We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Save
Share
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (36)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(41 reviews)
“food shop”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
258
197
76
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
258
197
76
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgemarks and spencerfood shopsimply foodpay and displaydisabled spaceslimited parkingroom was cleanbudget hotelcentral locationfamily roomexcellent locationa couple of minutes walkmain roadvisiting blackpoolpleasure beachgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Good hotel, centrally located but the rooms on the 3rd Floor are far too hot and stuffy and to be avoided at all costs during the summer months. We have stayed at this location twice and on each occasion were allocated rooms on the 3rd...More

Thank alanjsellers
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Everything started going wrong as soon as I arrived at the hotel. The car park owned by the hotel only consists of 7 car parking spaces. You have to pay for all other car parks nearby. I was given the wrong room. I booked a...More

Thank peterjonesfrost99
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St AnnesResponded 2 days ago

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Lytham St Annes Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

As travel lodges go this one is excellent. It was clean & fresh and appeared new. It is well positioned for attending golf at Lytham St Annes golf. There are only four parking spots but you can find parking nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights with my partner and 2 children. I’ve stayed in travelodges before so I know what to expect and that they are pretty basic. What I would say is that in a family room when you know 4 people are staying it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cherish t
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lytham St AnnesResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lytham St Annes Hotel. We apologise if you were disappointed with the lack of furniture and storage space in your room. As a budget hotel brand, we strive to provide all the necessary facilities for a comfortable...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Turned up and straight away we found it hard to find parking, the car park out the front was always busy since marks and Spencer’s is right underneath, there is parking around (across the road) but it’s behind an old library which is free from...More

Thank Louise S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Lytham St AnnesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing our Lytham St Annes Travelodge. We're really pleased to hear the you found our receptionist lovely and the cleanliness was up to standards. We really are sorry to learn of the issues you had with the parking and was disappointed with...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$49 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (36)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rebeccafawcus1986
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from valannrob | Reviewed this property |
The beach is only a short walk away .... whereas if you mean the Blackpool Pleasure Beach .... it is a few minutes drive away by car - too far to walk. Regarding food, there is a steakhouse almost opposite, and several... More
1
Vote
Jennifer H
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ron T | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see any dogs whilst we were there but I have since heard that you are fine to take your dog. The staff that I dealt with were very helpful. Give them a ring on 0871 984 6167 Best Wishes Ron
0
Votes
DJA-travels
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Janbags11 | Reviewed this property |
We were lucky as it was a Sunday and we got a space, there are car parking spaces further up the rd and near the pier.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on the 1st or 2nd Floors - the 3rd Floor is like living in a loft!!"
Read review
"until the air-con is installed get a room round the back"
Read review
"Handy for visiting Blackpool and Lytham it’s self"
Read review
"We went in January maybe different in the summer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing