Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyperion Hotel Salzburg

View from the Executive room balcony
Traveller (75)
Juniorsuite
Room & Suite (11)
Restaurant
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$444
Get rewarded with One Key
$444
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#45 of 124 hotels in Salzburg
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Im 5-Sterne Hotel HYPERION Hotel Salzburg genießen Sie einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt im wunderschönen Salzburg. Mit 115 Zimmern im denkmalgeschützten Gebäudeensemble des Palais Faber erwartet Sie ein gehobener Hotelkomfort. Alle Zimmer sind mit King Size Betten, Klimaanlage, Flatscreen-TV, Safe und einer Kaffee- und Teestation ausgestattet. Ab der Kategorie Superior ist auch die Minibar inkludiert. Die modernen Badezimmer überzeugen mit einer Regenwalddusche, separatem WC, hochwertigen Naturkosmetikartikeln, Fußbodenheizung, beleuchtetem Kosmetikspiegel und Fön. Im Restaurant Gaumenfreund und der hauseigenen Bar lassen sich am Abend unvergessliche Momente erleben. Die Zentrumsnähe lässt die Schönheit Salzburgs zu Fuß aufnehmen und eine Shopping-Tour rundet den Besuch ab. Wellness-Angebote halten die Thermen von Bad Reichenhall oder Bad Vigaun bereit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Save up to 10%!

Location

Rainerstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
W. A. Mozart Airport
Vienna Intl Airport
Salzburg Central Station (Lokalbahn)
8 min
72Reviews1Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paj_363 wrote a review Jan 2024
Stafford, United Kingdom38 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s strange reading the previous review, maybe expectations vary significantly.
We stayed from 30th December 2023 for one week. We were a group friends, 3 couples here for new year and a 60th birthday.
My experience was very positive, our greeting was good and found the reception staff to be very helpful throughout our stay. The restaurant staff were always cheerful and chatty at breakfast and I can say I did not observe staff just hanging around chatting as one review said. The bar staff were always pleasant too.
Our room was comfortable, most days our mini bar was topped up but guests need to know to put the light on by the door to say room free for cleaning.
I can say we had a great stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our Hyperion in Salzburg and rating it so perfectly. It is always nice to see that we were able to satisfy our guests in every aspect. We are happy if you have spent a nice time with us - hopefully you will do it again sometime. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best. Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
azogal wrote a review Oct 2023
Ann Arbor, Michigan1,512 contribution444 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to Salzburg and this wonderful hotel and we were just as pleased as before. The location is still fantastic about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station, directly across the street from the city bus stop, and a 5-minute walk to Mirabellplatz where regional buses (to places like Bad Ischl, Wolfgangsee, etc. ) stop.

Our room was extremely quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the coffee and tea and mini bar were included in the room rate. The first time that we stayed here we had a larger room that included access to a private lounge. This time we didn’t think we would use the lounge so booked a different class of room. This room was much smaller than the other room and not as functional. For example, the sink and shower were accessed on the left side of the room and the toilet was accessed from the right side. If you used the toilet and then wanted to wash your hands, you had to walk from one side of the room to the other walking between the desk and the bed. If someone is sitting at the desk, there is no room to walk past. The shower area isn’t very private which may be an issue for some people.

The breakfast room is large and has a nice selection of food. The people who work there are very nice and helpful. The front desk staff are great. Kristian in particular went out of his way to answer a question for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a larger room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Your review is simply wonderful - thank you very much! It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable. It's great that we managed to impress you with our friendly staff, our good service and the quality of us. We are happy to pass on your words of praise, because your satisfaction is the merit of all employees. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in Salzburg soon! Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catulle wrote a review Sept 2023
Lisbon, Portugal145 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying that this hotel is worth the 5 stars it proudly announces.

Reception is very friendly, professional and welcoming.
The standard room that we had was very nice. On general the decoration and materials were of top quality.
The price was high but in line with 5 star hotels.
There is this trend to reinnovate hotel rools whereby the bathrool becomes like an "open kitchen". No more privacy for the couple. I personally hate this trend with glass doors or even NO doors. Everyone of us has the right of personal privacy. This means that you may want to take a shower when your partner is still sleeping. IMPOSSIBLE without "normal doors". And I do not talk about the more intimate things that people may need/want to do !

Then the ecology trend also gives us unpleasant surprises that engineers ignore to solve. This hotel was built to the latest eco standards. I guess a top "A" graded hotel. This implies mechanical ventilation as it so well insolated. Well first this makes a hell of a lot of noise so that I had to CUT the ventilation....surprise IMPOSSIBLE !
So I cut the electricity !

Then there was another surprise. We were woken up by what we thought to be an earthquake. Somebody opened and closed the door of a room and we sat straight up in the bed. I suppose that the mechanical ventilation had placed the building under pressure (?) And this in turn implied that any chance in this pressure created a "pressure-wave". This happened at least 10 times during the night. Impossible to sleep.

The meals in the restaurant and breakfast were outstanding and so was the service !

In summary a great place to be; worth the money, but with some reserves on the "open bathroom", the limited storage space and the disturbing mechanical ventilation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location, good value for money with some reserves as described
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Your review is simply wonderful - thank you very much! It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable. It's great that we managed to impress you with our friendly staff, our good service and the quality of us. We are happy to pass on your words of praise, because your satisfaction is the merit of all employees. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in Salzburg soon! Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P&L.Cheshire wrote a review Sept 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom934 contributions356 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hyperion hotel in Salzburg had a large bedroom with an odd layout. The toilet was separate to the shower and sink which was opposite a large window so you had to draw the curtains before you showered. There was very little storage for clothes apart from a hanging rail. One shelf was normal height the other required someone over 7 foot tall to reach it. The bedroom had a coffee machine one of these that take capsules . So you could make a coffee but there was no kettle if you wanted boiling water for a different drink. If you pulled the tray out to use the coffee machine you could not open the door to the WC. We only found 2 TV channels in English out of the many available. The bedroom had Air con, safe, dressing gowns and slippers. On checkin the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was self service but you could get freshly cooked eggs to your liking. Overall an ultra modern hotel but quirky and somewhat soulless
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our Hyperion in Salzburg and rating it so perfectly. It is always nice to see that we were able to satisfy our guests in every aspect. We are happy if you have spent a nice time with us - hopefully you will do it again sometime. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best. Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin D wrote a review Apr 2024
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just left this morning and absolutely loved our stay here! Beautiful, clean, modern, updated rooms and furnishings throughout. Great location and accessibility— situated across the street from Mirabell Gradens where much of the iconic DoReMi Sound of Music scenes were shot, 10 min walk from the train station even with luggage (to and from Munich), walking distance from everything classically Salzburg (old town, fortress, cathedrals, shopping, restaurants, hikes in the city), it was even one street away from both of our tour bus meeting locations which meant leaving our room at 8:55am to be there by 9am (we did a Sound of Music Tour and Hallstatt). We literally walked everywhere we wanted to in Salzburg with the exception of our tours. When we arrived they upgraded us to the largest suite they have at no extra cost so we had a beautiful standing bath in our room in addition to a large walk-in shower and separate WC. We took full advantage of the free minibar and executive lounge perks (check back frequently for different yummy things throughout the day!) that there was hardly need to get breakfast any day. Lovely restaurant with charming staff. Like I said, we loved our stay here— no complaints. It made charming Salzburg even more delightful and we will absolutely stay here if/when we return to Austria.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have a roller bag and feel like you have the energy to walk ten minutes from the train...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review that you have written for our Hyperion Hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice and pleasant time with us and hope to welcome you again soon in beautiful Salzburg. Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coastal wrote a review 19 May
Drammen, Norway32 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked four nights, in a deluxe room, with executive lounge axcess.
Two out of four nights we had to request housekeeping. When you get back from sightseeing at 3-5 pm, you do not want this in a 5* hotel.
Turndown service 1 out of 4 nights.
When checking in, we got no info about the 50euros the hotel reserve extra from our creditcard.
The «fancy» open room concept is ok, until housekeeping etc opens the door while you are in the shower or in the «bathroom». We wanted to sleep in, but housekeeping woke us up at 9am, not only by knocking, but by entering the room!
The executive lounge is often messy, no plates, clean glasses etc. We told reception, but seemed to not care.
Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramlosa wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden24 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were among the first guests in this hotel so everything felt brand new.

The service is discreet and efficient. We especially liked the well-dressed gentleman who greeted us every day.

The breakfast is good. A few small things could be improved there considering the price range. Access to hand sanitizer, more types of bread to choose from, make the French toast from brioche, sourdough or other similar bread instead of English toast and maybe filter coffee to order.

But with that said, we had a very nice breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your fantastic rating as it shows that you had a brilliant time with us. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hawkeye77 wrote a review Jan 2024
Dunsford, United Kingdom11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is modern and feels luxurious. There is a decent bar which sells great bar food so you don't have to dine in the more expensive restaurant if you don't want to. Breakfast is very expensive so we ate out at the local cafés on the same block which are very good.

The hotel rooms are well designed and very comfortable. However, the cleaning isn't great and one day our room was not cleaned at all for no reason which meant the room was quite dusty due to the laminate floors. As my wife has asthma, this wasn't great.

The knowledge of staff on reception was really poor. We wanted to visit Hallstatt but were told by one lady that she would have to Google the best way for us to get there which we could obviously do ourselves...when leaving for the airport to fly back home, we checked on the correct bus and bus stop and were given the wrong one so when the bus arrived, the driver told us he didn't take tourists and kindly pointed us to the tram across the road. They clearly need more training!

The hotel is in a very convenient location with a tram from the airport just across the road. Would consider staying here again but they need to work on the customer service and cleanliness of the bedrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the no.2 tram to and from the airport. It costs less than 4 euros each. Do your research of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in every respect. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the careless behavior of the reception. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will make our employees aware of this again and have a conversation with the department. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom638 contributions202 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights for a Christmas markets visit in Salzburg. It is a good location opposite the Mirabel gardens and although not in the Old City its really only a pleasant 15 mins walk to the Cathedral area and there are a few routes to get there via different bridges.
We had a deluxe double room which was nice and big, very comfortable large bed, good temperature control and a nice view which we requested. The shower room is quite small really so it feels cramped with two people in it but the shower is excellent. I would say the main issue we had in the room is there is no shelving, no drawers just a wardrobe with hanging space so you are living out of the suitcase. This can be easily remedied. Also no English language tv channels apart from news.
We had use of the Executive room which was generally quiet and nice to relax in as there is no really relaxing space apart from the bed in the bedroom - lots of drink and sometimes food depending on your timing of your visit.
The breakfast buffet is excellent - lots of choice and caters for allergens if you ask. the staff at reception are lovely and friendly although not that knowledgeable about local tourism especially when it came to the Christmas markets and where they all where and sizes. Its a bit too expensive I feel for what you get and lack of drawers/shelving in the room is for the four stars.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefanie Bergforth, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, Your review is simply wonderful - thank you very much! It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable. It's great that we managed to impress you with our friendly staff, our good service and the quality of us. We are happy to pass on your words of praise, because your satisfaction is the merit of all employees. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in Salzburg soon! Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wheresthebarandcafe wrote a review Jan 2023
Canberra, Australia32 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Hyperion in late December 2022 for three nights. Our room was modern and clean, and the bathroom had a spacious walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable, although it was high off the floor. Our room came with breakfast which was varied with many different breads, meats, cheeses and vegan options to pick from. The hotel chef made omelettes and other egg dishes. I had an omelette and poached eggs while staying there and enjoyed both.
We ate at the hotel restaurant on our first night and enjoyed our meals - the service was friendly but not obtrusive. There was a small selection of dishes but offered something for everyone.
The hotel assisted us with parking our car at a nearby garage. We were not charged for this. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Salzburg and at the elegant Hyperion Hotel.

The hotel is about a 12-15 minute walk from the old town, but about 5 minutes away from another shopping area with many lovely shops and restaurants. Expect to do a lot of walking in Salzburg. Although public transport options do exist, it is harder to get to places in the old town using them. That said, we did catch taxis to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicole Krötz, Sonstige at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for staying at our hotel and for giving your experiences such a brilliant rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your abidance and highly appreciated our conveniences as well as amenities. Please come back soon for another wonderful time with us in great ambience. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traWell asked a question Mar 2024
Germany567 contributions54 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a gym?
Answer from P&L.Cheshire
Cheshire, United Kingdom934 contributions356 helpful votes
I do not recall seeing a gym when we stayed at this hotel
Erin D wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a roller bag and feel like you have the energy to walk ten minutes from the train station, skip the taxi and just walk. "
Read full review
fitzjo wrote a tip Apr 2024
Canberra, Australia17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"parking in the courtyard behind the main entrance."
Read full review
Hawkeye77 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dunsford, United Kingdom11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the no.2 tram to and from the airport. It costs less than 4 euros each. Do your research of the local area yourself!"
Read full review
Alexander wrote a tip Dec 2023
New York City, New York4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay on this mafia hole !"
Read full review
azogal wrote a tip Oct 2023
Ann Arbor, Michigan1,512 contribution444 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a larger room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salzburg area.
PRICE RANGE
$394 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionSalzburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYPERION HOTEL SALZBURG - Reviews & Price Comparison (Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Nearby attractions include Salzburg Marionette Theater (0.4 km), Mirabell Palace and Gardens (0.2 km), and Mirabell Palace Concerts (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro de Marquez, The Heart of Joy Cafe, and IMLAUER Sky Bar & Restaurant.
Is Hyperion Hotel Salzburg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Salzburg.
Are pets allowed at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyperion Hotel Salzburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Salzburger Altstadt (1.1 km), St. Peter's Abbey (Stift St. Peter) (1.2 km), and Franziskanerkirche (1.0 km).
Is Hyperion Hotel Salzburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Salzburg HotelsSalzburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SalzburgHotels near Hyperion Hotel Salzburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire