We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF England See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Location
Full view
Contact
Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF England
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport52 km
Exeter Airport64 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
111
67
25
12
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
111
67
25
12
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower block the barn swimming pool quiet policy clean facilities great camping lovely site old block well stocked shop sister site just returned from a week lovely family toilet roll onsite shop play park cleaning staff evening entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic family holiday. Lovely campsite, very clean and tidy. Friendly staff and good service. Great family campsite no complaints. We plan on going back next year! I would recommend for any families.

Thank helencrisp2018
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and taking time to share them with other TA readers. Really pleased you all enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights non electric at back of field by road. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The showers etc very clean. We had breakfast in the barn one day which was ok. The barn could be made nicer (my personal...More

Thank fussytraveller40
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Our second trip to West Fleet and we were as happy this time as we were last year. Spent 4 days with our grandchildren in our camper van and awning. Very spacious and super clean pitches. Pool was managed very well and much enjoyed by...More

Thank NorahSR
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 3 September 2018

Well done granddaughter! We're delighted to have played a small part in a wonderful family milestone and honoured to be part of that memory for you. Really pleased you all had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again next year. Thank you so...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights on this lovely site over the bank holiday weekend. The facilities were always spotless and the quiet nights policy was fantastic with two small children. On the second day a storm caused considerable damage to our tent, the ladies in the...More

Thank katlcg
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather taking a turn for the worse! Thanks too for taking time to share your thoughts with other TA users. Good luck with the tent hunting!

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

First of all, please ignore previous negative reviews. Not sure what site these people were staying at but based on my personal experience and the other five in our party, we never had any issues what so ever. I spoke to the manageress several times...More

Thank Johnnyfm
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them with others. Really pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David R
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I was just a visitor myself and didn’t have an extra shelter, that being said yes I believe there is.
1
Vote
Simon M
Thanks for reply re: two sites query but there is no way to respond to your reply within three months (Trip advisor please note as this system doesn't allow for discourse between the two parties and seems very restricting). However, your website is not clear that the two sites are run by the same person or we would have chosen Fleet over Sea Barn. As a customer, you only really use a company's website and not other literature and though there is one reference to customers being able to use the other facilities which are ten minutes away, it is not explicit. But we paid the £5 and moved. Also, you say the hot water issue was professionally addressed. It was not when we were there and friends who have returned last night said it was still extremely hot. This really should be sorted as I stated, someone will get hurt. Was it professionally addressed upon another customers complaint or after mine?! PS. Your response to the customer who invited guests to the site was extraordinarily unprofessional and sadly typifies many of the reviews that nearly prevented us going to your site.
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Thanks for your comments. Trip Advisor's policies and set up is, clearly, a matter for them. With regard to the operation of the parks by the same owners, this is not uncommon with accommodation providers of all sorts and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try Alf's Chippie in nearby Chickerall - fab Fish and Chips! Loads of supermarkets within a 10 minute..."
Pipdai71
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"Can be noisy, the site is not flat and is run a bit like Stalag 17 which some may find appealing."
phils640
30 Jun 2018
Read review
"Pitch up anywhere they are all great."
Pete12121967
7 Sep 2017
Read review
""no refunds""
696geoffr
30 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing