We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Annabelle

10 Poseidon Avenue Leoforos Poseidinos, Paphos 8042 Cyprus
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1574)
Dining (126)
Room & Suite (90)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 61 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Babysitting
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more
1900Reviews243Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,583
  • 236
  • 68
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rzuber wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions
Very nice place, great location, superb food and service. Clean nice rooms, very good quality of cosmetics. Highly recommended. Off-season has only one pool shared between kids and families (9-12 and 15-16 hrs) and adults (rest of the time). Not much infrastructure for the kids to play.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful recommendation following your recent experience at Annabelle. To know that you enjoyed our superb location, our tasty food, and our high cleanliness standards brings us immeasurable joy. We truly hope that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, and we highly appreciate all your additional valuable feedback for consideration. Thank you for choosing the Annabelle Hotel as your destination holiday , and it would be the pleasure of the whole team to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
susan C wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions
A stunning luxurious hotel in a perfect location. Superb duplex suite which meant 2 balconies with wonderful views of the prestine gardens, pools and of course the sea. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. The food was excellent, and they were very helpful regarding gluten/nut free meals. I treated myself twice to a wash & blow wave by a lovely beauty therapist (Alina??) whilst hubby used the sauna and spa. Would definitely go back and recommend it to family and friends .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful recommendation following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us, and we are so happy to know that you had such a magnificent stay, enjoying superb service and 5* hospitality. We are delighted to know that you received such courteous, friendly, and accommodating service, whilst enjoying your superb duplex room, and our fabulous location! Lina is so touched to receive your compliments and know that she enhanced your stay - we are truly lucky to have her in our team! Your kind compliments really do mean so much, and it would be the pleasure of the whole team to welcome you back for more perfect sunsets, smiley service, and special moments at Annabelle again. Kind regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marios k wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Very nice and enjoyable stay with excellent friendly service by all hotel personnel. We spent most of our time around the pool and used the pool bar every day with the personnel being vey helpful. My wife really enjoys a mixed berry smoothie and she was very impessed with the drink she was served. Easy access all round the hotel for people with reduced mobility, we found the ramps easily available and a gentle enough slope for going up and down. The staff would always come and offer any assistance we needed however none was required as everything was easily accessible. Dinner in the eveing at the Ouranos restaurant was also vey good. We asked for an ingredient to be changed on one of the meals due to dietary needs with the Chef/Kitchen happy to accomodate. I would certianly reccommend The Annabelle Hotel and would stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us, and we are so happy to know that you received such accommodating, polite and helpful service, whilst enjoying your delicious smoothie, amazing dinner experience at Ouranos and our beautiful spacious pool areas. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful compliments, and it would be the pleasure of the whole team to welcome you back for an equally excellent stay at Annabelle in the future. Best regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simon J wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A great resort with good food and service but the best thing was Mo the bar man! Amazing cocktails amazing service - We will be back again soon! The kids loved the pool and the restaurant was fantastic - great value! Highly recommend this resort and make sure you meet Mo!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful recommendation following your recent experience at Annabelle. Wow – your kind compliments really do mean so much to the team, and we are overjoyed to know that the service you received was so outstanding and personal, our cocktails so delightful, your dining experiences so exceptional, and your children enjoyed our spacious pool areas. Mo is delighted to receive your personal recognition and know that he enhanced your stay, and we are certainly very lucky to have him in our team! We are so grateful for your compliments, and it would be the pleasure of the whole team to welcome you back to Annabelle again in the future. Kind Regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beverley F wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We last stayed at the Annabelle about eight years ago so there have been changes since last we stayed. We did not recognise any of the staff but everyone we met was helpful and friendly. Our side seaview room was on the third floor, facing east and the next door Almyra Hotel. The room was a good size and we found the bed very comfortable. We stayed on half board and as it was the 'quiet' season, only one restaurant was open for evening meals - Ouramos on the top floor. The food was of excellent quality from a fairly limited menu (although there were usually 'specials' on offer) and we were also told that if there was nothing we wanted then the chef would be able to cook something else of our choosing (presumably within reason!). Breakfasts were outstanding. We did notice that many of the other restaurants in the resort were still closed or being renovated. The main road outside the hotel was also having substantial repair which limited the amount of traffic passing, including the buses. You used to be able to catch a local bus right outside the hotel and the inter-city buses to Nicosia and Limassol also stopped nearby. Now the local buses run from an area near the harbour and you will need to catch one there to go up to the main bus station if you need the inter city buses. Bus drivers were usually friendly and helpful and the fares are very cheap. (13 euros for a return trip to Nicosia which is about 100 miles away). All in all we had a great holiday and will hopefully return to the Annabelle in the future. Next time we will ask for a west facing room - where the room faced east we had the 'benefit' of the sum first thing in the morning, shining brightly through the wooden shutters (which cannot be adjusted). There is also an alleyway between the hotel and the next door Almyra which had street lights on all night and they also shone into the room. We travelled with BA holidays at a really good price. The Annabelle is a lovely hotel and we cannot understand some of the negative reviews posted recently!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us again after eight years and we are so happy to know that you had such a brilliant stay and felt so special from the moment you arrived – this makes us so happy! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location, whilst receiving top-class service from the team. We are so grateful for your compliments, and it would be the pleasure of the whole team to welcome you back to Annabelle once again in the future. Kind Regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lucy b wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
So we actually visited in September 2023. I've ummed about writing a review but after seeing others feel compelled too. We are regular Paphos visitors. This was our first visit to this hotel... possibly the last. Pros: Pools are fab, great location by marina (although no beach), fab pool staff/cafe/breakfast/chef/bar staff Breakfast is awesome. Beautiful grounds Now the negatives!!! This is not a five star hotel. Staff at reception were rude. We paid a lot and stayed full board. Unfortunately it wasn't explained that you had an allowance...so on holiday you are limited to a buffet (poor choice of foods. Lamb curry...my kids won't eat this so it was salad and cake!) Or pizza restaurant where no one goes...who wants pizza on a med holiday. Then you're stressing and budgeting your allowance as the budget gets you bugger all..well in fact burgers! Other menu items were roasted cauliflower..so if you want anything you need to pay extra, defeating full board!!!! Our kids were 12 + 10. Next no lilo in pool or anything. Our kids are considerate and just something would of helped as they were bored rigid. Rooms were noisy, our room had an internal door to the neighbours so we heard them, hallway no carpet. Skirting is badly painted, glasses in bar outside were plastic and shattered but used..poor hygiene. Staff at reception were beyond rude, not interested in helping at all. We will probably go back to the Elysium next time unless the chain improves it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look at rooms with carpet in hallway, preferably not ground as too noisy. Family rooms near...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your honest opinion following your experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us – we are just sorry to know that your stay was not as perfect as we would always hope! Our staff provides excellent service and assisting our guests in every way possible therefore, we are very surprised to hear that you found our staff rude, and you did not receive the service you expected. The package allowance is always explained to our guests during check in and guest services team is available every day to provide further assistance to all of our guests. We are sorry that your meal package was not explained well to you. Our team is so sorry to hear that your dining experiences were not enjoyable. For dinner at least two a la carte restaurants are available every night and kid's menu is available in all of our restaurants. Our chef is always happy to meet our guests to accommodate any additional request. We indeed have a Mediterranean a la carte restaurant, but we do not serve pizza at the hotel and your comment regarding the pizza got us a bit confused. We always welcome feedback, both positive and negative, as we are always looking for ways to continuously improve our standards and the experience. So, thank you for sharing your review. We can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a more all-round perfect and enjoyable experience with us next time. Kind regards, Valentina Prodromou Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2341 wrote a review Feb 2024
70 contributions29 helpful votes
I have stayed at lots of hotels around the world and I visit Paphos regularly. It was my first time staying at Annabelle’s and sadly I was quite disappointed. I was hoping this would be the hotel I could stay at regularly. Firstly the transfer from the airport lacked any type of high end service for this type of hotel. For example, it was raining when I arrived and the taxi driver could have come with an umbrella, offered to take my bags and had bottled water in the car. These small touches just scream excellence in my opinion. Instead after a long flight, I was left struggling with my bags walking to the car in the rain. The taxi driver also smelt of cigarettes and for someone who doesn’t smoke, it just wasn’t very nice. Reception team were welcoming upon arrival but did offload a lot of information in one go. Room number, where breakfast was and the opening times, the opening times of the other restaurants and where they were, the gym and spa area opening times, the wifi details etc. I think it would be better to provide this information on a card which the customer can keep in their room or if the QR code actually worked. I did look on their website for the restaurant menus but it kept coming up with a children’s menu. It’s great having a QR code but it really should be working properly. My room was on the ground floor which is just off of the main lobby. Most of the evening and into the late night I was woken up by noise in the hallway and I could hear the music being played in the lobby. Sadly for me I barely got any sleep the whole time I was there! I also found the pillows extremely bad. Either too soft and lumpy or too thick. A good quality memory foam would be perfect. It would be so helpful to be able to book spa treatments through the website. I asked the main reception who said the spa wasn’t open until the following day so I was unable to book which is quite off putting. Positives: - The staff were all friendly - the hotel is kept really clean - breakfast options were on point. Lots of great healthy and unhealthy options available - restaurant menu had a great variety but after eating in one of the restaurants the food flavour was quite basic/lacked any real flavour. Typical hotel quality but again, staff were very friendly and accommodating - room was cleaned daily to a excellent standard - spa is beautiful and I enjoyed a body massage which was excellent I think if this hotel makes a few small adjustments it would have been an excellent stay which I would have returned to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Annabelle for your recent stay in Paphos. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve our standards and the experience of our valuable guests so thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. Please rest assured that this will be communicated to the relevant departments to review. If we had known that your room was noisy, we would have offered you alternative accommodation options, please accept our apologies for this. With regards to the taxi transfer we would highly appreciate if you can provide more details as we would like to know if this was booked directly with the hotel or through an agent. You can contact us directly at gsm.annabelle@thanoshotels.com to be able to investigate this further. Your positive comments are highly appreciated, and it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back to Annabelle again in the future, where all will be done to ensure a more perfect and peaceful experience with us next time. Kind regards, Christina Tsaptsidi Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iris g wrote a review Jan 2024
portchester110 contributions40 helpful votes
Our experience of the Annabelle is rather mixed. We have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world, but this should be rated at 4 star not 5 Not even a door man to open the door for us. Very little information was given at reception, other that about breakfast and times of that. We did not then realise that all information is given by QR code, and we do not have a phone modern enough to read it. We never did discover where the restaurants were or what time they opened, which did not matter as we ate out each evening, but think how much money the hotel missed out on. Tried to get to the pool, until we realised that it was in another block. We asked for a quiet room, but 301 was not quiet on the first evening, as entertainment went until until late. Other evenings it was just a piano, which was more bearable. The room was very clean and well serviced. All staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent. We did eat in the bar once, but the light to read the menu was so bad, we had to stand under a light to read it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the service from our staff. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience, and we have noted your comment regarding the entertainment on the first night of your stay. Each of your comments are extremely valuable to us, as we are always looking for ways to continuously improve our standards and the experience of our valuable guests, so thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay with us overall, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience at Annabelle in the future. Kind regards, Christina Tsaptsidi Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire wrote a review Jan 2024
East Sussex, United Kingdom203 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
The positives first; the lovely staff. Special mentions to Adrian, David, Pedro, Valentina and Marina but generally all of the staff at the hotel are kind and helpful. They are, I am certain, the reason the Annabelle retains its 5* trip advisor rating. The owning hotel group and the condition of a substantial proportion of the building, really lets the staff and the visitors down. We booked our 7 night stay here with British Airways Holidays. The Annabelle was a hotel I had been keen to stay in due to the reviews and the history. We paid a little bit more for a “Terrace View” as we knew the Inland View rooms here faced directly onto the main road (which is being regenerated as we speak). We were told in advance that some of the restaurants and facilities would be closed due to it being winter. Fair enough. On arrival we had a rather rushed check-in, (and my one gripe with the staff) were told very little of the facilities EG.. changing cubicles and loos by the pool, where to get pool towels, what time breakfast was etc) and then we were told that the hotel was extremely busy for a party but that it will “quieten down” tomorrow. We were given room 117… ground floor, down a grubby corridor and, as you will see in the photos, looked at the public footpath and the wall of the hotel next door. The room was dirty and very dated and it absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke. Neither socket by the bed for charging gadgets worked. Not a great start and not what we have been used to at other 5* hotels in Europe. The walls were paper thin and not only were we surrounded by corridor smoking, rude and loud guests, we were On the corridor to the kitchen and service. We made a call to reception and asked if there was a room on a higher floor but were told we were at capacity. They said to check by at 12 noon the following day and they would see if they could move us. Not too awful I thought. Apart from the partying went on til 3am and then the extremely loud TV’s and then the snores and then the breakfast hustle. It was the worst night sleep I have ever spent in a hotel of any class. I went to the front desk at 7am and explained how awful things had got. Marina was very apologetic and said she was planning to move us at noon after check out and true to her word, we were moved and upgraded, twice actually to a room that had been refurbished in 2018. It was a great improvement and we were so grateful and decided to stay put (we had asked BA to move us). Still though, the walls here were paper thin and the patio furniture had a line of mould all across the cushions (who is in charge of housekeeping?) and then on the Monday, work began on the wall under the indoor pool and spa, pneumatic drill going at 8am!! We had no warning of this ongoing renovation work by the hotel in advance which we thought was poor. We are really confused by the room categories given. There appears to be no inland view rooms when you look at the hotel from the front, yet these are given as a choice to book, yet our terrace view looked directly into the wall of the next door property. No pool terrace or terrace at all!! We have stayed in standard view/inland rooms at many European 5* hotels before and this is the first time we’ve been given a clearly poorer quality room, in terms of basic cleanliness, upkeep and decor. When you read the description of the rooms they all appear no different other than the outlook and the size. It was most bizarre and very disappointing. The wing of rooms housing room 117 is in desperate need of refurb. There was an empty retail/shop space in the main hotel lobby with long ago discarded dust cloths on display. Is there not a general manager or anyone that looks at this stuff and thinks, that’s not ok? Where is the pride? I do maintain that it’s not the front of house staff letting the Annabelle down. They are extremely nice. And they carry the place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just chose elsewhere really until the Annabelle is refurbished
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Annabelle for your stay in Paphos and for taking the time to write this review. Your positive comments about the staff, Adrian, David, Pedro, Valentina, and Marina are highly appreciated. We are very sorry to read that the initial room that was allocated to you was not satisfactory, and about the problems you encountered on the first night of your stay. We value your feedback, and it will be communicated to the relevant departments as this helps us to improve the services we provide. Kindly note that on our website there is detailed description of the rooms and suites of the hotel, and we are always available to assist in finding the room will best to our guests’ requirements. Our boutique was closed for renovation during the period you stayed at the hotel and there was an unforeseen maintenance work that had to be done on the wall under the spa which is now completed. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services Christina Tsaptsidi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael K wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Annabelle from Dec 20th to Dec 27th, (apologies for the late review) it was our first visit and we were very hopeful after studying the Tripadvisor reviews. Well, we were not disappointed! We had room 209 which was excellent with a stunning panoramic sea view from a delightfully large balcony, the room was fully kitted out with a large and very comfortable bed. The standard of cleanliness in our room and in fact the whole hotel was outstanding and the breakfast offering was first-class with the (superbly led) breakfast team working in the background like a well-oiled machine! If I had to point to the best aspect of this remarkable hotel, I would point to the quite remarkable staff, friendly, polite, professional, cheerful ( even when on duty on Christmas Day) always there for you yet never in your face. Fruit and wine in our room on arrival and a (unasked for) wedding anniversary cake which was delightful. Bravo Annabelle, thank you and we hope to return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room with a sea view balcony, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful recommendation following your recent experience at Annabelle. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a comfortable room, our plentiful breakfast and received such friendly and helpful service from the team. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for every guest. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Christina Tsaptsidi Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
$262 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the annabelle hotel paphos, annabelle hotel paphos, annabelle paphos, hotel annabelle cyprus, the annabelle paphos, annabelle cyprus hotel paphos, annabelle hotel cyprus
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANNABELLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Annabelle
Which popular attractions are close to Annabelle?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (0.5 km), The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.3 km), and The Wooden Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Annabelle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Annabelle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Annabelle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Annabelle?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annabelle?
Conveniently located restaurants include T&J’s Fish and Chips, Windmill Restaurant, and Shahi Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Annabelle?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Annabelle have airport transportation?
Yes, Annabelle offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Annabelle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Annabelle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Annabelle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Greek, and Romanian.