We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Private Balcony
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
134
48
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
48
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon residentsgarden viewlovely little hotelrecommend this hotelbalcony roomcrabsingle roomsea frontisle of wightfantastic hoteleach morningfull englishbreakfast was excellentshort breaknight stayplenty of choiceannette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch had prebooked so table was already reserved(best to book) the service was excellent but the food firstly the roast beef was hard couldnt cut it secondly they had ran out of roast potatoes(I give cresit they did offer to cook more...More

Thank martinsims38
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were on holiday on IOW and we're staying in a B and B that didn't do evening meal, so we tried the Aqua Hotel. The meal was very disappointing and tasteless. My husband tried a beef casserole and the potatoes and...More

Thank Beverly B
Response from James B, Owner at Aqua HotelResponded 6 days ago

We are somewhat disturbed by your comments since we do not serve a casserole with potatoes. One imagines that if you did eat with us and you were not happy with your meal you might have made the point to our waitress when your table...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never been to the Isle of Wight, I researched where to stay carefully and decided Shanklin was a good option. I chose The Aqua Hotel on The Esplanade in Shanklin after reading good reviews. It offered everything I needed - easy to get to...More

1  Thank jonesc01
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although we didn't stay at the aqua we were near and decided to give breakfast a try . Lovely full English and my friend had kippers. Both cooked perfectly and unlimited tea and coffee . Lots of fruit . Juices and cereals available. Price around...More

Thank elaine m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What luvley day we had we spent a few hours sitting here had a few drinks and had a crab and prawn plater yummy luvley and fresh just what we needed in hot day, we will have to try and get back over the island...More

Thank nickytarrant74
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HermajestyStHelens
9 August 2017|
Answer
Response from James B | Property representative |
Our restaurant The Brasserie is open every evening from 5.30(We also have a lunchtime menu served from 12.00 to 5.00) next door to us are two eateries The Steamer and The Waterfront both pubs with rooms and... More
0
Votes
211tinkerbell
9 August 2017|
Answer
Response from James B | Property representative |
Hi Check in is normally around 1.00 pm but if you are here earlier pop into reception and if your room is ready you can have the key. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
kgpf1996
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James B | Property representative |
The parking scheme is called paybyphone you can download the app or arrange your parking on arrival at the hotel. This scheme allows you to park using ALL parking meters and Island Council car parks, as an indication a 2 day... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We didn't stay in the hotel. This is a restaurant review."
Read review
"Some rooms have large sea view balcony at extra cost"
Read review
"sea front for view"
Read review
"all front rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach and esplanade. Great for reading the paper in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing