We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Aux Quatre Matins

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Ski In/Ski Out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 39
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We reserved an overnight stay at the Auberge Aux Quatre Matins as we were taking advantage of the surrounding areas. The room was clean, big and very comfortable. The Queen bed was on a mezzanine area with a small staircase that cannot be suitable for just anyone. The spa
Read more
We had an amazing time here! Everything was on the highest standard! Breakfast, food, Wi-Fi, everything included! The staff were really helpful and accommodating. We communicated before and while on site and we had a great stay! I would definitely recommend it!
Read more
We've been travelling in Quebec for some weeks now but this was our most disappointing and most expensive stay so far. First of all, they charged us a big tip without asking if/how much you'd like to tip, which I have never seen before in Québec and which I don't find very
Read more
Response from DominicBenjamin, Propriétaire at Auberge Aux Quatre Matins
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Hi We are surprised by your comment on TripAdvisor, when you left we asked you if you had a nice stay and your answer was affirmative. At the time of your reservation, the rate was well known to you. The first time, by phone via the SEPAQ, when a lady called us we give her our rates which she then mentioned to you, and after approval she made the reservation for you. Upon arrival, we were confirm the rate on your registration card that you have signed. You also told us that your reservation in a YURT in the forest cost you 177 $ CAD on the SÉPAQ park. While our room rate was $ 174 + taxes and gratuity totaling CAD $ 213.95 for one night, access to the Nordic baths and breakfast. We are talking about a difference of $ 36 more expensive, for a room in a hotel compared to a YURT. Also, upon your arrival we saw that you had an icebox of the traditional type and we offered us a FREE UPGRADE in a junior suite so that you could enjoy a refrigerator. Although we have a restaurant that was in operation, we agreed to cook your Lasagna in our oven that we even brought you to the room, including plates and silverware. I don't think other hotel with restaurant has did that for you. All our beds in the Auberge are QUEEN size (60 inches) not less, it can parraitre smaller because our beds are high because we take a high quality, fortunately you seem to have slept well, they are very comfortable. All our breakfast are homemade, no industrial as you say, yet you have eaten an apple crepe and 3-years old cheddar and our healthy choice with a perfect fruit and cream cheese bagel. Would you really like to have toast with this? Also I do not think that charged $ 3/person for the breakfast service is exaggerated quite the opposite. FRENCH ANSWER Bonjour Nous sommes surpris de votre commentaire sur TripAdvisor, à votre départ nous vous avons demandé si vous aviez passé un beau séjour et votre réponse à été affirmative. Au moment de votre réservation, le tarif était bel et bien connu de votre part. La première fois, par téléphone via la SEPAQ, lorsqu'une dame nous a appeller nous lui avons transmis nos tarifs qu'elle vous a ensuite mentionner, et après approbation elle a fait la réservation pour vous via un 2eme appel. À votre arrivée, nous vous avons confirmer le tarif sur votre carte d'enregistrement que vous avez signer. Vous nous avez également mentionner que votre réservation dans une YOURTE dans les bois vous coutait 177$ CAD sur le site de la SÉPAQ. Alors que notre tarif de chambre était a 174$ + taxes et pourboire qui fait un total de 213.95$ CAD pour une nuit, l'accès aux bains nordiques et le petit déjeuner. On parle ici d'une différence de 36$ plus cher, pour une chambre dans un établissement hôtelier versus une YOURTE et ce avec déjeuner et bains nordiques. Également, à votre arrivée nous avons vu que vous aviez une glacière de type artisanale et nous nous avons offert un surclassement de chambre GRATUITEMENT en suite junior afin que vous puissez profiter d'un réfrigérateur. Même si nous avons un restaurant qui était en opération, nous avons accepté de faire cuire votre Lasagne dans notre four que nous sommes même venu vous la porter a la chambre, incluant assiètes et ustensils. Je ne crois pas que beaucoup d'hôtel avec un restaurant aurait fait cela pour vous. Tous nos lits dans l'auberge sont de grandeur QUEEN donc 60 pouces de longueur, il peut parraitre plus petit car nos lits sont haut car nous prenons une qualité supérieur, heureusement vous semblez avoir bien dormi, ils sont très confortable. Tous nos déjeuners sont fait maison, rien d'industriel comme vous dites, vous avez pourtant mangés une crepe aux pommes et fromage cheddar veilli 3 ans et notre déjeuner santé avec un parfait aux fruits des champs et bagel fromage à la creme. Vous auriez aimeriez avoir des rôties avec cela ? Également je ne crois pas que facturé 3$/personne pour le service du petit déjeuner soit exagéré bien au contraire.
Read more
A great place to get away and relax..rooms are super cozy, I stayed in the deluxe suite... very clean well kept and food menu breakfast included was a great choice and gourmet style. Was super impressed... spa water could be hotter but all in all was a great stay.. highly
Read more
My wife and I recently stayed there for 3 nights late in ski season (it is a 2 minute walk to an average ski hill in the Laurentians). The location is nice and quiet, though front facing rooms do look onto the parking area/road. But the road is fairly quiet and unlikely to be
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAuberge Aux Quatre Matins
Photo provided by managementAuberge Aux Quatre Matins
Photo provided by managementAuberge Aux Quatre Matins
Chambre régulière 1 lit queen
Photo provided by managementAuberge Aux Quatre Matins
Photo provided by managementAuberge Aux Quatre Matins
Chambre régulière - 2 lits
Hi, Do you accept children from 8 to 15 year old? Can they use spa outdoor. Thanks
Hi Jessica, We accept children. They can use the spa the morning between 10 to Midday.
0 votes
"Ask before booking where the bed is located if you have issues climbing a small narrow staircase for a mezzanine bedroom."
"There's a condo room that is really amazing!"
US$154 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing