and more drinks available than you could drink!!! Once again thank you for a great evening.
Read more
Response from DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Austin0916 We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful start to your Christmas and that you had such a lovely evening and Christmas party at the hotel. Thank you for your lovely review today and we wish you a very Merry Xmas and all the best for 2019. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Room 4
The 1 toilet men and woman
toilet wouldn,t flush ,because of the half brick!!
room 44 ,clean behind the sink please
Previous
Hi all is there a frigde in the rooms?
No there wasnt one in our room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a ironing board and iron in the room? Thanks
Yes there are
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any costs to use the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna during a stay here ?
The use of the pool, jacuzzi and sauna is complimentary for all guests who are resident in the hotel. Kind regards Denise Ummat Director
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, is this hotel within walking distance to Chester centre?
I must add, I use this hotel regularly, and I have walked many times to the city, it’s a safe walk, during day;Ishtar hours and even at night to be honest it’s fine, point is, it depends on how you feel about walking, and sense of effort, if it’s a nice day it’s a very nice walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any rooms with mobility facilities including a walk in shower
Yes there are
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Ask when booking, rooms on the floor level and close to reception and quieter ones a little further away - ask for what you want."
"Not room 68 if you want a bath"
"Just ask reception!"
"I chose a superior room which was still very cost effective and the room was really spacious"
"we have stayed in different rooms on several occasions all clean and tidy and bed very comfortable."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brook mollington banastre hotel mollingtonbrook mollington banastre hotel and spabest western chesterchester best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChesterMollington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing