We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agapinor Hotel

Overview
24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046 Cyprus See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
220
297
147
96
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
220
297
147
96
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light inclusive package the bus sea view star hotel three star bus stop right outside the hotel tourist area harbour area bus service day pass great holiday meal times friendly hotel spent a week fussy eater paphos town pool side
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I had a great time in Paphos , the hotel was clean ,towels changed and sheets , staff were friendly , polite , I can’t complain room was great sea view , had a lovely walk down to the beach and along...More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Venture38927086677
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent holiday to Paphos. We were all very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to having the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you’re looking for top notch then this hotel is not for you but if you’re looking for something that’s just ok then you will be fine here. It’s not somewhere I would go to with children.The rooms were decent with a tv if you...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Karl P
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We serve a varied selection at all meal times, in the form of a self service Buffet, however as you mention we do not serve...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is a great hotel up in the old town of Paphos where you can walk to the market (Agora) and walk around the Mosque area.......You can walk down to the lower town it takes about 20 mins where the harbor and all the ruins...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank HarleyMatt
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday at our Hotel. We all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. From all...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Food was poor quality at breakfast . The reception staff in general are very unfriendly and need some coaching on how to welcome people and smile. The serving staff were all very friendly and helpful . Great pool, good parking and lovely view from balcony...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 48jimm
Response from Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor HotelResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and for choosing our Hotel for your recent holiday to Paphos. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the lovely view from your balcony. For your information, we only serve the best quality...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. More With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$30 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Location
Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$30 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Location
Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Photos
Traveller (473)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (68)
Dining (57)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Axiothea Hotel
303 reviews
.16 km away
Kiniras Hotel
245 reviews
.30 km away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
933 reviews
.73 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
103 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 631 nearby restaurants
Palia ilektriki
251 reviews
.36 km away
Agora Tavern
353 reviews
.28 km away
Christos Grill & Seafood
281 reviews
.36 km away
Koutoupou
124 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 302 nearby attractions
Paphos Ethnographic Museum
190 reviews
.29 km away
Paphos Town Market
132 reviews
.42 km away
Chakra Fine Art Gallery & Culture Centre
5 reviews
.05 km away
The Little Shop
10 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ScotlandCindy
11 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
WE DO NOT HAVE immigrants staying in our Hotel!!
0
Votes
shorty1954
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
Dear Martin, I have sent you an email to inform you that our Hotel is open over Christmas this year, however we will not be having any Gala Dinners, only our usual Buffet Menus. Kind Regards Caroline Agapinor Hotel
1
Vote
Google Translation
towny15
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Administration01 | Property representative |
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We would like to advise that the cost to upgrade in resort to a Pool/ Sea View Room is usually 5.00 Euro per room per day. Kind Regards Agapinor Hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"102 lovely view "
Venture38927086677
1 week ago
Read review
"Ask for a pool view room, you can watc the sunset here, otherwise you are looking out over the street"
781karlp
2 weeks ago
Read review
"all are good"
HarleyMatt
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"Avoid hotel until door banging issue is sorted out."
ronbK1652RQ
9 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing