We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. More All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$56 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
,
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Location
Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Venus Beach Hotel
1,011 reviews
.30 km away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
483 reviews
.49 km away
Avlida Hotel
1,620 reviews
.53 km away
Paradise Kings Club
238 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 631 nearby restaurants
Riley's Fish & Chips Restaurant
193 reviews
.25 km away
The Farmhouse Tavern
586 reviews
1.27 km away
Koh-i-noor
570 reviews
.20 km away
Karlina
890 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 302 nearby attractions
Le Petite Spa
28 reviews
.92 km away
Tombs of the Kings
7,392 reviews
.77 km away
Paphos Town Market
132 reviews
1.50 km away
Chakra Fine Art Gallery & Culture Centre
5 reviews
1.60 km away
Reviews & more
2,392Reviews
2,142Photos
132Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 764
  • 904
  • 432
  • 158
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
No room service, nothing to eat or drink during 11:00-17:00. Reception woman was not helpfull at all!! I will not go again. We asked for a plate and a fork to take to out room and they did not help us!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmphoraHotel, Marketing Supervisor at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear Roving, First, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you. Please kindly note that we only provide as a Hotel breakfast and dinner. Moreover, except of our suites that provide full equipped kitchens at our standard rooms due the fact also that we do not offer room service we do not allow plates and forks to be taken into the room this is our policy therefore our front office agent could not assist you. Our main priority in Capital Coast Resort and Spa is to be able to offer as better as possible customer service and a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I am sorry to hear that we did not stand up to your expectations However, if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around It will be a pleasure to welcome you back hoping to offer you better services in future. Best regards, Aliki Kateli
Read more
The room was big and nice. Last evening we came to the room and everywhere on the table and on the wall were small bags. There were no food!! It was last night and beds were clear, so we didn´t complained. But I have video in my phone.
Hotel and outdoor area with pools and chairs
Read more
Response from AmphoraHotel, Marketing Supervisor at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for your time to review our property. First I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience and frustration you had to experience with aspects of the ants and bugs in general.However, I need to inform you that because we are next to the sea combined with the humid in the weather once i a while we have this issue but try really hard to solve it everytime. Our main priority is to be able to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests and I am very sorry in some ways did not meet your expectations.We hope to offer you better services in the future! Best regards, Aliki Kateli
Read more
The hotel is comfortable and nice- The lighting design is poor' and not comfortable, the staf is not helpfull at all, liers in one word.Food at breakfast is good but feeling not made with love///Dinner the same and not tasty and fresh food/ at the reception u receive code(in a sm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Response from AmphoraHotel, Marketing Supervisor at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, First I would like to apologize for the all the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. Our main priority in this hotel is the excellent customer service and I will address this matter immediately with the specific department. However, I need to inform you that as far as the internet is concerned that this is our policy, front office agents give to the guests a leaflet with all the necessary information one of which is the internet that clearly states that guests who are not entitled for the free WiFi need to pay the extra supplement. Please kindly also note that if dinner is not included in the room again there is extra supplement and although we do not have room service In case was agreed to prepare something the restaurant 21:30 has to close so by 22:00 is the only time that we can prepare something like a cold plate. Nevertheless, ...We are sorry once more for the inconveniences we have caused you and we hope to offer you better services in future. Best regards, Aliki Kateli
Read more
The Capital coast resort and spa is certainly not a four star hotel as it claims.
Cats are everywhere guests are eating, inside the restaurant and outside on the veranda. They jump up on tables and cat excrement can be found around the pool.
UK TV turns off after 2 hours, then a
Read more
Response from AmphoraHotel, Marketing Supervisor at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for your time to review our property, although I am very sad to hear that you had this kind of experience staying with us. Unfortunately in Cyprus there is a general issue with the cats and because a lot of guests keep feeding them more and more were coming making our job harder to keep them away and I assure you that all our stuff members worked hard every day to keep the cats away from the restaurant area and in general from our hotel. However, it is a pleasure to announce you that we have solved this issue, all cats have been removed safely away from the hotel once and for all and strict measures have been taken place to prevent this from not happening again. As far as our facilities are concerned we will be implementing many upgrades to the property within the next couple of months and also adding some things like coffee and tea in the rooms. Last but not least, concerning the noise please note that this period there were some constructions made throughout the property for the preparation of summer. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [marketing@klrhotels.com] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Best regards, Aliki Kateli
Read more
Beautiful room Low rates Rich breakfast !! BUT!!! Went for a weekend with hubby and toddler.. no warning anywhere that they have the hotel’s central heating to 100o and the rooms were boiling hot. No AC in the room and you couldn’t adjust temperature. So we had to keep the balcon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AmphoraHotel, Marketing Supervisor at Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, First of all I would like to thank you for your time to review our property and apologize for not replying to it sooner. I wish to acknowledge receipt of your comments about the a/c and to inform you that this happened due to multi changing weather conditions otherwise it would not be that hot the period you came.Furthermore I need to also inform you that due to our policy all air conditions during winter time are switched to heating only because we had a lot of problems in the past when we had both temperatures on and guests were facing difficulties on turning cold to heat and clockwise. Nevertheless, We want you to know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us as our main priority is to be able to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests.We are sorry once more for the inconveniences we have caused you and we hope to offer you better services in future! Best regards, Aliki Kateli
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapital Coast Resort & Spa
The Suite at the Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapital Coast Resort & Spa
The Suite at the Capital Coast Resort & Spa
7 sockets all in full view wires EVERYWHERE !!!!!!
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapital Coast Resort & Spa
The Suite at the Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Amazing view
Previous
Do I need a European plug adapter? From what I've read online is UK sockets are the norm. Thanks
Nope. Their plugs are the same as ours. No need for an adapter.
0 votes
Does the superior seaview suites come with a iron and ironing board?
we had an ironing board and iron in our room. It wasn't a superior room, so can't really comment on superior rooms.
0 votes
We are arriving on the 21st October for half term, wondering what the weather is generally like in October. Thanks.
I have only been in June sorry x
0 votes
Could you tell me how far the nearest sandy beach is from the hotel please?
Hi sorry for late Reply. Am not sure we were taken up beaches by friends and we went where they hang out. Riccos beach not sure where
0 votes
Show all answers
I have booked a comfort double/twin on booking . com - has anyone stayed in this type of room, and would you have any tips? The hotel's brand website is quite limited & doesn't give much info on room type. thanks in advance.
I had a comfort double room and it was very nice. It had a balcony overlooking the pool. Air conditioning and was very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and I’m positive will help you with any problems. They do not provide tea or coffee but there is a kettle and a fridge. There is also a Lidl supermarket 200-300 yards away. I had only two downsides with this hotel, the airport transfer was a filthy mini bus that smelt and was uncomfortable and scary. The second was the restaurant, breakfast was fine but the evening restaurant was awful, truly awful. Hope you have a great holiday
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"The light is not a good design and choice at all ' all over the hotel"
"Superior Suite Sea View - has fantastic view and sunbeds. Jacuzzi as well, but seems juast for summer time"
"Any of the suites are superb, but the ones facing the pool are the best."
"Better if room overlooks the pools, the other way is a building site"
"Get a room with a sea view. Big difference."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing