We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkbury Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“grand uk”(17 reviews)
“nautical theme”(10 reviews)
“tour manager”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
79
89
46
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
89
46
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand uknautical themetour managerisle of wightquiet roombeds were comfortableone night staythe hotel managersingle roomfresh towelscomfortable hotelbreakfast was excellenta bit tiredseen better daysthe ground floorfantastic staymy mum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Well looking at other reviews we must of stopped at somewhere parallel universe, as our stay was horrible only for two nights but yes the hotel I very run down and needs looking at, but I can put up with that. Unfortunately i don't expect...More

Thank ragc2008
Reviewed 4 days ago

No wonder it's such a tip. Found out from a friend that this hotel is up for sale with Christie's (Ref: 3847946) for £ 800,000 !!! Suspect the current owners have done nothing to improve the standard of the hotel since it was decided to...More

Thank BGDCW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid a handsome amount to stay here for two nights and it was very basic and not to a standard of cleanliness you would expect!! The bed was very uncomfortable and the shower I think you needed to be seven feet tall as you...More

1  Thank Elsabelsa
Reviewed 13 August 2018

we booked this hotel to celebrate my 60th birthday the grounds looked lovely and indeed they are but our experience wasnt a good one. Firstly there was a mix up with our ferry bookings we were traveling on 5th august and leaving on the 10th...More

2  Thank EnglandCheshuntAngie
Response from Vanessa H, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at vanessa.hagg@theukholidaygroup.com,...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018

It was an old fashioned hotel but with character..lovely gardens..arriving with a coach group, we were greeted by the manager and 3 staff all English which was lovely..they took our bags to our rooms..unfortunately our room was not very clean quite a bit of dust...More

Thank Deborah P
Response from Vanessa H, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your constructive feedback it was pleasing to read that certain areas met your expectations whilst others did not. Your comments have been forwarded on to our Operations Manager to review and make any necessary changes....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
43
Price range
US$54 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Parkbury Hotel Sandown
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Isle of Wight
St Michaels Hotel
18 reviews
.26 km away
Sandhill Hotel
6 reviews
.27 km away
Cygnet Hotel
126 reviews
.33 km away
Chad Hill Hotel
102 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 722 restaurants in Isle of Wight
Bellamy's Bistro
680 reviews
.45 km away
Flanagan's
466 reviews
.47 km away
The Old Corner Bank
167 reviews
.43 km away
Royal China
506 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 326 attractions in Isle of Wight
Steve's Beach
108 reviews
.58 km away
Isle of Wight Zoo
2,377 reviews
1.35 km away
Dinosaur Isle
844 reviews
1.05 km away
Sandown Pier
1,252 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Boxer2015
11 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Stevo63 | Reviewed this property |
Yes pets were allowed when I was there, but always best to check beforehand.
0
Votes
HarryCatUk
10 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Ian T | Reviewed this property |
It is yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try another hotel"
Read review
"only two floors no lift...hotel seems to go to bed by 10.30"
Read review
"Ask for a room not too near the bar as entertainment goes on till 10:00p.m."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a lovely view of the gardens, but do get a little traffic noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing