Hotel Regina
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Regina

Traveller (733)
Hotel Regina Guest Room
Room & Suite (263)
Hotel Regina Restaurant Roth
Dining (65)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#180 of 380 hotels in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Hotel Regina, your Vienna “home away from home.” Hotel Regina aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Vienna's most popular landmarks, such as Rathaus (0.4 mi) and St. Peter's Church (0.7 mi), Regina Hotel Vienna is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Regina offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, Regina Hotel offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Marcodi, Restaurant Ragusa, or Konoba, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Regina Hotel Vienna.

If you are interested in exploring Vienna, check out one of the military museums, such as Museum of Military History and Aspern-Essling 1809.

Hotel Regina puts the best of Vienna at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Rooseveltplatz 15, Vienna 1090 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vienna Intl Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
63.9 km
See all flights
Schottentor
5 minVienna U-Bahn
1,110Review17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 344
  • 445
  • 181
  • 76
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mumsymerdy wrote a review Mar 2021
Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My booking was originally with Hotel Johann Strauss but they were closed so I was redirected to Hotel Regina.

The Hotel is in the city centre but rooms are quiet and spacious, I was upgraded to Superior with the astonishing view of Votakirsche which is really lovely.

The hotel location is very good, it is in the centre so you can walk to most key places, like Karlspltaz, Stephanplatz, Burg Ring. The underground and street trains are just few metres away, so transport is handy. Few shops and testaurants, park and children playground along the area.

Room has the Victorian feel but clean, has minibar, toiletries, hairdryer, tea/coffee machine but coffee and tea are not free, no free bottle of water, breakfast at the breakfast room or room service but need to prebook the night before. For €15, it is delicious and plenty but a bit cold when it got to my room, and they forgot my toast.

Stayed for 5 nights, the first two nights my towels were changed but on my 3rd, it reduced to 1 set of towel, by 4th and 5th my towels were not changed. Which is stranged. The used cups in the coffee table were not washed by day 3 onwards. (Maybe because I brought my own decaf coffee outside). And I have to ask the shampoo as they forgot to refil it. But have to say, the room always feel clean after they tidy it up.

The key is the old normal key so make sure to lock it behind you when you enter or leave your room. The room has airconditioner so it might be handy during summer.

The front desk staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.

If I go back again? with a little twitch on their housekeeping, Absolutely! Danke Schon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear guest! Thank you so much for your feed back during lock down period in Austria. As only business travellers were allowed to stay in our Hotels we had our main Hotel - the Hotel Regina open for those travellers. While you stayed with us we had a limited breakfast service available - due to Covid restrictions we were not allowed to offer our buffet breakfast and many more services. We want to excuse our housekeeping team - those things should not happen and we will make sure that our team will work more thouroughly in the future! We hope to be able to open our Hotel Johann Strauss in September and we would be more than happy to welcome you to our Regina in the meantime! Best regards your family Kremslehner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream790826 wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A traditional hotel which has been in operation since the late 1800's. The hotel was upgraded approx 20 years ago and they have managed to avoid losing the original charm. The public spaces are tastefully decorated with many original pieces related to the hotel's history, including family portraits, old menus and newspaper prints. Unfortunately we were only staying one night so were not able to sample the restaurant menu however breakfast, which was served in one of the dining areas with original period furniture and decor, was good. Served in buffet style with a good range of cold meats and cheeses, fruit, salad, cereals, yogurts and breads. Staff at front desk and in dining room were very professional and friendly. The hotel is located right by the Votiv Church and although it is very conveniently located to all the main tourists sites, its position, next to the Church and small park feels very relaxed.
If you prefer modern impersonal hotels this is not for you. If you want to experience a touch of Old Vienna then this is the perfect spot.
Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind feed back and your warm words! We will pass them on to our team and they we be hapyy to hear that our family-run hotel made you feel at home. Hope that you will soon find more time than one night to stay with us! Greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
funkykate2000 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located on a square just at the top of the old town (aka where all the stuff is that you wanna see). It’s easy to get to from the airport and very safe at night. The hotel staff were very friendly, check in/out was easy and quick - our room was ready before the check-in time which was nice. Room itself was small but perfectly formed, good strong shower and comfy beds. Breakfast was good too, with a selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, loads of break options, even cake! Also on offer was hot scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.
I found this on a really good offer on hotels.com during a Black Friday sale, but I would definitely stay here again even if it was not on offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind feed back and the 5 star rating! We are very happy that you think about staying again at our Hotel Regina, which is the best feed back that we can get! We send our warmest regards from Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of your Hotel Regina team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
570414586 wrote a review Jul 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and well located in the city centre. Outside terrace for evening drink or dinner. Breakfast offer reasonable choice and also for the breakfast it is possible to sit outside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Hotel Regina. We are pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel and with our staff. I will forward your compliments to our team. With best regards The Kremslehner family on behalf of the wholeTeam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian G wrote a review Aug 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way back home to US, we had a long layover in Vienna so we thought it would be great to take advantage of it and see the city. I looked for a hotel in the city center and this one popped up so I booked a room for one night. When we arrived, I asked the front desk if I could get a room with a view and told them, I was ready to pay extra if that's what it takes. I was told there were no rooms with a view but the room I booked was a great room because it was a superior room. Well, their superior room turned to be not so superior. Small and outdated for a "superior" room. It did had a mini bar and a coffee machine but you had to pay extra even for coffee! I thought it was ridiculous so I called front desk to double check and sure enough, it was 2 euros extra for one coffee! Really? We stayed at hotels before in different countries but this was the 1st time we had to pay extra for coffee and tea! My advice, charge a little extra for the room if you have to but include your mini bar and coffee/tea in that price.
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Dear Andron! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room that was assigned to you. You booked very shorthand and Vienna was heavily booked at that time and our hotel was sold out. Not all rooms have a view to the city. Sorry, if there was none free at this time. Regarding the coffee in the room: Yes we charge for the cit, as it is not an instant one, but a capsule coffee. all the best from Vienna your family Kremslehner on behalf of your Hotel Regina team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Capital wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room did not offer even have internet! Because the front desk knew our room had not internet and people did not want to stay, they probably just assigned us to it and hoped we didn't complain. The front desk also scams people to park at a place very far away in order to pay them money, when they are much closer places to park a car. Overall a place that is not at all modern, feels like a place from the middle ages.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear guest! We are very sorry, but we simply do not understand your review: first of all the WIFI works in all our rooms. We did indeed have problems with our WIFI throuhout the last week-end. This concerned all of the rooms and not only your room. There is no nearer parking space in a garage as the one our team pointed out. The garage in front of the hotel burnt down a few months ago and is still closed for short time parking. We are very sad, that you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel, but the things pointed out above are simply not true. Sending our best regards from Vienna, your family Kremslehner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GhostZapperScotland wrote a review Apr 2022
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. Fantastic location on the edge of the city centre, 5 min walk from Schottentor station/metro, and a fantastic location for exploring the city.
The hotel itself was very good, and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly, rooms spacious and clean. Only disappointment was the room was far too warm especially during the night when trying to sleep, and when I asked at reception, was advised that air conditioning was turned off because of the outside temperature, which is a bit poor! Shame really, because everything else about our stay was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind feed back. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You stayed in the transition period between spring and summer time and this time we have to chosse between heating OR A/C. As the nights before your stay were still cold our technicians did not activate the cooling. We are sorry that this was a disappointment for you! Best greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl C wrote a review Sept 2023
Watford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully grand looking hotel. the hotel
was fully booked but we still received a friendly and timely check in the porter helped us to our room which was lovely very spacious . The hotel was very expensive for a breakfast buffet though , the reception team arranged a transfer to the airport and also recommendations for food and drink, giving. us good and accurate information
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxi station right out front of hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your comments and we will certainly share them with our staff. Hopefully we may welcome you soon again. With best regards The Kremslehner family on behalf of the whole Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobertBoynton wrote a review Jun 2024
Palm Beach, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Regina is a beautiful historic property, located in city center, next to the beautiful Votive Church but about 20-30 min walk from the actual area where main attractions are. Not a big deal if you can walk and in case you can’t there’s a (main-artery) underground and tram station about 200 meters from hotel. It’s a historic building and breakfast buffet is very good (some rates include breakfast, some rates don’t). My room was actually very small but that was not a problem for a solo traveler (think of a small cruise ship cabin), but had a wonderful church view (and air conditioner!). Staff is friendly and helpful, I would recommend and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robert, thank you very much for taking the time to write a Feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Hotel Regina. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, and appreciated our Service. Looking forward to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna. Best regards The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise S wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay here. Frankly nothing stood outstanding. The air conditioning was not the best. The restaurant was good. When they say they have. $25 breakfast buffet, don’t be put off. They also offer a nice selection from the menu for far more reasonable cost.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eva Kremslehner, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Regina
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Denise! Thank you for your feed back. At the time of your stay the heat in Vienna was incredible and with temperatures as high as that, the A/C cannot cool down completely like in the US. We are happy that you had breakfast although you booked room only and enjoyed our à la carte choice. Greetings from Vienna, your family Kremslehner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from FamilieKremslehner
4 contributions18 helpful votes
Dear John. please advise your name, time and flight nr, then we are able to pick you up at the rate of Euro 44,00.- one way. Kind regards Eva
Wehearthols asked a question Nov 2019
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, is there a hair dryer provided in the room? Thanks.
Answer from welltravelleddog
7 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes, there are hair dryers in every room. It is a very refined, dignified old hotel with modern rooms and new bathrooms.
Heyruthi asked a question Jul 2019
Bedford, Texas24 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer Air Conditioning?
Answer from Ron A
Chelmsford, United Kingdom85 contributions45 helpful votes
Yes
Alison asked a question Jun 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom381 contributions90 helpful votes
Is anyone able tell me how good the wi-fi is in this hotel? Thanks!
Answer from Inna S
6 contributions13 helpful votes
I worked there above 2 hours without any problems, i used emails,site updates...
stevea53 asked a question Nov 2017
Hertford, United Kingdom19 contributions46 helpful votes
Hi how much does it cost for 5 adults to get to the hotel by taxi from Vienna airport. ? Thanks
Answer from FamilieKremslehner
4 contributions18 helpful votes
Euro 66 for a minivan one way
Cheryl C wrote a tip Sept 2023
Watford, United Kingdom83 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi station right out front of hotel"
Read full review
TomOH wrote a tip Aug 2023
Scarsdale, NY151 contributions154 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, get the room rate that includes the brunch. It's way better than going out and hunting for food to start your day. A nice experience"
Read full review
Capital wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick another hotel"
Read full review
B5480DTjon wrote a tip Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view. I requested it on booking and got this"
Read full review
Radek B wrote a tip Mar 2023
24 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearly to the Cathedral"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel regina vienna, regina hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaAlsergrund / Alservorstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL REGINA - Now $216 (Was $̶3̶3̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Vienna, Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Regina
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Regina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Regina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Regina?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
Does Hotel Regina have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Regina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Regina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Regina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Regina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Does Hotel Regina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Hotel Regina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire