Helios Bay Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Helios Bay Hotel

Traveller (1147)
Aerial photo with Sunset
Room & Suite (368)
Aerial photo showing our gardens and swimming pool
Pool & Beach (235)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$127
$124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 62 hotels in Paphos
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Helios Bay Hotel is located on the beach between Coral bay and Tombs of the King.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek

Location

143 Chloraka Ave, Paphos 8220 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Paphos Intl Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
970Reviews139Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 639
  • 243
  • 64
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tinaDerbyshire wrote a review Sept 2020
Bridlington, United Kingdom35 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this accommodation in September for 8 nights.

We stayed in a superior 1 bedroomed apartment with seaview

It was very spacious and clean and fully equipped if you wanted to self cater

We found the food at the snack bar by the pool to be of good value and quality. The buffet breakfast was 6 euros each and there was plenty of choice. The salads on a lunch time again were good.

We always stay in the Chloraka area as it suits us

All the staff were very friendly and felt safe staying here during the pandemic both in the accommodation and Paphos itself

Will definitely re visit this property again

Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday a most enjoyable one
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tooulias Nicolas, General Manager at Helios Bay Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear TinaDerbyshire, I was so happy to read your wonderful review! I am very pleased that you had an outstanding holiday experience & I was glad that you have found our staff were friendly and accommodating. . I also appreciate you highlighting our services as well as tasty breakfast. Our food at the snack bar by the pool is a very good value for money. It has been an absolute pleasure having you with us and I do hope I can personally welcome you back to The Helios bay hotel in the near future. Best regards Nicolas Tooulias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nóra Z wrote a review Jul 2021
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was great to stay, we were satisfied with everything. We booked it directly on the hotel's page, with smooth process, and we got answers to our open questions very quickly, by Nikos, the hotel manager. Our transfer was on the airport on time. The location is superb, quiet, close to the see (2 min walk), with great view to the see. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. The location of the pool bar is really great, this was the place of the breakfast too.
We went shopping to Philippos supermarket by bus, but if you shop there at least for 50-60€, you can have home delivery (including yoursef).
We were really happy staying at Helios Bay, I'd return there immediately if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: see-view roomswith really great view (1st, 2nd floor),location west, sunny in the afternoon, but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colestephen3 wrote a review Jun 2022
South Wales, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second stay at this outstanding hotel, the only place we have ever returned too so that says it all really! We last visited in August 2016 and enjoyed this time as much as the last.

I had made contact with Nicos the hotel manager prior to our visit to request one of the sea view rooms but as none were available Nicos instead gave us one of the recently renovated 1 bedroom apartments (room number 314) which was fantastic, clean and modern and plenty of room for the 4 of us. The air conditioning was great and we had a decent side sea view off the small balcony. The room contained a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a toaster, microwave, oven and 2 ring hob and a range of cutlery and utensils.

Some other info about the hotel: the room safe costs €8.50 for the week, they sell packs of 6 bottles of water for €4, there are 2 table tennis tables and a pool table around the reception area, there is a courtesy room to shower and change in if required, the gym is OK, good selection of weights but the cardio equipment is very dated.

The pool and pool area is great and well maintained with plenty of beds and parasols. The snack bar has an excellent range of food and drinks at very reasonable prices. I didn’t try the breakfast on offer which was €6.50 per person but there seemed to be plenty of people there every morning.

The local buses are an excellent way of getting around and run frequently past the hotel, note that you need a mask to get on and the drivers are strict in enforcing this!

Thank you to Nicos and his great team of employees for making our second stay so enjoyable, we hope to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron W wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Helios was a lovely place to stay, great views and amnenties. The staff were friendly and the room were kept very cleaning. Cleaning was done every morning. The rooms were nicely furnished and the air con was fantastic. A great kitchenette to cook and prepare any food you have bought yourself. The pool was great and so was the bar. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and there were many restaurants either side of the hotel too.
The only thing that let it down was the breakfast, which was a real shame. The cornflakes and bread were very basic and bland you could tell that they had bought the Tesco value version from the shops. The butter they provided was always rock hard so it was hard to have toast. I avoided the meats as it looked slimy and streaky. There was no other variety of food like croissants or pancakes or anything like that. If the breakfast was better than it would be a 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tooulias Nicolas, General Manager at Helios Bay Hotel
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear guests, I was so happy to read your wonderful review! I am very pleased that you had an outstanding holiday experience & I was glad that you have found our staff were friendly and accommodating. You have found the hotel atmosphere ideal for holiday. We will solve the issue with breakfast. Our breakfast price is only euro 6 per person. However, all the items we are using are of high quality. Especially our fruits. It has been an absolute pleasure having you with us and I do hope I can personally welcome you back to The Helios bay hotel in the very near future. Best regards Tooulias NIcolas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bear M wrote a review Nov 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is great rooms spotless and clean had a side sea view large one bedroom apartment staff really friendly pool bar/ snack bar food was excellent value for money arrived back home 3am this morning 12/11/2022 and felt compelled to write this review straight after the negative one before.
The hotel does not deserve that type of review and i think the person who wrote it did not stay there as no red tanks no balconies on ground floor with sea view as these would look directly at the pool. Sea view apartments are first floor looking over the roof of the pool bar. Side sea view in my opinion are better as they look towards coral bay i would stay in 302,303,304 0r 305 0n the corner also 202,203,204, or 205.fabulous view.
Will be booking for next year shortly another couple of side points are there is a small sandy beach next to the hotel with a snack bar which is good. You can walk along a concrete paved walkway to several other bars along the sea front, the bus stop to coral bay is right outside the hotel and also paphos and would agree with other comments the small mini market next door is very expensive jump on the bus towards pahos get off at Lidl bus stops right outside get your shopping cross the road and return to the hotel bus fare 1.50 euros each way
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tooulias Nicolas, General Manager at Helios Bay Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Hello Bearm, Thank you for choosing to stay at Helios bay hotel and suites and for sharing your review with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on the previous review. The previous reviewer has never stayed in our hotel. We were surprised by the trip advisor's apathy. They should remove this review. Helios bay hotel is family-run hotel and offers exceptional value for money. We are always polite with our clients. The majority of our clients are returning back We are delighted to read that you spent a good time with us, especially thank to our staff, there is nothing better to know that you liked our service and our superb location :) Your kind words are very much appreciated ! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Apr 2024
UK20 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Self catering apartments in good location and they are clean, well equipped. Kitchen: fridge with ice box, oven, hob, kettle, toaster, pots/pans, plenty of crockery and utensils, cutlery etc, even a tea pot but if you like a mug then take one, washing up equipment (no tea towel but I am sure they’d have let you have one if you asked) and dining table area.
Sofa with TV which chrome cast fit into. Bedroom with perfectly comfy beds where sheets changed twice during stay, blankets as went in a cooler month, hair dryer (euro plug which didn’t work as they have 3 pin Uk plugs but you can borrow adapters from reception we noticed on last day). Bathroom equipped with all usual including soaps. Towels changed 3 times & we said no thank you to cleaning on a couple of days as no need. Safe in bedroom, pay at reception.
Small balcony with clothes airer and chairs/table. We asked for sunny afternoon sea view (that bit we paid extra for) and we had what we asked for, sun is limited as they are the closed in type balconies (no one’s fault just the way they’re built) A very clean hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Pool cold but lots & lots of sun beds & plenty of spares stacked up by grassed area also part of hotel which was lovely & peaceful. Gym looked ok but didn’t use, same with indoor bar area & table tennis. They do offer breakfast but we didn’t try this as we do our own thing. Showers much like gym changing room type for when you go if flight is late so you can shower before leaving (keep room towel)
Location great for buses, stop right outside (615 goes coral bay to tomb of kings in paphos €2 single ticket) a few nice restaurants around & “New Horizon pub” which we liked & a fab little fish Kasparis Taverna, a longer walk to proper supermarkets, we found them quite expensive went to Papantonios (up a hill & inland) and Lidls (along bus route). Pitch & putt was good, caught bus or walked to other attractions, Sandy beach nearby (small & seaweed but weather had been stormy). Great holiday & hope to return, thank you.
Room tip, pay for sea view it’s worth it for sunset, we asked for a higher floor which they gave us, but having seen it, ground floor rooms mean you can move out to grassed area for more sun!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth extra. Take a mug if you like a bigger cuppa, and a tea towel! 3 pin UK...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tooulias Nicolas, General Manager at Helios Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed and positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you found your self-catering apartment clean, well-equipped, and conveniently located. It's wonderful that our team could contribute to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback on the amenities and are glad you enjoyed the view from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday at Helios Bay Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynda03 wrote a review Sept 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom70 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although only 3*, this hotel/set of apartments are superb! We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment which was well stocked with everything you would need; very spacious and beautifully clean. The maid service is brilliant, towels and bedding changed very regularly. The pool temperature is perfect and the area around the pool very clean with plenty of sunbeds. The garden area is pretty and again, well stocked with sunbeds. The hotel is situated on the main road with the 615 bus going to Coral Bay (15mins) in one direction and Paphos Harbour (15mins) in the other. There are tavernas and other restaurants within easy walking distance. The only downside is that the hotel doesn’t have its own beach but the closest one is only 5mins away with sunbeds and umbrellas to hire for €7.50 a day. A Lidl (2 bus stops away) supplies everything you need food-wise and there’s a convenience store just outside the hotel. There are lots of opportunities for excursions - a great way to explore the island.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamela1901 wrote a review Jun 2023
london14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean, I stayed in 305 on top floor with side sea view… 1 bedroom apartment and wow!

Food from snack was delicious and offered from sandwiches to full meals, this was all reasonable priced.

There was plenty of sunbeds available at anytime of the day, no towels are needed to be left out over night!

Beach towels can be hired for €1 and you just pay €1 each time you change.

Staff was pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, maids attended daily.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants walking distance but bus stops directly outside.

Cons: requesting a late check
From the day I arrived to plan ahead, I was advised to come next morning everyday right up til the morning I departed, it’s very frustrating and I felt unsettled.

There is a courtesy room below the pool area, in my opinion, I didn’t feel
Comfortable to attend alone as there is no lock on the door and very out the way and dark.

I would return to Helios again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LadyL wrote a review Jan 2022
England, United Kingdom266 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really friendly and relaxing hotel.Lovely location with sunloungers on the grass overlooking the sea. We stayed in mid November and the weather was gorgeous. There is an indian restaurant opposite and The New Horizon pub a few doors down which serves great food to eat in or takeaway. Kasparis is also opposite serving typical Greek food and just up from that is Davids kebabs for takeout or sit in their pretty garden.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here, the studio apartment had everything we needed (apart from a balcony) we had a side view of the sea and the gorgeous sunsets. The rooms are tastefully decorated . A bus stop is right outside and takes you to Coral Bay or you can go into Paphos travelling the other way. A day rider is less than 5 euros with unlimited travel on and off throughout the day. We loved the pool bar which served breakfast and snacks and lovely cold Keo beers plus Cypriot whisky sours.The pool was cold but a nice size and there were always sunbeds available.The gardens were pretty and well kept. The beach is easily walkable but it was too busy for us and there had been a storm with lots of seaweed washed up but the coast path is lovely to walk along very flat and lits of benches along the way. There are no negatives. The staff were great and we would like to return as we like it so much. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and request an apartment with a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
twoplusonefamily wrote a review Jul 2023
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom458 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at this hotel and was very happy with it.
Located between paphos and coral bay with bus stops right outside.
We had a ground floor one bed apartment at the side not far from pool did not have a sea view room 104.
The apartment was very clean and modern could do with more coat hangers when there are more than 2 people and also could do with more drawer space for clothes again when there are more than 2 people.
The rooms are large and the kitchen is well equipped with all you need for a holiday. Aircon was very good not too noisy and was in the lounge and bedroom both control with remote. You have to put the key fob in a slot for the lights and Aircon to work.
On the terrace we had a small table and 3 chairs and a clothes airer.
We put the airer on the grass freeing up the space on the terrace.
The rooms are cleaned everyday bar one and on that day only the bins are emptied. Every day we had clean towels and beds made and floors cleaned. The maids were very friendly and always smiling.
We had a mother cat and her kittens on our terrace most days but they never caused us any issues and we did give them water and a little bit of food.
The pool is on the small side but we’ll maintained and never had any issues with getting sun beds although I do think the hotel do need to stop people putting towels on beds all day and never using. One day all the beds had towels on but there was only about 20 actual people at the pool most of the day. In high season this might cause issues. On our last day new sun bed mattresses arrived and these were game changers to the sun beds making them much more comfortable. The pool bar was nice.
The grounds were nice and well looked after. The beach was not really usable and quite rocky and sea quiet rough hard to get in and out with the rocky seabed, but coral bay is only a short bus ride and nice and calm.
There is a gym and sauna which had quite a bit of equipment. The showers in this area are what you use as a courtesy room there is no Aircon in the shower changing area and if does get hot.
All the reception staff were nice and helpful and the reception has a small bar area where you can buy drinks 24hours.
Definitely will return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bus stops out side buy day ticket or weekly ticket.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NICOLAS TOOULIAS, General Manager at Helios Bay Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Client, Thank you for choosing Helios Bay Hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your experience. We are delighted to know that your first visit with us was a memorable one and that you found great value in our services. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and modernity of our apartments, as well as the convenience of our location. Your feedback regarding the need for more coat hangers and drawer space in rooms accommodating more than two people is greatly appreciated and will be considered as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. We're glad that you found the air conditioning efficient and the daily housekeeping to your satisfaction. It's also heartwarming to hear about your kind interaction with the mother cat and her kittens - our little unofficial guests! Your observations about the pool area and the sunbeds are invaluable. We are constantly looking for ways to manage the sunbeds more efficiently, especially during peak season, and your comments will help us in this endeavor. It's also exciting to know that our new sun bed mattresses have significantly enhanced the poolside experience. We acknowledge your note on the beach's condition and understand that it might not be ideal for everyone. However, as you pointed out, Coral Bay is a great nearby alternative for a more beach-friendly experience. Your kind words about our staff, from the reception to the maids, mean a lot to us. We're thrilled that their friendliness and helpfulness contributed positively to your stay. Lastly, we're taking note of your comment regarding the lack of air conditioning in the shower/changing area of the gym and sauna. Ensuring guest comfort throughout all areas of our hotel is important, and we will look into how we can improve this aspect. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and for your intention to return. We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mandy P
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi it’s about 10-15 minutes drive from Paphos centre. We arrived at 10pm & with children who needed food. Nico drive us to a Mac Donald’s in Paphos. Near to the hotel is a taverna & Indian restaurant across the road. The hotel pool bar stops serving at 10 I think?
Answer from Steve H
Brixham, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
It doesn't have its own beach, however, it does have a beach approx 700mtrs away down the coastal path. It doesn't have vast swathes of golden sand, but would be great for snorkeling around the rocks. Also, the stunning beach of Coral Bay is approx 5 miles away, and is served by the bus that leaves right outside the hotel.
Answer from Woodlandwanderer01
London, United Kingdom106 contributions113 helpful votes
We had a two bed villa -one double, one twin , with large sofas in the living area -no extra beds. No room for an extra bed in the bedrooms anyway.
Lisa L asked a question Oct 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom94 contributions83 helpful votes
Can you upgrade to BB upon arrival? How much is it please?
Gordon C asked a question Oct 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom89 contributions41 helpful votes
Do they have hairdryers and irons in the rooms or is it best to take our own
Answer from Cruiser39921801192
7 contributions1 helpful vote
There are hairdryers in the rooms. I’m sure you can access an iron in the hotel self-service laundry. Great space!
Patricia L wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it is important that you have any special requests ie. Lower ground or sea view, then put a request into your company or directly to hote"
Read full review
Lizzie0909 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Munlochy, United Kingdom3,302 contributions410 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking for hire cars."
Read full review
Sarah P wrote a tip Apr 2024
UK20 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view rooms worth extra. Take a mug if you like a bigger cuppa, and a tea towel! 3 pin UK sockets so don’t bring euro plug electricals! "
Read full review
peter h wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for sea view room to have the best views"
Read full review
Helen C wrote a tip Mar 2024
11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn't much in walking distance but a lovely walk at the rear of the hotel along the coast. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
helios bay paphos, hotel helios bay
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HELIOS BAY HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Helios Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Helios Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St George Beach (0.8 km), Vardas Beach (1.0 km), and The Grivas Monument and Museum (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Helios Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Helios Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Helios Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Helios Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Helios Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meraki Market Cafe, Manzanillo Restaurant, and Harmony Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Helios Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Helios Bay Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Helios Bay Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Helios Bay Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Helios Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Helios Bay Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (6.1 km), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (1.0 km), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (2.7 km).
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Helios Bay Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire