We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newbury London Road

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (14)


Property amenities
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 96
  • 61
  • 14
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a typical "you get what you pay for" hotel. I can't really say anything negative however the hotel is looking tired. The member of staff was pleasant and I was checked-in very quickly and directed to my room. The reception is open 24/7 and was able to come and go as I
Read more
I have stayed in other Travelodge hotels & this was by far the worst! Our bathroom was filthy, especially the bath, totally unacceptable! Room smelt unpleasant. Keycards kept failing, even locking us out! No parking provided, local car parks too expensive to use for 3 days! No
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury London Road
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Newbury London Road Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
1 night stay in February Clean, comfy and spacious family room. Quiet too, was good not to be woken up by banging doors etc. Annie on the desk was superb friendly & very informative. Cons: No on-site parking, they could do with a pickup & drop off space. Shower curtains in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I was so surprised by the excellent standard of this accommodation. I have stayed at other hotels in and around Newbury town centre (some which have been three times the price for an overnight stay) - and this has been the best room yet! Quiet, spacious, comfortable - just what
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
They gave me a room which had not yet been cleaned by accident but quickly got me into an even better and quieter room. The customer service was excellent thank you 😊 the location of the hotel is great and nice and clean!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Kingsize bed
Very limited storage space in bedroom
Can't find an email, but the telephone number should be: 08719 846475
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there adequate parking and is there an eatery connected to the lodge plse ?
There is no parking at the hotel but there is an underground car park about 100m away.Between 6 pm and 8 am it was either 1 or 2£. There is no eateries attached to the hotel.They do take away breakfast in a bag if you want it. The Main Street is not far away if you want evening meals.
0 votes
Show all answers
It's ok, but only the first 30 minutes is free after that it's £3
0 votes
"Request a room at the back"
"Top floors would be very hot in 2018 summer temperatures. Back of building rooms have less traffic noise."
"as stated before, the rooms to the rear of the building are going to be a little more quiet..."
"just ask, staff v. obliging."
"Ask for a room which doesn't overlook London Road"
US$42 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandNewbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing