We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Langstone Quays Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1099)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (306)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Hayling Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Chichester Harbour Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Langstone Quays Resort offers a stunning harbour-side setting, perfect for getaways and business travel, with 260 open-air parking spaces and wifi. We can offer you the perfect place to stay & relax or to go explore the surrounding areas of local interest, such as the local visitor-friendly farms, coastlines, nature reserves and marinas. Whether your stay is for business or leisure we are confident that you will be looked after to the highest standard, and your stay will be one to remember. If you have any feedback good or bad please share it with us direct before leaving a review, so we can resolve this or celebrate your experience at the resort. We value your feedback. Kind Regards The Langstone Team
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Windsurfing
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2,903Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 764
  • 885
  • 680
  • 330
  • 244
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
D S wrote a review 10 Apr
Swindon, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Another fabulous stay at the Langstone, this being our 4th !! My Husband’s Birthday !! Special Thank you to the very lovely LJ on Reception. 🦋 Lovely Location, friendly staff, good breakfast. We look forward to another little break away here again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded today
Dear D S Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad to have returning guests such as yourselves and always look forward to seeing you. Your personal mention of our staff and Elle Jai in particular will be passed on, and of course the chef will be glad to hear about your breakfast! we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pauline W wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution
I would like to commend the exceptionally helpful staff at this hotel, in particular Jess B who went out of her way to find me a room of my choice. Also on arrival I contacted reception desk who got a member of staff to help me understand the high tec fittings at the hotel as I'm short sighted and she spent a considerable amount of her time ensuring I was comfortable at all times. Best staff I've ever experienced. Hotel is in a lovely location. I really enjoyed my stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded today
Dear Pauline W We are so glad you enjoyed your break here. Our team here are fantastic and we will certainly be passing on your comments to them, Jess B in particular. We hope tyo see you back here someday soon, Kind regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon S wrote a review 1 Apr
Chertsey, United Kingdom27 contributions8 helpful votes
No hot water in the evening and the morning was told it was because they turn the boiler off in the day and a then turn it on later ?! Was not happy went for friend’s birthday so couldn’t shower before dinner ! Food was lovely but expensive , this was our second time staying will not be staying again as staff did not seem to bothered that we couldn’t shower!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sharon, We are sorry for the problem occurred during your stay and that you felt the staff was not bothered. I can guarantee you that we did everything we could to make your stay more comfortable. After our meeting yesterday, I thought you were happy with the solution found. Regarding the boilers, we run a recovery procedure (standard). I am sorry for the misunderstanding but, I can assure you, we cannot turn off our boilers. Please, once again, accept my apologies. Hopefully, you would like to give another chance in the future and we will be more than happy to have you back. Kind regards, LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peter w wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
Me, my family and my friend joined us for a meal at the langstone hotel for my birthday. The atmosphere was not great, but I do understand it was Easter so family’s are out together, but we were greeted with many children running around the tables as well as screaming and shouting. I had the grilled lamb leg, it was dry, chewy, gristly and inedible. My partner found her steak bitter and over cooked for a medium steak. And my friends sea bream was average. I suggest if you go there that you skip the very very overpriced steak and the lamb. The staff were okay just not that attentive, no check back on food though and quite hard to flag down when you needed them for a drink or the bill. Overall bad experience, I thought for the price of the food, the quality would at least be of some good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter W Thank your for choosing Langstone Quays Resort for your special event and for taking the time to post your review. We are saddened that you felt disappointed with your dinner and we will therefore address all points raised with our teams to ensure any necessary improvements are implemented. Food quality is of utmost importance to us, therefore we can confirm that we always use top quality produce in all of our food offerings. I am sorry, this time, it wasn't as you expected it. We are a great venue so do hope you will give us a second chance. Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FormerFlyer19560415 wrote a review Mar 2024
Amersham, United Kingdom250 contributions101 helpful votes
We booked for a couple of nights break and received a warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff who were excellent throughout our stay. The dirty, torn grey stair carpet from reception to the first floor is the worst possible advertisement for this hotel. Change it! Our initial room had ‘misted’ glazing units so we couldn’t see out. We were swiftly allocated another room with a fine view over the rather tired and dilapidated central area. Hot water on the first evening was barely lukewarm but improved as the hotel occupancy fell. Breakfast was excellent and the meal we ate in the restaurant was enjoyable. This review may sound picky but for a minimal investment in a clean carpet and a boiler upgrade it could have been so much better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FormerFlyer19560415 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Langstone Quays Resort. We are delighted that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and thank you for mentioning the warm hospitality of our staff who will be thrilled to read your kind words. We will discuss your points with our senior team and we will keep working hard to improve ourself. We do hope we have the good fortune of seeing you return again soon. Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nannysherry678 wrote a review Mar 2024
Cobham, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked a 'superior' room for a romanic break and change of scenery for our wedding anniversary and because I am recovering from major surgery and chemotherapy, the room overlooked the car park with cars coming and going all the time, so no view. Putting a bottle of Prosecco and muffins I couldn't eat as I'm gluten free in the room (I did mention this on booking) does not make the booking a romantic one! The heater in the room didn't work, there were no extra blankets in the room just an uncovered stained duvet, towels were worn and no gowns, no coffee maker just a kettle & instant, WiFi was crap and not high speed, this is NOT a 4 star hotel, more like 2/3 star. The food in the evening was mostly good but I had to have the same dessert twice (always a chocolate brownie) due to lack of choice for me, it's strange how the same dessert can be totally different each night, different chefs I suppose. The nice lounge area with a fire was reserved all weekend so I couldn't go and sit in there. There were some lovely helpful staff, mostly the older ones but some very rude younger ones too, quireies at reception never got answered, the guy on the pool reception walked away from me while I was asking him something as a 'member' to the club had come in, one member of staff even just stood there in the corridor and made me walk around her, I have mobility/balance issues and walk with a stick! at breakfast the first morning I was greeted with 'sit anywhere, help yourself' no good morning or pointing out where things were, as I noted older members of staff did later to people, customer service doesn't seem to exist with younger members of staff they acted like they didn't want to be there or is it lack of training?. The breakfast was greasy and limited for gluten free diets. I had to book the break trough a third party as Langston Quays web site booking system wasn't working, I've since been told by the group revenue manager that they are "currently experiencing some issues with the web site with the hyperlink that is imbedded within the booking button" and they were going to resolve the issue that day' this was on the 17th March, its still like it today as it was back in February when I tried to booked. The hotel needs to take respnsability for customer service and realise that saying something is not the same as doing something, ie 'you will be looked after to the highest standard".
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms Shaw We are very saddened to read that you did not completely enjoy your recent stay at our Resort. Please accept my apologies for the problems occurred during the booking procedure. Regarding your stay, we do not have any record of you raising any issues with us, as we would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss and resolve any issues directly with you at the time, like our heating system (we do have instructions in the room), room amenities or our internet. Your review has therefore been highlighted to our senior team and we will work to make sure we improve wherever we can. If there is anything we can do to encourage you to return then please let us know. Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John B wrote a review Mar 2024
18 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very nicely situated at the top of Hayling Island with easy access to nearby places including Portsmouth and Chichester. The reception staff, especially Priya, were very welcoming and helpful. We had an issue with our room, which was rather misleadingly called "harbour facing" but in fact overlooked the car park. However this was quickly and amicably resolved and we were offered a "creek view" room which did indeed overlook the creek. The restaurant was good both for breakfast and dinner. The pool was lovely and warm, but does need some attention to smarten it up. The hotel is nice but in need of freshening up a bit, however I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Recommend booking a Creek View room, as the Harbour Facing rooms really overlook the car park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear K80340Zjohnb We were delighted to welcome you to Langstone Quays Resort and thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Priya is an amazing team members and will be incredibly happy to see her names mentioned, so thank you for your kind words. We therefore look forward to you returning again very soon. Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wayne C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
+1
Great 3 day break from start to finish. Lovely superior room excellent facilities and super friendly and polite staff. Breakfast buffet was as good as always as this is our 4th visit. We did some lovely walks as the weather was fab. Only slight negative meal in the restaurant on Tuesday night could have been better. Caesar salad lettuce leaves were the outside leaves and a bit brown and the burger was dry as over cooked.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast time we went before 8-45 each day and had no issues.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wayne C Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you also for your great feedback regarding how warm and friendly all of our staff are - they will be delighted to read your kind words. We will pass your comment about Tuesday night dinner to our chef so he can make the necessary adjustment. Should you return again to the area, we do hope you will return for another fantastic stay! Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linsey P wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We had a amazing meal at the hotel in the restaurant for my fiance's birthday it was beautiful, Great view, great staff , very polite , helpful , Compliments to the chef for his amazing burgers and chips I've never tasted chips the same !! Friendly bar staff too will definitely be returning !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book in advance it will totally be worth it !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 588linseyp Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Langstone Quays Resort. It is always good to hear from our happy guests. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinner with us, and our staff will be thrilled to read all of your amazing feedback. We look forward to you returning again very soon! Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pompeygirl1972 wrote a review Mar 2024
Hastings, United Kingdom267 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
A one night stop over as down for a family get together and our anniversary. Moved away from Portsmouth nearly 25yrs ago so it’s always good to come home. Family suggested it’s a nice hotel but some of the reviews were a concern. Greeted by lovely friendly reception staff The hotel is much bigger than I thought it was going to be. Bar and restaurant area is lovely, clean and nice decor. Lovely bar staff, created me a lovely gin cocktail last night. Our room 260, was upstairs a delux double I believe it was called. Nice decor, comfy bed, water bottles and biscuits and a little welcoming gift for our anniversary (thank you x ) The view wasn’t a sea view, it’s over the gym/pool entrance could do with a net so you could have the curtains open and let in the light. Would try and get a sea view if we stay again. Shower room large and spacious, and clean . Great walk in shower. Breakfast was lovely, we got a window view, nice coffee and although is a help yourself breakfast it was all hot, and a good selection of cold buffet too. Will definitely stay again Despite doing my repeat checks of all draws even those we didn’t use to make sure we didnt leave anything I still left my new charger, typical!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LQ Resorts, General Manager at Langstone Quays Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Pompeygirl1972 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Langstone Quays Resort. We are very pleased you chose us for your special occasion. We have a great team of dedicated and hardworking staff, and we certainly do appreciate all that they bring to the ensure the success of our Resort. We therefore look forward to you returning again soon! Regarding your charger, please contact our Reception and we will be able to check if it has been found. Warm regards LQ Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hayling Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel langstone
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireHayling Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANGSTONE QUAYS RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Hayling Island, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Langstone Quays Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Langstone Quays Resort?
Nearby attractions include Exciting Escapes (7.8 km), Bosham Quay (7.9 km), and Portsbridge Cosham (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Langstone Quays Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Langstone Quays Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Langstone Quays Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Langstone Quays Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Langstone Quays Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darbar Restaurant, Porto Grill A Taberna, and Madhatters Tea Room & Gift Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Langstone Quays Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Langstone Quays Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Langstone Quays Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Langstone Quays Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portsdown Hill (6.9 km), Stansted Park (7.7 km), and Sinah Heavy Anti-Aircraft Battery (5.4 km).
Does Langstone Quays Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.