We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myrtle House Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (13)
Overview
Hotel website
St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$84 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
34Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
268
43
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
268
43
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jan rob on arrival pot of tea parking space warm welcome great hosts sea view quiet street town walls location was perfect hotel is situated town centre brilliant stay good size little gem cooked breakfast each morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to the Myrtle House. From the moment Rob picked us up from the station everything was lovely. Room was spotless breakfast superb and nothing was too much trouble for Jan. Will be returning to this wonderful little gem in a perfect seaside...More

1  Thank paul f
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Once again, we really enjoyed our stay at Myrtle house. Considering the location is 100 meters from the main street, it's amazingly quiet and calm. We were in Tenby for the Ironman Wales weekend and Jan and family were super friendly and attentive to our...More

1  Thank alfart101
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely holiday made super special by getting engaged :) The hosts are what make this place so welcoming, and the breakfasts keep you ‘full as an egg’ for most of the day. The location is ideal, and very quiet. The only reason I wouldn’t...More

1  Thank La7896
Reviewed 26 August 2018

There are many great reviews on Trip Advisor of The Myrtle House, but they seem based mainly on the location and the sea-view rooms. The location in central Tenby is ideal &, as we did not have a car, parking was not relevant to us....More

2  Thank TilleyBoy1
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Just spent 8 nights in this little gem of a hotel from the moment we walked in to the moment we departed Jan Rob and Emma looked after us superbly Our room was a good size plenty of drawers and hanging space very welcome as...More

1  Thank Ian L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NorfolkLou
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andy858 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Sorry you have emailed myself, a guest that stayed at this hotel. We had a room on the 1st floor so you’d need to contact the guest house directly to answer your specific question.
0
Votes
Mark K
10 September 2016|
Answer
Response from jalemro | Property representative |
Good afternoon and thank you for your question. We have a family en-suite room consisting of a double bed, a single bed and if required, a pull-out guest bed. And yes, it is possible to book a mid-week break. Please... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 8 , a great room quiet and a view of the bay."
JWR10
17 Jun 2018
Read review
"Email them and ask for the bigger room if available"
JandK1010
13 Jun 2018
Read review
"Room 8 is on the right side for a sea view ."
Niel-Wolverhampton
27 Apr 2018
Read review
"Room 1 is quite small other rooms are larger."
funinthesun64_9
19 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing