We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giltar Hotel

Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (53)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
444
189
62
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
444
189
62
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refurbished room sea view deluxe rooms caldey island wedding party roll top bath downstairs bar premier room sunday lunch south beach high standard sea front lovely hotel car park overlooking the beach shower room lovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 739 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My husband, daughter and I came and stayed at this great hotel for my aunties wedding. We were booked in for three nights. After a long journey from the Midlands we had arrived to a really nice reception who were helpful. From the moment we...More

Thank Firestorm1985
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had two rooms over looking the ocean. It was amazing. Breakfast was excellent. The first night we had a meal in the restaurant it was fantastic. The service was fantastic for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel is in a great location easy walking,...More

1  Thank Pamela and Mich... S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have styed in this hotel many times both for its location and cleanliness. We had a sea view room which was a standard room(some have been refurbished) it was a twin with ample space and comfort. The staff on reception and the restraunt are...More

2  Thank LYNDAPortTalbot
Response from Malcolm B, Manager at Giltar HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so very pleased to hear that you love the hotel. See you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Tenby, always have, but had never stayed at the Giltar. I originally booked another hotel in Tenby, one that when I was younger, was the place to stay, however decided against that due to the terrible TA reviews, so we cancelled there and...More

Thank Melwill1983
Response from Malcolm B, Manager at Giltar HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. It looks like you stayed in our top deluxe room, St Margaret's Suite. We are able to provide fans for customers. We don't tend to leave them in the room if...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in Tenby and this was down to the wonderful hotel we stayed it,the weather was lovely for the first 3 days,then storm Callum arrived,the staff were very welcoming,pleasant and helpful,nothing was to much trouble,our room was lovely,sea view,bath in the...More

1  Thank Anne M
Response from Malcolm B, Manager at Giltar HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's a shame about the weather towards the end of your stay but hopefully the room was nice and cosy for you - it can be quite relaxing watching the storms from the large...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Atlantic Hotel
517 reviews
.04 km away
The Belgrave Hotel
377 reviews
.04 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
629 reviews
.07 km away
Panorama Hotel
315 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
The Carew Inn
443 reviews
.14 km away
Tenbys Fish & Chips
358 reviews
.30 km away
The Salt Cellar
635 reviews
.03 km away
Billycan
276 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Tenby South Beach
112 reviews
.26 km away
Tudor Merchant's House
644 reviews
.37 km away
St Mary's Church
58 reviews
.35 km away
St. Julian's Chapel
12 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne M
4 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Malcolm B | Property representative |
Yes we do Gluten free.
0
Votes
Linda J
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Malcolm B | Property representative |
yes we do to all floors.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"roon 313 was an excellent sea view"
LYNDAPortTalbot
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Get a sea view room, well worth the extra!"
Melwill1983
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Great views from the front"
rhiangriff10
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Room 208 Bath/Shower and amazing sea views"
WalesDevil
16 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing