We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn West Kelowna

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn West Kelowna Nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley in West Kelowna, this Holiday Inn hotel is a short drive from Okanagan attractions and BC's renowned wineries. Business travelers to our West Kelowna hotel enjoy the convenience of our flexible meeting facilities. Our four meeting rooms can be modified for multiple configurations, and our catering and helpful staff make Holiday Inn the perfect place for guests' meetings, seminars and celebrations. Recently renovated and re-opened, our ballroom is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or company event. Guests also benefit from close proximity to local businesses and attractions. While there is plenty to do in West Kelowna, outdoor activities are easily the most popular Okanagan attractions for visitors at our Holiday Inn hotel. For ski enthusiasts, Crystal Mountain is a scenic 30 minute drive away, and Big White Ski Resort has a shuttle that picks up guests at our door. Also within close proximity are several golf courses, Okanagan Lake and many shopping centres. Our suburban West Kelowna hotel's amenities include an indoor/outdoor saltwater swimming pool, outdoor whirlpool, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. Whether you are in town for the Wine Festival or business, our Holiday Inn West Kelowna hotel's friendly and helpful staff will take great care in ensuring you have a memorable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
245Reviews
57Photos
2Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 93
  • 62
  • 19
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel is very clean. The bed was very comfortable and lots of different pillows as options. I had a 4 day stay. The restaurant was an unexpected gem. The happy hour was fantastic and the prime rib half dinner was huge and amazing. Couldn’t imagine the full order!! Dianne w
Read more
Response from Orlando B, General Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Responded 6 days ago
Hello taraandsheldon, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay comfortable overall and that you enjoyed the GateKeeper restaurant which is conveniently located next to the hotel. I will make sure to pass your lovely comments on to Dianne! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Julie Biesen Guest Services Manager Book Direct, Big Savings
Read more
Lovely hotel good location for our needs receptionist friendly comfy beds breakfast good - very surprised the room didn’t get serviced daily not even the bins emptied ! Only staying 2 nights so not a big issue
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Hi jackygrenfell, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to read you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the staff, room and breakfast! Although I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the housekeeping service. I understand how things were disagreeable but I want to assure you I have forwarded your comments to the upper management for necessary improvements. We will make sure to train our housekeeping staff to refine the services we render. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will reconsider another visit. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Travelling through Kelowna and had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean and well talking care of. I could tell that the staff was on top of things. I will definitely stay here again. Had a room on the bottom floor. It was quiet, spacious, and clean. The bed was comfortable wi
Read more
Response from Steven M, General Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay comfortable overall. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis General Manager Book Direct, Big Savings
Read more
This hotel chain is usually pretty good but this one falls short on the room cleaning side. When we checked in it was quick and okay. We found a pair of scissors on the floor between the footstool and chair. The floor had not been vacuumed. We were here for three days and each da
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Hello Lyall H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a short review. I am happy to see know that you found our beds comfortable. On the other hand, I am sad that the general condition of the room, and bathroom negatively affected your overall satisfaction. I am very sorry for we failed you this time. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This location is convenient for getting to Peachland or to Mission Hill winery and Quail's Gate winery. It's nice that it has a pool. We had some trouble getting the maids to clean our room because there's no 'door card' that says "please clean room" there's only a card that sa
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Hi CanadianJane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and choosing our hotel. We value your visit and we are elated to learn you found the hotel proximity to be beneficial for your travel needs. We are very fortunate to be closely located to the winery area, I am happy you were able to visit the place. We always strive to make sure that every guest has an amazing stay at our hotel by providing impeccable services and accommodation. I'm sorry you had difficulties requesting for housekeeping service. I understand how frustrating things can be but I want to assure you I have forwarded your comments to the upper management for necessary improvements. We will make sure our housekeeping staff are more keen to requests to refine the services we render. Again, thank you for your review. We value your visit and I hope you will reconsider another visit. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn West Kelowna
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn West Kelowna
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn West Kelowna
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn West Kelowna
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn West Kelowna
Guest room
Previous
I would like to know if you have handicapped accessible rooms? This means the toilets are high and there are grab bars. There is a WALK IN shower. Wheelchair accessible. Thank you!
Hi Swarmhive, What requests that specific it would be best to phone the hotel direct. I understand the importance of your requests, I have a family member that requires that type of room also. Good luck
0 votes
I would like to know if you have handicapped accessible rooms? This means the toilets are high and there are grab bars. There is a WALK IN shower. Wheelchair accessible. Thank you!
Call them @ 1-877-660-8550
0 votes
Show all answers
"We took a room away from the elevator always a good choice."
"rooms with a rear facing view, i.e. the pool side would be quieter as they are further away from the main road."
"It is on the outskirts of West Kelowna"
"4 th floor obviously quieter, nothing above you. SUITES ARE SUPER>"
"Bring a night lite - I am going to get one."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kelowna sw-westbank hotel west kelownaholiday inn westbankwestbank holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyWest Kelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing