Bank Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bank Hotel

Traveller (622)
Room & Suite (209)
Bank Hotel
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 149 hotels in Stockholm
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A landmark building in one of Stockholm's most prestigious locations, just footsteps from the waterfront and the finest shopping, nightlife and culture that Stockholm has to offer. Now lovingly reimagined as a vibrant, welcoming boutique hotel and venue, blending intriguing design, rich history and graceful service to create something extraordinary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Deal

Location

Arsenalsgatan 6, Stockholm 111 47 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bromma Airport
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
35.8 km
See all flights
Kungsträdgården
2 minStockholm Metro
1,418Review4Q+A57Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,290
  • 84
  • 30
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Enemalm wrote a review Jun 2020
Stockholm
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband stayed here for one night to celebrate our 20th anniversary in June. Due to the Corona the hotel had a great offer where we got an Elegant Exceptional Room, including breakfast and 500 SEK in the restaurant for just 1995 SEK.

One day before arrival we got a long and personal welcome e-mail with all the information we needed, and when we got there the check-in was nice a swift.

Our room was spatious, especially the bathroom, and everything felt new. The bed was so comfy, but this summer night the blanket was too warm.

We had dinner in the Papillion bar (the bigger restaurant was closed due to the Corona) and had great food and the staff was nice. After that we went for a walk in the beautiful city of Stockholm, before we had a drink in the hotel terrace bar with fantastic view.

The breakfast had all I wanted: fresh strawberrys, smoothies, nice bread and you could order scrambled eggs, french toast and other things.

We really had a fantastic stay at this new and beautiful hotel. If I would just leave one small thing for improvement it would be a couple of ”environmental stuff”. In the restaurant we were asked how we wanted the water, and got a bottle of sparkling water. In Stockholm the tapped water is so good, that the first option would not be bottles. And in most hotel rooms you put on all electricity by using your room key. Here, if I forgot to turn off the lamps, they would still be on when I left the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteffenSander_BB, Hotel Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2020
How nice that you decided to spend your 20th anniversary with us at Bank Hotel! We would be most pleased to provide you with a lighter blanket next time if requested in order to make your sleep even more comfortable. Your most detailed review is highly appreciated and I am already looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura F wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second time I stayed in this hotel, first time was just after it had opened and I was really impressed. This time I was equally impressed, what an amazing place, the décor the architecture, every room is a gem. The Location is really in the central part of new and old Stockholm so you can walk everywhere. The rooms are quite small, but so incredibly clean and well decorated and well appointed with attention to detail that it totally makes up for it. However what really makes this place special is the staff, so friendly and helpful but in a relaxed style - pretty much like the rest of the hotel. I'm looking forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteffenSander_BB, Hotel Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Laura, Many thanks for having returned to us - we highly appreciate you being loyal to Bank Hotel! In addition, I am most grateful that you took your time to share your thoughts with us and to write a most valuable review. Looking forward to welcoming you for the 3rd time soon, Laura! Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle M wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I must thank the amazing staff and hotel manager Steffen for exceeding our expectations. We knew the hotel was nice, but not this nice!

We had the pleasure to stay at the Penthouse Executive Terrace suite and I can only tell you we had the most amazing stay since the bathroom has a door/window out to the terrace and when you take a bath you have the most unreal view over Stockholm/Nybroviken. We also had our breakfast on our private terrace (probably the best breakfast I ever had - EVER) . I ordered the breakfast on the TV and 30 min later we had incredible eggs benedict, oatmeal with blackberries, sandwiches, chiapudding, orange juice and the best coffee ever!

The room is very large and airy, with very very nice furniture. The best part of the suite is the bathroom of course (and the terrace).

I can strongly recommend to stay here during your Stockholm-visit, or if you are a resident already to have a staycation.

We felt very safe despite Corona, the hotel has 3 elevators and everything is neat and clean. We saw the hotel took alot of precations and had antibacterial bottles everywhere (even in the suite).

I recommend to have a drink at the "Le Hibou", it probably has Stockholm nicest view and very nice and friendly staff.

Thank you ever so much Bank Hotel for our very nice stay, we will for sure come back really really soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Elle, Thanks a million for your review which we highly appreciate! I am most grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse Executive Terrace Suite and that everything has been according to your satisfaction. In addition, I am most happy that you felt safe thanks to our Covid-19 safety & health measurements throughout the whole hotel. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Elle! Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel Steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MplsMark wrote a review Jan 2020
MN
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you enjoy listening to the loud thump, thump thump bass beat of dance music from your bed in your hotel room, then the Bank Hotel is for you. We were on the 6th floor, the bars are on the 8th floor and in the basement, but the thumping beat was loud in our room. We had asked for a quiet room, but this is what we got. We were told it was the only room available when we checked in, so we could not move.

If you enjoy sleeping on the mattress pad rather than the sheets, then the Bank Hotel is also for you. The bottom sheet was only about 1 inch bigger than the mattress pad and kept coming untucked to I found myself sleeping on the mattress pad. I assume the mattress pad was used by other guests, so I found that DISGUSTING!. The only solution was to use two bottom sheets. Housekeeping person spoke too little English to understand the problem. We had to solve it ourselves. Poor service and sheets for a supposedly luxury boutique hotel.

This is my third attempt at a review of my 2 star review of this hotel, somehow they keep vanishing. You may note that the gushing reviews have no trouble getting posted. I wonder how many other poor reviews just get deleted?

The breakfast was great except for the other guests. Some overly aggressive fellow kept stepping in front of me to prevent me from getting to the juice glasses. His lady friend was selecting juice, and I guess she needed the entire 10 foot frontage of the glasses and juice to herself. Never seen such weirdness at a breakfast buffet, except at the other hotel we've stayed at in Stockholm.

Two of the front desk staff were quite gracious and helpful when we had digestive distress after tea at a hipster Sodermalm coffee shop. The plate of plain pasta was just what we needed. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: On the sixth floor, we heard dance music from the 8th floor bar. Lower floor might be better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteffenSander_BB, Hotel Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear "MplsMark", First and foremost, thank you for choosing Bank Hotel and for sharing your thoughts with us here on Tripadvisor. Please allow me to respond to your comment about your review itself: We as a hotel never delete any reviews and technically we can not do so either. If you have tried several times to upload a review and it has not been published, it needs to have to do with Tripadvisors policy. You can be rest assured that hotels do not have the possibility to have reviews deleted and that we at Bank Hotel have not been aware of your attempts to upload any reviews. It seems that your earlier reviews did not comply with the submission guidelines of Tripadvisor and violate in some way. Kindly reach out to Tripadvisor for more information and let me stress that we as a hotel can not be accused for vanishing or deleting any reviews. Hence, your statement is very much misleading to other guests and I kindly ask you to have this section removed due to incorrect information. In addition, it is a pity to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we were hoping and aiming for. Kindly observe that the Front Desk is always delighted to help you in any possible way and even though if there is a misunderstanding with a single housekeeping staff member, we are always able to assist. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not get help on the spot due to lack of communication. Furthermore, I highly regret that you have been disturbed during your stay. On the other hand, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as of such and that you felt well taken care of by the Front Desk. I would be most grateful if you reach out to me on steffen.sander@bankhotel.se if there is anything I may do for you or if you would like to discuss your experience any further. Best regards and warm welcome back! Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda W wrote a review Feb 2022
Stockholm, Sweden
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in the Heritage Suite, spacious room, beautifully decorated
The windows faced inwards towards the hotels restaurant which closed at 2300 but was noisy up until some time after midnight.
The noise wasn't as bad in the bedroom, but the sound of moving around furniture bothered us well until after 0100 which was a shame since we choose that suite because it said that it was good for peace and quiet

During our stay, we realized that some friends of our were staying there as well, they did not have a Suite, just a regular room, costing a fraction of the price of our suite, it had no issues with noise. So I guess the moral of this story is to go for a cheaper room if you want to get some sleep.

Now to the bed:
It was much to soft, the pillows weren't nice, the sheets and pillow cases felt like something from the IKEA cheap line. Coarse and just not what I was expecting from a 5 star hotel suite.
My back hurts from tossing and turning all night due to constant noise and uncomfortable bed. But it's a matter of taste to some extent, I simply dislike soft beds.

Unfortunately the experience of the bedroom was even more of a disappointed when we discovered some old snot paper on one of the night stands, rather disgusting, especially in covid-times.

We ordered room service, a simple Pasta Arrabiata, 225 SEK, it was a real disappointment.
Super small portion, the pasta was not done (I appreciate al dente pasta, but this was just undercooked).
It had no taste.

Still being hungry after the baby sized portion of pasta, I ordered some fries

They arrived completely unsalted, with 3 bowls of ketchup, aioli that tasted sour and no salt.
The fries were cold, stale, tasted of old frying oil and even Burger King would be ashamed to serve them.

The portion was enormous, but even though I was starving I couldn't eat more than a sixth of it.
Felt super disappointed, tried calling the front desk for a good 15 minutes but the line was busy.

I would have wished for better service, better food, a comfortable bed or at least noise free environment.

I did not have a good stay, I came home feeling worn out, exhausted, hungry and sad about wasting my money and my time at the Bank Hotel.

Some additional notes:
The room was beautiful, the decoration exquisite.
The TV had only built-in speakers with horrible sound.
The electrical socket in the bathroom was loose and crooked.
Non accessible entrance, had to carry my stroller with baby in it up a great amount of steps in the entrance, not wheelchair friendly.
Spacious elevators
Friendly breakfast staff and good food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Dear Amanda, Thanks a million for your most detailed review, for your time to share some valuable feedback with us and for staying at Bank Hotel. It is a huge shame and pity to read about your experience and I am most sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations and to live up to our high standards, both in terms of service and quality. Please do feel free to reach out to me directly at steffen.sander@bankhotel.se so that we can speak more about your experience. As you seem to be living in Västerås, quite close to Stockholm, I am pleased to meet you in person if you prefer, to have a telephone conversation or to communicate with you via e-mail. Kindly let me know how you would like to proceed. Once again, many thanks for allowing us to improve and to get better, and please do accept my sincere apologies for not having provided you with the typical Bank experience that we at Bank Hotel are known for. I am very much looking forward to get in touch with us, Amanda! Best regards, Steffen Sander General Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meshal wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuwait City, Kuwait
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff

walking distance to majority of Stockholm attractions and shopping areas including the Vasa and national Museums.

We spent 3 nights on the 5th floor room 505 and the hotel was perfect with the exception of three things:

1. Durnks outside the hotel (I assume leaving hotel bar) made noise and kept us awake all night as they were shouting up to 2-3 a.m for two nights.
2. Bottom bed sheet is almost the same size as the mattress pad and is not tucked on the sides. hence, the pad is not fully covered!
3. room was in-front of stairs case and door slams shut with a bang after every entry to the floor (day and night)

I would recommend staying at this hotel, if the above three issues can be avoided
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteffenSander_BB, Hotel Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Mesthal, First and foremost, thank you for choosing Bank Hotel and for sharing your thoughts with us here on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure that you appreciated our convenient location as well as our service-minded staff, creating long-lasting memories every single day. Please allow me to respond to your other thoughts and feedback: It is a pity to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we were hoping and aiming for. Kindly note that none of our three bars are opened longer than 01:00 AM and we are very careful to ensure that none of our guests will get drunk, as this would be against the Swedish law. I highly apologise that you heard some people screaming in the streets in the middle of the night, however, you can be rest assured that this event is not linked to the hotel and its' bars as of such. Regarding the bottom bed sheet, needless to say it shall cover the whole mattress pad and I am most sorry that wrong sheets seem to have been used in your room. You can be rest assured that this has been followed up with Housekeeping. In addition, we are happy to investigate which actions we can undertake to make sure that slamming doors will close quietly. I would be most grateful if you reach out to me on steffen.sander@bankhotel.se if there is anything I may do for you or if you would like to discuss your experience any further. Best regards and warm welcome back! Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jens wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love this place. Last July when we got married in Stockholm, we stayed here with our family and wedding party. The whole experience was beautifully handled by the Bank team and they made us feel so welcome. This past August we returned for our 1 year anniversary and the team went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and put personal touches from our wedding into our room. Both of us were floored by the gestures. The Bank is a pristine, elegant and super fun place to be - we could spend an entire night or two starting with drinks at Le Hibou - a rooftop bar with the best views of Östermalm to dinner at Bonnie's or Papillion and then a nightcap or something more lounge-y at Sophie's. Can't wait to see what the Bank does next. Thanks for all the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and rooms above 4th floor have beautiful views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Jens, Thanks a million for spending your wedding at Bank Hotel in Summer 2019 and for coming back to us this August for your 1st wedding anniversary. It means a lot to us that you felt that welcome while being our guests and it is a huge pleasure to hear that also your second stay was a most fantastic one. Looking forward to seeing you soon again - stay safe, take care and a very warm welcome back, Jens! Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June K wrote a review Aug 2020
Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, husband and my 15 year old daughter stayed at the Bank Hotel from the 6th August until the 9th August. It was a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had taken contact with Steffen the hotel manager as I had originally wanted to book the 4 star Berns hotel but this was unavailable but Steffen upgraded us to the 5 star Bank Hotel with an upgrade on the room also with no extra charge. Our bedroom was quite small but beautifully decorated and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Steffen the hotel manager does his job extremely well and offers a very personal touch to every customer. When we checked out he offered us bottled water to take on our journey home and ice cream too. We used the rooftop bar only once but it was a beautiful setting for having a drink. The only thing that could be approved upon for myself would be to offer a bit more on the breakfast menu, if you’re an egg lover you’ll be very pleased as there’s so much to choose from but because I don’t like eggs I was limited to what I could eat for breakfast. Maybe some pancakes would be nice and some bacon. My husband and daughter enjoyed breakfast very much. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return. Steffen has to be one of the best hotel manager’s I’ve ever come across.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear June, Thanks a million for your extremely kind and nice words which I indeed highly appreciate! It has been a true pleasure to welcoming both you, your husband and your daughter and I am most thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us at Bank Hotel. We always love to exceed the high expectations of our guests and I am most grateful that we seemed to have succeeded. Complimentary water, ice cream as well as ice-cold face towels are just a few of many perks when staying with us at Bank Hotel this summer and I am already looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, June! Once again, many thanks for being our guest and for taking your time to review us. Please do take care, stay safe and also say hello to your family from myself and the whole team at Bank Hotel. Best regards, Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
giulietta429 wrote a review Dec 2020
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well-located and the common areas are beautiful. We especially liked the breakfast room. Breakfast was plentiful, and it was good to be able to order hot dishes made to order - all included in the breakfast rate. We also ate dinner at the hotel twice and were satisfied.
The hotel's staff helped with various bookings such as airport taxis.
It's a shame we were not upgraded. When we checked in for 6 nights, at the height of the low season + covid, we were told that the hotel is only about 20% full. We gently hinted at the possibility of an upgrade, but apparently too gently. There must have been a possibility to go up 1 room class, especially given the low occupancy rate and the fact that we were staying for a week. (I liked that, on checkout, the hotel asked whether everything went well and I mentioned this to them already.)

The room itself was not remarkable, and there was a fair amount of street noise early in the morning and toward the end of the week in the evening. But it was nice to have fruit and a welcome note waiting for us, and the hotel staff left us a note and a small chocolate on the day of my name's saint, which I thought was sweet.
Good quality towels, and organized housekeeping.
We had all we needed for a great exploration base during this first visit to Stockholm.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear Giulietta, Many thanks for your review and for staying with us at Bank Hotel! It is very pleasant to hear that our exclusive à-la-carte breakfast was such appreciated as well as that small gestures such as personal notes and treatments on your name's saint brought joy to you. In terms of a potential upgrade, many different factors are to be considered such as the time of arrival and check-in, the occupancy for all 6 nights during your stay and which rooms have been cleaned by Housekeeping. As you checked in on a Sunday and most guests are keeping their rooms until as late as 06:00 PM due to our complimentary Late Check Out service concept, you have been given the best room available in the category you have booked. Please feel free to keep my contact details as we will be happy to find you a room that you like even more when coming back to Stockholm. Best regards and a very warm welcome back! Steffen Sander General Manager Bank Hotel Steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana V wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The bank hotel (fittingly named as it's located in a old restored bank) is a wonderful boutique hotel located right by the water and close to transport, shops and restaurants. All the sightseeing was in a walkable vicinity. The staff were warm and friendly, noting our dinner request, making a reservation for us at a nearby restaurant and then sending a message to our hotel room so we didn't have to wait. There is a great smelling (diptique bath products) lobby with a lounge-feeling drinks bar and restaurant within the hotel as well as a nice rooftop bar to the right of the entrance as part of the hotel. The room was on the smaller side, which is in keeping with our experience with most boutique hotels. If you are considering this hotel, I think you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steffen Sander, General Manager at Bank Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2020
How nice that your experience with us at Bank Hotel was such a great one, which I am most pleased to hear. Warm welcome back at any time and best regards to New York, Steffen Sander Hotel Manager Bank Hotel steffen.sander@bankhotel.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Diana O
New York City, New York35 contributions30 helpful votes
Yes, the rooms have thermostats to control the temperature. And the water pressure was superb. One of the best hotel showers we’ve ever experienced, possibly the best.
MareLuce asked a question Nov 2022
Austin, Texas443 contributions19 helpful votes
Can I control the temperature in my room via an air conditioner?
Answer from Richard R
Vienna, Austria2,443 contributions202 helpful votes
The area is very quiet, no motorized traffic in the streets in front and in the back of the hotel. The only noise I can think of is the music from the hotel's own rooftop bar (7th floor). We were on 4th floor and could notice the music but it wasn't loud nor did in in any way disturb our nights. Maybe, the closer your room to the bar, the more of a problem this can potentially be. Simply point this concern out to the hotel beforehand and ask for a quiet room and I'm sure they will assign you a quiet room. We were very happy there, the service was fantastic.
Nina Ruzic asked a question Dec 2019
Lyngdal Municipality, Norway
Er det mulighet for parkering av bil? I såfall, hvor mye ekstra blir dette?😊
Answer from Steffen Sander
Hej Nina! Tack för din fråga. Vi erbjuder Valet Parking och parkerar bilen åt dig. Servicen kostar 595 SEK per dygn och bilen står drygt i ett garage och körs dit och fram av oss. Vänligen, Steffen Sander, Hotel Manager, Bank Hotel
hulagraff wrote a tip 17 Jun
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is down a small road off a pretty park, it is walkable from the subway but it was further than I thought with luggage."
Read full review
jasongm67 wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The standard rooms are a little on the small side but the Graceful Deluxe room was very spacious."
Read full review
Harry R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is walking distance from the major attractions and centre of town. Comfy shoes is a must. Very near train station"
Read full review
Navigator828533 wrote a tip Nov 2023
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bars are all well worth a visit for great cocktails. There is no spa, pool or sauna so maybe book that in advance somewhere else."
Read full review
Niklas wrote a tip Oct 2023
Eskilstuna, Sweden2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the terrace bar Le Hibou and don’t miss the dessert “Smash the Piggy Bank” at the restaurant Bonnie’s."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stockholm area.
PRICE RANGE
$522 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BANK HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Stockholm, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bank Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bank Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Royal Swedish Opera (0.3 km), Stockholm Canals (1.0 km), and Hallwyl Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bank Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bank Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bank Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bank Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bank Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Operakällaren, Glashuset, and Wedholms Fisk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bank Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Bank Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bank Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bank Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bank Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bank Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Stockholm HotelsStockholm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StockholmHotels near Bank Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire