We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean View Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
1-5 Park Road, Shanklin PO37 6BB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
178
204
79
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
178
204
79
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker roomrobinsons holidayscoach holidaydriver paulindoor bowlscoach partiesthe cliffisle of wightreading roomdining roommeal timesevening meal at breakfastswimming pooltable tennispremier roomolder generationroom was large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

If your over 85 years old this is the perfect place for you . We booked this place for a weekend away . Big mistake this place reminds me of a hi dee hi hotel in the 70s we paid 70 pounds for a room...More

Thank Peter J
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 day coach trip with my mum to the Ocean View. The hotel entrance didn’t look very welcoming more like Fawlty Towers. The hotel looks desperate for a lick of paint and a general upgrade. It caters mainly for...More

Thank Sarah J
Reviewed 5 days ago

What a shame this hotel needs updating. The receptionist was quite rude when I enquired about having an evening meal. Ended up eating in my room which was hot, stuffy and the bathroom quite dangerous. Ripped flooring no safety rail and would not recommend this...More

Thank Yvonne H
Reviewed 1 week ago

GREAT hotel brilliant view lovely room overlooking the sea staff very helpful good entertainment and lovely food we enjoyed it so much we have booked two more holidays with them as it has a lovely village a short walk away

Thank Norma H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a cheap single bed each, my friend and me, for a volunteering weekend in the Isle of Wight. We had booked the single rooms, but when we arrived they said that they had run out and we had been upgraded to triple rooms...More

Thank Katy P
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$68 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean View Shanklin
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$68 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean View Shanklin
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Isle of Wight
Villa Mentone Hotel
75 reviews
.05 km away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
229 reviews
.06 km away
Carlton Hotel
362 reviews
.07 km away
Parkway Hotel
28 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 724 restaurants in Isle of Wight
The Steamer Inn Restaurant
1,611 reviews
.18 km away
The Aqua
248 reviews
.20 km away
The Waterfront Inn
1,544 reviews
.17 km away
Deck Tea Gardens at Carlton Hotel
54 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 327 attractions in Isle of Wight
Shanklin Theatre
610 reviews
.48 km away
Shanklin Beach
184 reviews
.19 km away
Rylstone Gardens
274 reviews
.68 km away
Shanklin Chine
2,337 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
john c
15 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robert g | Reviewed this property |
Hello John. I only saw into the sea view rooms an d they looked good. Don't consider any on the back, they are poor. The swimming pool is under cover and although we didn't use it, it looked alright. Beds are clean ijn this... More
0
Votes
john c
15 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tinkwj H | Reviewed this property |
Stayed in the premier room very spacious the bed is a bit on the hard side but its beautiful the sea views are breath taking .... we didnt see the pool as we were inly there for one night
1
Vote
Tinkwj H
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from ponting77 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a sea view room"
Read review
"I'd reccomment a side view room if you want a little more than a sea view"
Read review
"Pick a sea view 1st or 2nd floor"
Read review
"top floor sea veiw"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing