Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park

the waterfall
Traveller (2465)
Room & Suite (432)
Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 37 campsites in Skegness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Settle in and enjoy the stunning landscaped grounds surrounding you. As well as fantastic facilities on park you can also take the short 10 minute drive to Skegness and explore the award winning sandy beach, take a stroll along the pier and enjoy everything this classic seaside town has to offer. On park you’ll find fantastic facilities that will ensure the fun doesn’t stop. Visit the indoor pool with inflatables and slide down the flume, compete in a game of crazy golf,, be amazed by the virtual reality experience, go fishing in the two fishing lakes and so much more! But that’s not all… Southview Holiday Park has just got better than ever with a whole host of exciting new activities and facilities on offer, from high ropes to Bear Grylls Survival Academy. Enjoy our new Thunderbird Fried Chicken, let the kids loose on our new climbing wall, or let the dog have some fun at our woof park dog agility course! The good times just got even better.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book early for 2025
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,557 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park offers a lively atmosphere and a variety of activities that keep families entertained, with many guests appreciating the engaging environment. However, opinions on the resort vary; while it is praised for its location near Skegness and the abundance of amenities, some travelers have voiced concerns over cleanliness, maintenance, and service responsiveness. Additionally, the value proposition is questioned by guests who feel services are overpriced and accommodations do not meet expectations.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,557Reviews228Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,612
  • 767
  • 420
  • 282
  • 482
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Becky wrote a review Apr 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do i start? From the moment we arrived it was just brilliant!

Driving into, what felt like a Spanish resort with the large lakes either side, the large hotel and all jazz that went with it, it was impressive, even in the dark!
Having arrived around 10pm, i was nervous of check in as i new it would be security checking us in and from previous experiences at another park dean, it was awful. But the security was so polite and friendly, answered any questions i had and had a nice chat with him. He gave us really good directions to the caravan as driving through it was an absolute maze and a HUGE park, but the clear instructions made it super easy to find.
We booked the "Sleaford" caravan, we are a family of 4, two adults, a new-born and a 3 year old, so wanted the additional space for all the things we needed to bring. The caravan was just perfect, it was very clean, spacious, had everything in you could need. The shower was very hot and powerful and the heating was great, i took great advantage of having the heat on 23 for the whole weekend, it was really modern, comfy sofas and the beds were really cosy too, foam mattress and soft pillows, better then my own bed at home! There was also parking next to the caravan which was great and loads of additional parking around the park and near all the facilities.
Our view from our veranda was a small pond which had ducks and moorhens on daily and my little boy really enjoyed watching them from the safety of the veranda.
Our first day on the Saturday we booked our activities with Johnny who was just fabulous! Our first activity was "Sand art" which was booked for the 3 year old. Upon arriving at the craft den, we were greeted by really nice members of staff (sorry i didnt catch all your names) but Kean was especially lovely, he really interreacted with my little boy, helping him to choose his picture he wanted to do, helping him with the sand and coming back to check in on how he was doing and really making a big deal of how well my little boy was doing, this was really wonderful to see. Watching him and the other members of staff in the room in the the other members of public, they were all so brilliant! The sand art itself was really good, you got to choose a photo and you peel of certain areas and then tip coloured sand onto your chosen area, it was a really clever idea and myself and three year old enjoyed it!

We then went onto our next activity which was the paw patrol mission. I was a little nervous as my 3 year old hasn't really been with a large group of children but the staff, Simon and i think the lady's name was Emily?, had everything well handled and were brilliant with all the children. There were 4 activities to do, which were all great fun and the kids all really enjoyed themselves. The gifts the kids got at the end was really nice too!
After this we then went onto swimming. Upon arriving we didn't realise we needed to bring our entertainment passes and wouldn't let us swim without them, so we had to go back and get them, I'm not complaining , if anything i thought this was really good, it ensures no stragglers get onto park and take advantage of using the facilities that the guests have paid to use. But swimming was great, the changing rooms were all very clean and the lockers were simple to use, entering the pool it was so warm, many other places weave been the waters always freezing but this was lovely and warm. The pool itself was really large with an area for smaller kids, and then the main pool with depths of up to 1.5m. We originally tried booking swimming via the app but had no slots available so we just turned up and tried our luck and got in, the pool wasn't overally busy either. Coming out the pool, there were showers to use and nice family changing rooms which included a free standing baby changer, my only complaint was the changing rooms could have used some hooks in the stalls, would have made it easier to hang bags ect rather the popping them on the wet floor.

In the evening we decided to use the boat house restaurant, this wasn't a bookable feature and worked on a first come first served basis, we headed for 6pm and got a nice table. The main way they prefer you to order is via the app, which to be honest, to download and get sorted was an absolute palaver but once you get it, it was simple to order food and drink from. There was the option to also go to the bar an order. The restaurant is beautiful, large hanging boats from the ceiling, lots of sea décor, it had a really charming ambiance about it.. Of course, your on holiday so expect to pay a lot for food, which we did. I would say the foods ok, portions are quite small for what you pay for and all three times we used the restaurant ( two dinners and one breakfast), the food wasn't very warm but we didn't mind. Our experience was still positive overall and that's with thanks to the staff, there was a tall chap we saw two evenings running who served us and was so lovely, making a fuss of my little boy and then the two ladies, Lainey and Julie, so polite, chatty and just fabulous lady's! All 3 made us enjoy our experience in the restaurant, so a big thank you :)

On the Sunday we spent the day off park and visited "Ark wildlife park and Skegness aquarium, both or which were great fun, so a must if you visit the park. The evening we spent at the arcades on site. Walking into the arcades, the passes were needed again. On the doors were to strapping blokes who look super intimidating but were nice as pie and spent some time chatting to us, they were both polite and asked us about our time on park. Entertainment passes were again needed to enter the arcades. Its nice to see the park implementing this policy to stop stragglers wondering on. Other parks weve visited they didnt check passes and any tom, dick and harry come onto park and used the facilities, so this was a big plus in my eyes they are tight on security which made me feel safe.

Walking into the arcades, i couldn't help notice just how clean they were, i saw a lady constantly going round cleaning. There was so much choice of games and machines and a whole area for playing Xbox / PlayStation which was a nice touch, we didn't use those facilities but from what i could see it looked great. We spent around 2 hours in there making £25 stretch out which was very doable. At the end we cashed in our tickets and let our little boy choose his prize, he had a couple tickets left over but not enough for a prize, the older chap behind the counter gave him a couple sweeties, even though we were a few short and it made my little boy so happy. The chap was so kind and was talking away to my little boy and letting him choose his sweets, a big thank you to you!

Overall we LOVED our stay, the park was so clean and you could see every effort to keep it that way. The staff are an absolute credit, with special thank yous to, Johnny, Kean, Lainey and Julie who made our stay very enjoyable.
We are already looking forward to returning during the year!

Becky xox
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Hello Thecakeandcatlady, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Southview. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories. ^LP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John A wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been taking my Touring Caravan to Southview for over ten years on a seasonal pitch and we have always have the best of times. The people & staff are very friendly & always willing to help out if any situation may occur.
Sarah (management) & all the reception staff have always been kind, smiling and helpful. The security staff are always ready to crack a joke and have a friendly chat whilst still maintaining there professional role. On the touring site there are waste bins, toilets, showers, laundrette and area for pot washing. There are also areas to dispose of you water / toilet waste. Around the touring area there are plenty of open fields for the kids to play. Entertainment is never lacking, there programme is full of different activities for kids young and old inc adults.
Kids clubs run from morning to late afternoon & then there evening entertainment starts early evening.Bingo every night. The site is animal friendly and has plenty of dog walking paths. Animals however are subject to certain caravans. "THE BOATHOUSE" is near the swimming pool and it is a restaurant with some evening entertainment on. It serves a cheap breakfast in a morning for the early risers and has a full menu throughout the rest of the day. In the summer they have a garden out the back that you can enjoy with the kids as there is a play area there too. We will continue to keep coming back to this site, we generally love everything about it. We would recommend this site to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi John, Thanks for your 5* review. We always love to hear from our customers, especially those that have stayed with us for so many years. I'm sure guests considering Southview for the first time will find your review very reassuring. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-) ^AO
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Leea W wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The park is fantastic, the caravan we stayed in was lovely, clean and well equipped. The Boathouse pub was nice, really well themed with spaced tables however, the food was mediocre, didn’t taste fresh, and the chips tasted ‘dirty’ although portion sizes were huge. No one was made to wear masks when moving around the restaurant or bar, equally in the Show Bar which is such a simple action to take to help protect themselves and/or others. Again, in the arcade area there was a sign to wear a mask yet no one else did, literally no one. Just my family and I. Lacked sanitiser stations in places it would have made sense to have them but with some initiative they could be found! The park is kept so tidy and clean, it’s a shame the people visiting seem to let it down. Dirty, no initiative and seemingly held a complete lack of awareness of the current pandemic or how to keep a distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. . We are so sorry you felt let down by the park itself and felt the park weren’t taking Covid-19 seriously. I would like to reassure you that we are trying our very best to be responsible and follow all government guidelines and park policies. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Once again, we are sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope that when the time is right, you will reconsider returning to any of our holiday parks in the future. ^EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at our caravan for the check in time and the sign on the door was green meaning the caravan was ready for us to go in. As soon as entering there was a strong smell of smoke, with our daughter having lung and heart problems i was worried this would be harmful to her.
As we looked around it was clear to see the caravan had not been cleaned! The carpet was really dirty and clearly not been hoovered, the table was sticky, the cooker was full of grease and oil, the kitchen sides were full of dried food, the bin was growing mould and the walls had dried food on them. The main bedroom had a strong smell of urine and mould in the corners (not a small amount a large amount), the bathroom had not been mopped it was like a public toilet it was so dirty. There was broken glass bottles outside and used rubber gloves all over the grass.
My husband rang reception and asked to be moved but they said they were full and had no where to move us too, they said for us to go out and someone would come and clean the caravan and get rid of the smells.
On returning after our tea the caravan had still not been cleaned but the smells had gone! It was now too late to ring again as it was closed.
I went to the local Morrisons and bought cleaning supplies and a mop bucket, i cleaned the caravan myself just so my family would feel comfortable sleeping there.
The next day we rang reception and they sent out another cleaner (bearing in mind i had cleaned it myself). The reception staff said this was the best they could do and were really unhelpful and dismissive.
When booking the holiday we paid for a week of half board meals but with no vouchers waiting for us in our caravan the reception staff told us they no longer do the half board option but failed to inform us of this and let us book and pay for it anyway! We are still waiting for our refund which we needed whilst there for our meals!
Our whole stay on South view was awful and i will never return and i will never recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, our customer’s feedback is very important to us in order to make improvements to our park. We are sorry to hear the problems you encountered during your stay in regards to cleanliness, no guest should ever have to clean their own accommodation. You did the correct thing by informing reception, but it is unfortunate to hear that you didn’t think our staff were helpful. Our team normally work extremely hard to provide the best customer service, and your experience does not reflect our usual high standards. There seems to be a miscommunication in regards to your vouchers for half board, Please feel free to contact our team again to resolve this. It is such a shame that your will not be returning. Kind Regards, ^EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanJohn10 wrote a review Nov 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for a three night break over last weekend to see if we liked the park as we are thinking of purchasing a holiday caravan there, we arrived on Friday evening and checked in went to our caravan, I was told by reception that the keys were in side and. there was a card saying please enter to go in as it meant that it had been cleaned I took cleaning wipes with me so I wiped all handles and tops down, I noticed that the little sink in the ensuite had soap marks on the top, we then had a cuppa and noticed that we didn't have any bedding so we went straight back to reception as they didn't answer our texts, they apologised and said someone would bring some up, yes they did but it was roughly two and half hours later,I then went into bathroom as that was the only room I hadn't wiped down there again on the sink was dried up soap Marks, started to do the shower and there was 2 used bars of soap, so I guessed that the caravan hadn't been cleaned so I went round it again as it was to late to get in touch with anyone, saturday morning we got up early and had a drive around the park we were out about three quarters of an hour as we pulled up to our caravan there was 2 ladies (cleaners) going in , we spoke and they said the van was on there lists to do, so I said that I thought that they were 24 hours to late, my partner used the sink in the bathroom , it was one of those spring loaded plugs , it went down but wouldn't come back up, on the way out we called in to the reception and reported it, when we got back it hadnt been fixed, time was getting on so I scooped the water out of the sink as much as possible, on Sunday we called in again and reported it and again no one had been while we were out, Mon. morning we checked out and once again I reported it, 🤔🤔🤔 in all the years I've rented caravans / lodges this is the first time I've complained, the staff don't seemed bothered. It's such a shame as it's a lovely park with all the ponds and the ducks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. . I am sorry to hear that you were let down by your accommodation when you arrived and felt there was a lack of customer care, our onsite teams to try their very best to provide the best service and I can only apologise that this was not demonstrated. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Once again, we are sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope that when the time is right, you will reconsider returning to any of our holiday parks in the future. ^ EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crw31winters wrote a review Sept 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner have been visiting this site every year for the last 6 yrs but this year we booked a luxurious lodge with hot tub and what a dissapointment (I have several hot tub breaks a year) hot tub no privacy overlooked and our was right by a footpath only aloud to use between 10 am and 10pm so u don't get to use on the day u leave ours was checked at 4pm and told she had just added chemicals so had to wait 45 min before we can use surely this would have been better to be done early morning so didn't minimise our hot tub usage even more
Lodge was spacious and modern however there was a dirty towel and rubbish outside lodge from previous quest s which than gave me concerns re.covid cleansing
There was a fly investation which was reported Monday I than had call back Wednesday as on returning from day out the lodge was full of them security sent out maintenance who supplied a nearly empty can of fly spray and said he would bring some the next day so me and partner went to shop to get some only for it to be closed as it was just after 6pm seems abit early for shop to shut Thursday no maintenance returned with fly spray
This has been the most expensive I have paid for a lodge and by far not the best
I was going to extend while I was there Fri to Mon but due to dissapointment of accomadation I went to a different park
Park is very nice and well looked after good facilities a very pretty park good location five min drive to skegness and ingoldmells 10 mins drive.
I always rate this park and my opinion on park haven't changed but accomadarion a let down
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. . We are sorry that your accommodation was not perfect when you arrived, thank you for reporting this to our team, and for allowing us the chance to resolve this. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Again thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! ^EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joleen I wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This isn't all bad but...
We arrived on the Monday to a caravan on site. We had the covid secure sticker on the outside to say the place had been throughly inspected, cleaned etc. It had not! The place was disgusting. It smelt so bad. There was rubbish all over the caravan and the cooker was full of grease and old food. Egg in particular. My daughter has anaphylactic reactions to egg so the risk she was exposed to was huge. Furthermore the bathroom had not been clean, the smell was so bad. This caravan was in no way covid secure. We had come to spend most of our time in the caravan or in the quiet spots of the beach. I refused to stay in the caravan as it was unhygienic and not covid secure. The receptionist sent cleaners. They cleaned for half an hour max and did not do the beds (which had hairs on) or anything. I refused to stay and asked for something else. However the receptionist just left! We were left 120 miles from home. With no where to stay but also we had no cooking facilities and eating out with a child who has severe allergies is very difficult at times. The security guard came to our rescue here and manage to get a room for four of us in the on site hotel. Leaving my partner and our eldest daughter to sleep in the car. We were absolutly mortified and worried for the rest of our week. The next morning Ellie the receptionist was very helpful in finding us two rooms in the hotel for the rest of our holiday. We lost of £100 worth of shopping with no fridge facilities or anywhere to cook and eat our food and we had to now pay to pay to eat out. We were very lucky we found the boathouse on site and met vally there who went above and beyond to make sure our let girl could eat safely in the restuarent. The chef gave us a bigger list to choose from and they cooked all of her food seperate and even did her plate and cutlery seperate. We have never had a meal out and recieved such an amazing service and vally is a credit to the team there. Well done to him because he has restored our faith in eating out. The hotel by the way is lovely and we would definetly stay again but be prepared for a non self catering break. We will never caravan again. Its the first time we have tried a caravan since having a child with allergies and its put us off for life.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. We are sorry that your accommodation was not perfect when you arrived and were left feeling let down. The cleanliness standards should be the same for every guest and I’m so sorry you did not feel that was the case. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Once again, we are sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope that when the time is right, you will reconsider returning to any of our holiday parks in the future. ^EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jadajld wrote a review Jul 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left for the weekend away here at Southview holiday park in Skegness. When we arrived of course the children wanted to get straight into the hot tub, my daughter and son was playing in the hot tub whilst we sat beside it, my daughter decided to go for a shower so my husband then got it with our son. We was so lucky this happened as the hot tub roof decided to come crashing down on my husband and son luckily my husband caught it with his foot otherwise I dread to think what could of happened to my children if they were still in there on there own. After looking at this it was clearly faulty and been like it a long time.
WiFi don't even think about paying for that as it doesn't work.
The bathroom sink was hanging off
Toilet loo brush full of..... well I'll leave that to you to decide by looking at the photos I have attached.
We Was advised the pool was opened which was actually closed all weekend
Be careful to always check your receipts at the bar area in the showroom as you get charged for things you haven't even ordered or even a bill that someone has built up after sitting where you was sat.
Garden tables outside the children's play area full off again I'll let you decide by photos. This was reported on Friday still not cleaned by the time we left Monday morning. Big hole in the decking outside kids kept catching there toes in there. Just a danger zone as far as I am concerned.
The best thing about all of the above when we reported this and these photos were shown to the manager Sarah she doesn't care, she is so unprofessional and that's even if you can get her to come to the desk because she actually refuses to speak to you. Not even a sorry the fact my children could of been seriously hurt from the hot tub lid falling down on them. We spoke to a few people who were also staying at southview and they were also appalled by the service and some didn't even have a working hot tub all weekend. We paid £900 for the 3 nights and not to even get an apology is despicable she should be ashamed of herself.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. I am sorry to hear that you were let down by your accommodation when you arrived and felt there was a lack of customer care during your stay, our onsite teams to try their very best to provide the best service and I can only apologies that this was not demonstrated. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Once again, we are sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope that when the time is right, you will reconsider returning to any of our holiday parks in the future. ^SA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MWood wrote a review Aug 2020
poole, dorset
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The park itself was lovely and very well kept, we were instantly impressed and surprised at how well kept it was. Check in was easy and efficient.

When we got to the Caravan, first impressions were good, it was spacious and appeared clean, however, upon closer inspection, the fridge/freezer was filthy and we found socks under one of the beds and a face mask stuffed under the tv area, the curtains were also coming off their track. We also later found out that the microwave didn’t work. The beds however were some of the most comfortable I’ve ever had in a caravan!

We used the swimming pool once, we were unable to book any more sessions as they were full which was a shame and the session itself only last 45 minutes but it was good and the fact it was not too busy due to COVID gave everyone much more space.

We also queued to go to The Boathouse on the first night for over half an hour, only to be told when we got to the front of the queue (with many still waiting behind us) that we would not be served by quite a rude member of staff. We tried again later in the week with more success but I have to admit, if there was not 50% off under the government scheme, I would have been raging at the quality of food (with the exception of the pizza which my girls had).

We went to the amusements one day, we were checked in but were also quite forcefully told that the wearing of face masks inside was only optional (more than once) which resulted in no one wearing them! As we went after 8th August, I believed this to be mandatory.

We never tried the entertainment as we knew that there wasn’t a great deal on and were also put off by the lack of COVID safety aspects inside the venues.

Skegness front itself and the amusements were great for the girls, all insisted on masks, tried to ensure social distancing and did temperature checks on everyone, it felt clean and safe.

We would go back to Skegness, but not sure id go back here - even though we managed to get a late (and cheap) deal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for this review, we are so sorry that you encountered some issues during your break. We are sorry that your accommodation was not perfect when you arrived and were left disappointed and having to contact reception and felt we were not following Covid-19 guidance correctly. We are happy to hear that you thought the park was lovely and well kept. I will ensure that your additional feedback within this review is shared with our General Manager for internal feedback purposes. Once again, we are sorry for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope that when the time is right, you will reconsider returning to any of our holiday parks in the future. ^EM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beckie wrote a review Aug 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On entering the caravan the smell of sweaty dogs & stale smoke hit us in the face…we opened all the windows and the next day went and brought some air fresheners & cleaned out the filter on the Hoover, as when we hoovered it made the smell worse! Yes it was a dog friendly van & you kind of expect it to be a bit scruffy but the smell was unbearable.

Considering the current climate #covid19 the van wasn’t exactly clean, there was still food on some of the utensils, fluff on the plates, cups still had coffee rings, toothpaste on the door frame in the bathroom & in the cupboard itself. The bedrooms smelt like an old people’s home, but the beds were clean. The 2 mattress’s in 1 one of the rooms were sooooo springy that even the kids who don’t weigh much couldn’t sleep on them!

We also had to purchase some fly catchers & squatters as there was sooooo many flies!

When booking it said there was a fridge freezer, we went to Aldi before checking in & brought a few frozen bits, only to get in the caravan & realise there was NO freezer!

Don’t bother trying to call reception, they never answer, although when closed security answer straight away! They were great at getting our leaky kettle changed quickly!

Overall the park itself was nice, although the bins were over flowing…seemed some people couldn’t be bothered to walk to the next bin which was empty!

We used the laundrette which was clean, but the tumble drier was a waste of money! I had to air all the stuff to finish the drying as they were still damp after 78mins!!

We used the pool, it was ok, considering we were the first swim of the day, the water looked a bit cloudy & the chlorine was unbearable, the changing rooms were clean & the showers were hot which was a blessing…but they were only letting in the first 30 (who hadn’t pre booked-which was impossible to do as it’s booked up until September!!) so we had to get there early enough to be in the first 30! Not fun with an impatient 4yr old!

We did visit the boathouse for a quick drink after a walk around the park, the app wouldn’t download because the internet signal was rubbish (we purchased inpark WiFi and that was useless too! Don’t bother if you want it for a Nintendo switch, literally only works if you’re in the middle of the road outside the van!) because the app wasn’t working I went in & queued at the ‘drinks only’ point at the bar, as the queue for ‘food & drinks’ was LONG! only to be ignored by 5 staff who seemed to be just walking around trying to look busy..so I walked out & went back to the caravan for a drink.

We didn’t even attempt to use the evening entertainment the queues to get in put us off straight away.

Overall, we made the most of family time, but for what we paid for the week, we was disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Guide33250355984, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! ^SA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue B wrote a tip Today
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No problems at all "
Read full review
Kirsty Ann D wrote a tip 19 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Defo recommend!"
Read full review
Kaz wrote a tip 17 Jul
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for early check-in like we did and avoid queues. We'll worth it. More relaxing start to your stay x"
Read full review
Terri wrote a tip 13 Jul
19 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waste money booking a Lodge with hot tub. Well not M70 anyway"
Read full review
Maria F wrote a tip 12 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the Cinema shop "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Skegness area.
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
southview holiday park - park hotel skegness
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Southview Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS SOUTHVIEW HOLIDAY PARK - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Skegness, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Orchard Farm Equestrian (7.6 km), The Village, Church Farm (1.5 km), and Hardys Animal Farm (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cosy Corner, House Of Coffee, and The Hide at Herons Mead.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burgh le Marsh Heritage Centre (4.0 km).
All Skegness HotelsSkegness Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SkegnessHotels near Parkdean Resorts Southview Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire