Andersen Boutique Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Andersen Boutique Hotel

Traveller (1110)
Panorama of the Amazing Junior Suite at the Andersen Boutique Hotel
360
Panoramas (10)
Princess Brilliant Double
Room & Suite (576)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$369
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 124 hotels in Copenhagen
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Andersen Boutique Hotel is a small hotel with Design, Hygge and Atmosphere. Proud staff waitning to offer the best service and local tips. Conveniently located in Vesterbro. Room sizes vary. There is free Wi-Fi. Bicycles can be rented. CONCEPT 24 (free late check out if you book directly, upon availability). Organic buffet Breakfast is served daily. Daily Wine Hour with complimebtary wine for all guests and Honesty Bar. Upcomming area convenient to visit attractions of the city as well as the best of shopping, entertainment and dining. Vesterbro is well known for its restaurants and art galleries. The Meat Packing District is only 5 minutes walking from the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Bowling offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 9 more

Location

Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Copenhagen Airport
Sturup Airport
53.3 km
See all flights
København Hovedbanegård Station
4 min
4,177Reviews94Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,565
  • 1,262
  • 267
  • 58
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ldubh wrote a review Apr 2020
11 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. We flew into Copenhagen and took the train from the airport to central station. This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the station so it was very easy to get to, even with roll away carry on luggage. We arrived relatively early and knew our room wouldn't be ready, however, the hotel let us enjoy the breakfast and our room was ready within the hour. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast. We loved our room! It was quite spacious for (we booked a brilliant double). In the room there was a rubber ducky for us to take back to our son. Going up and down the flight of stairs in this hotel was also fun - there's a surprise on every floor! We really loved the location of this hotel as we were able to walk to many tourist sites and make the most of our 1 day stay in Copenhagen. Our flight was really early the next morning so the front desk staff ordered us a cab ahead of time - we thought that was a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joyce Ausan-Louv, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Awesome! It is such a delight to know that we were able to meet, if not exceed, your expectations for the duration of your stay here in Andersen Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased to hear your wonderful experience with us and thank you so much for highlighting all the great aspects of your stay, from arrival to departure. This is the Andersen experience we endeavour to deliver every single opportunity we have with our valued guests. The team would be delighted that their hard work paid off and made your stay truly memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Joyce Ausan-Louv Guest Relations Officer Andersen Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Aug 2022
Swindon, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Andersen with my wife and another couple to celebrate a landmark birthday and we had an amazing time. The hotel is in an excellent location, a very short walk from the Central station (which is where we arrived by train from the airport…a quick and easy transfer), a few minutes from Tivoli and well positioned to reach other attractions. Service (some of which is self service eg they operate an honesty bar for drinks) was top notch. We were very well looked after by everyone we encountered and they made my actual birthday very memorable with some fizz etc. Special mention to Alice, Alexander, Jake, Peter….but to be honest all staff members were helpful, friendly and did a great job explaining how to get around Copenhagen, giving restaurant suggestions etc. Our ‘cool’ room was very small but well appointed and very nicely decorated. We stayed during an unusually hot spell but the air conditioning in the room was excellent. We requested rooms overlooking the courtyard at the rear of the hotel as these are likely to be a bit quieter than those overlooking the street at the front..albeit the front of the hotel didn’t seem to be excessively noisy. Some other reviewers have mentioned that there are a few ‘adult’ shops and bars in the area…which is true but there aren’t that many of them and the area didn’t make us feel uncomfortable in any way. You can opt out of housekeeping on a daily basis in exchange for discounted bike hire or drinks vouchers at the sister hotel across the road…which we used several times as they do some excellent cocktails there. Breakfast is included and is really good…a decent selection of meats, eggs, cheeses, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt, breads, pastries, tea, coffee etc. set us up very well for the day and helped with the budget because eating and drinking in Copenhagen isn’t cheap! Can also highly recommend Frk. Banners Kaelder restaurant next door for traditional Danish fare. Meat and potatoes feature prominently, but although that sounds a bit basic the food was exceptionally good, very plentiful and reasonably priced. All in all, we had a great stay at the Andersen Boutique hotel. Would thoroughly recommend it and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else if visiting Copenhagen again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Thank you so so so much for this wonderful review that you have written to us after your check out! We can´t explain to you how happy we are to read these amazing words and cheers to our Bouqitue Hotel, service, and staff! First of all, it has been our pleasure, that you have decided to celebrate your birthday together with us and to read that you won't anywhere else if coming back to Copenhagen. This definitely means that we are all doing a good job, and we are really proud of that! We will absolutely share your super nice cheers with Alice, Peter, Jake, and Alexander, it will make them very happy to know, that they made a difference during your stay! You are more than welcome to contact us directly for a future stay at Copenhagen and we wish you all the best! Kind Regards Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris Jorgensen wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arriving early in the morning and, greeted with a smile, we were given a key card to the storage room downstairs where we dropped off our luggage.
After wandering around this beautiful city for a few hours, we got back to the hotel and, as our room was ready, checked in early. Mia was on the desk and was so friendly and welcoming, we immediately felt right at home. She was really helpful in giving us a few ideas on how best to spend our afternoon and take in more sights. The canal boat tour was such a great idea considering we didn't have a lot of time in Copenhagen before departing the next day. Thank you Mia.
The room was exactly as described and as we expected, clean and comfortable. It felt good to be here. After traveling for more than 24 hours, the hot shower was so good in a bathroom which was modern and clean.
Later in the day after much walking, checking out stunning historical buildings and landmarks, an awesome canal tour, and more walking, the happy hour back at the hotel with complimentary glass of wine was most relaxing.
It was during the happy hour when we received a message informing us of a canceled train segment departing from Copenhagen Central Station (H) the next day. Slight moment of panic. Ove, who was now on the front desk, went over and beyond to give us all the details we needed on an alternative train reservation. He did this enthusiastically and with a smile, and the information and assurances he provided put our minds at ease. The next day, everything was precisely as he had explained. No problems at all. Thank you Ove.
Breakfast was great. Better choices for good food than your average hotel.
The staff we encountered were all friendly and polite.
The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city and you can see the train station only 200m down the road from the hotel front door. Very convenient for walking around and doing sightseeing.
We will/would definitely return here at some time in the future and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel to anyone looking for something welcoming, warm and personal.
Thank you Andersen Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. We cannot thank you enough for these kind words and I'm so happy to share your kind words with the team, especially Mia and Ove, who was very grateful for reading this. It really seems like Andersen Boutique Hotel was the right choice for you doing your stay in Copenhagen and your recommendation means the world to all of us. We really hope you will visit Copenhagen again in the future and that we get the chance to welcome you back with us once again. Best regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blackadderly wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol66 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was a short walk and easy to find from Copenhagen Central station. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had booked a "Wonderful" room direct with the hotel which was better value than booking a cheaper room through any booking site. It was a lovely room with an extra shower room, such a treat, and very clean and comfortable. Toiletries and a very thick towelling robe included. We were on the 4th floor, overlooking the courtyard, which although not scenic, was very quiet. My only criticism would be the lack of drawers or shelves for clothes that you don't hang. The fridge was useful, as was the coffee machine, although we only used it for hot water with our own tea bags.
We opted not to have housekeeping for our 3 nights, so were given a gift for each day - a very nice touch.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Hot option available such as egg and bacon or pancakes. There was, meat, cheese, various lovely types of bread, croissants, Danish pastries (or Viennese as they call them), juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt and fruit.
We also took advantage of the "Wine hour" from 5-6pm for a complimentary drink in the comfortable bar. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 situation we were almost the only ones in there so no socialising.
It was very easy to get around Copenhagen form there, whether walking or via the Metro station which was just around the corner. We bought a 48 hour travel pass so we could hop on and off Metros, trains, buses and boats. Other reviewers have complained about the noise on the street outside, but we didn't see any of that, possibly because of the 10pm curfew. There were plenty of good bars and restaurants in the area, without having to travel far.
I would certainly use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms with courtyard view are quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joyce Ausan-Louv, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Awesome! It is a great news to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Andersen Boutique Hotel especially delighted by the service of our wonderful team. We are proud to have a team of dedicated individuals who are always inclined to creating memorable experiences for our guests. Plus the advantage of our perfect location with easy access to the highlights of Copenhagen and endless dining opportunities. Lovely to note that you took advantage of the wine hour. Although they were quiet days, I trust you had a "hygge" time, the Danish way. It is also great that you have participated on our Concept Green Program, declining housekeeping service to help promote environmental sustainability and enjoyed some nice rewards. We are grateful that you opted with booking directly. This way, you get to enjoy extra benefits like Concept 24 and more flexibility with your booking. It is indeed a better value. Looking forward to welcome you back and create more wonderful Copenhagen memories with you. Best regards, Joyce Ausan-Louv Guest Relations Officer Andersen Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy B wrote a review Oct 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom182 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel to stay for my first ever visit to Copenhagen and first time travelling abroad solo in a very long time.
I booked direct with the hotel and communication was easy and very prompt.
The hotel itself is very conveniently located a two minute walk from Copenhagen Central Station.
The young lady on reception at the time of my arrival was very welcoming, and had upgraded me from a single to a double room. She gave advice on places nearby to eat, and places to visit.
The wine hour in the evening was a lovely touch, particularly as I was travelling alone in an unfamiliar city.
My room was very comfortable, with luxury toiletries in the bathroom, and a coffee machine.
The room was well furnished in bright colours, and the decor throughout was fresh and modern.
I had chosen to option of having breakfast in the hotel. This was served in the bar area, and there was an excellent choice of food on offer, with the option to have a cooked breakfast as well.
I opted out of housekeeping in favour of ‘treats’, and took up the option to borrow a bicycle from the hotel, which was an excellent way to see the city.
I bought tickets for Tivoli Gardens from the sister hotel, The Absalon.
The young man on reception was very helpful, and even remembered my name.
I am hoping to come back to Copenhagen again, as my daughter is current studying at the university in the city.
I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again for fortune stays, and would highly recommend it as a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joyce Ausan-Louv, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Judy, We would definitely be happy to welcome you back. Our team of hospitality professionals who are truly passionate about their work, gives their very best every day to creating the most memorable experiences. They are the best asset of the hotel and combined with the hotel's accessible location, hearty breakfast, lovely décor and amenities, and some "hygge" such as the complimentary wine hour, we truly believe that this makes Andersen Boutique Hotel your home away from home, with some lovely touches of Danish luxury. It is wonderful to note that you opted to book directly. This way, you get to enjoy extra benefits like Concept 24 and more flexibility with your booking. We would also like to thank you for taking part of our Concept Green program in the hotel. Declining housekeeping service to help promote environmental sustainability and be rewarded, this time with a green transportation to see the city. Thank you for this lovely 5-star review and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Joyce Ausan-Louv Guest Relations Officer Andersen Boutique Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hugo B wrote a review Aug 2022
England, United Kingdom365 contributions226 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here for three nights from 25-28 July. Rail journey into Central Station from Airport was 15 mins and Hotel is a 2/3 min walk from the station. We booked a 'brilliant double' but initially were allocated a room that was already occupied. However this was rapidly resolved by the reception staff whilst we enjoyed a free glass of wine each. Room was fairly compact but fine for a short stay, bed was a little soft for us. Good sized bathroom with the added plus of Molton Brown products (always a good sign for me). All the staff we met at the hotel were friendly and attentive and this boutique hotel appears to have a good vibe. The breakfast offering was just right and dishes were replaced and topped up on a regular basis. Hotel is a short 10 min walk from both the Town Hall Square and Tivoli with Nyhavn a further 15 mins walk away. We did all three of the available hop on hop off bus trips as well as the canal tour from Nyhavn. These trips plus plenty of walking gave us a full insight into the city. Their is a Danish restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called Froken Barners Kaelde which I would strongly recommend if you want some classic Danish dishes. Price wise we paid DKK4320 (£510) for a three night stay which I considered very reasonable. Would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Hugo Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about your stay at Andersen Boutique Hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay even though it wasn't the perfect start for your stay in Copenhagen with us. It really seems like you had the chance to see all of beautiful Copenhagen with the Hop on and Off busses and boats. We also recommend seeing our city by bike and you can rent those when you are staying with us. We are so happy to hear you would like to stay with us again in the future and we cannot wait until then. Best regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
salome_prazeres wrote a review May 2022
Lisbon, Portugal149 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights and we booked through their website. Our room was big enough although it wasn’t the bigger suite. The room has a table and chair, safe box, mini fridge, iron and iron table… it doesn’t offer much storage room in the wardrobe, but it’s manageable.
The staff is very nice and attentive. We had a lot of problems with our trip being delayed due to covid, and they always tried to facilitate.
They have a small reception and breakfast is served there, as well as the happy hours. Everyday around 5pm they serve wine to their guests for free. There’s also an honesty bar policy in the afternoon, where you can serve yourself and just write down what you grabbed.
The breakfast is not very diversified, but is very good quality with eggs, tea, coffee, waffles or pancakes, different types of bread and pastries, seeds and granolas, yogurts… they don’t have a restaurant.
In the reception you can fill your water bottle for free, still or sparkling, or grab a coffee :)
You can skip the daily room cleanup and they will offer you a few treats instead, like a bike. They also provide free luggage storage for check in and check out.
Location wise, it’s very very close to the central station, 2 mins, which leads to anywhere in the city. Tivoli is around 5-7 mins. Also close to the train station there’s a very hip, trendy restaurant area, the meapacking district.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave your luggage there. Enjoy the happy hour. Skip the room cleaning for a free bike. Have...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear Salome Thank you for this lovely 5-star review about your stay at Andersen Boutique Hotel. What an amazing detailed review about all of our facilities here at the hotel, we couldn't say it better ourselves, it really seems like you enjoyed every little detail. We are so grateful to hear you made a direct booking with us so we had the possibility to help you with your reservation doing the Covid-19 times. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back with us another time, hopefully, sooner than later. Best regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sdc813 wrote a review Mar 2022
19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We normally stay in airbnbs but this hotel offered better value and was part of a British Airways package. So glad we did it! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good and the wine hour encourages you to get to know the staff more. We particularly enjoyed the unique benefit feature for declining room cleaning - for 5 nights, we enjoyed two free bikes and 2 bar vouchers! Well equipt room and hotel, with complimentary espresso and sparkling water in the lobby, as well as chess boards. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a 24 hour train pass from nearby station, which allows you to visit roskilde, helsingor, and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about your stay with us at Andersen Boutique Hotel. We are so happy to hear you choose us instead of your usually Airbnb's and that we made your stay with us enjoyable. It's really great to hear you took part in Concept Green and declined housekeeping and got one of our gifts instead. This is a small thing, we can do to help save the environment - and you helped us with that as well. We are thankful for your recommendation and hope we get the chance to welcome you back with us another time. Best regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
punkgnome wrote a review Jul 2022
Asia353 contributions135 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights, having booked on Agoda.

The location was excellent - less than 5 minutes walk to the Central station, supermarkets in walking distance and an abundance of eating options. It was also a convenient 15-20 min walk to the city centre, or a subway stop away.

I booked the smallest room, which was tight if you had big suitcases, but perfect for a couple on a weekend trip.

The service was also top notch - staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a blond Swedish man that was always enthusiastically greeting you regardless of day or night (Alex? Sorry I forgot your name!).

The breakfast selection wasn't extensive, but delightful. Free flow self serve coffee all day, including sparkling and still water from the dispenser. Free wine between 5 to 6pm. Honour system where you note down what you take from the bar, and pay when you check out.

You can also get rewards when you opt out of daily housekeeping as part of their green initiative. It's great!

Bikes available for rental.

I highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Other at Andersen Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about a perfect Copenhagen getaway. Your kind words about our team are highly appreciated and Alexander was very happy to hear you enjoyed his service, as this is his big passion. It's so great to hear you took part in Concept Green as well, where you declined housekeeping in your room and get a gift instead. This could be half price on one bike, a bar voucher for our sister hotel or somethng sweet. Your recommendation means a lot to the entire team and we cannot wait until the next time we get the chance to welcome you with us. Best regards, Maiken Jensen Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShoaibShawoo wrote a review Feb 2020
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts252 contributions212 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely, cozy hotel on a quiet street, yet only 5 minutes’ walk from the Central Train Station, from where one has great access to all of Copenhagen and beyond. Our room was very comfortable and spacious - more than enough for the three of us. There’s tea/coffee facility in the room as well as in the lobby, and water is also provided for free. The staff are super-friendly. Breakfast is more than adequate, but not out of this world. The best thing about the hotel is its convenient location; apart from the station, the shopping area as well as the world-famous Tivoli Gardens are a few minutes’ walk away. There are many eating options in the neighborhood, including several halal options. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne b asked a question Apr 2024
What time is check out time?
Answer from KattyT2146
Lancashire, United Kingdom82 contributions57 helpful votes
I think it was 12
Answer from Claireypoppinsart
Sutton, United Kingdom175 contributions96 helpful votes
Very. It's one of the safest places we have been and unlike most places near stations it was exceptionally safe x
currieinc asked a question Jan 2024
Cronulla, Australia380 contributions62 helpful votes
Hi , does the hotel have a sauna ? Cheers & Thanks
Answer from Michael S
Camberley, United Kingdom116 contributions95 helpful votes
No.
ccghthjh asked a question Sept 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Are there herbal teabags available at breakfast e.g. Green tea, peppermint?
Answer from Sally M
Los Angeles, California678 contributions347 helpful votes
Yes!! They have a wonderful variety of teas. Both with and without caffeine.
Answer from Elaine S
11 contributions6 helpful votes
There are non-diary milks available.
tonytourguide wrote a tip 9 May
Stourbridge, United Kingdom113 contributions115 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No meals other than breakfast at hotel, plenty of nearby good restaurants. Secure room to leave cases if leaving later in day "
Read full review
Greg W wrote a tip 4 May
Melbourne, Australia30 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms face either the courtyard or the road - the latter might be noisier (not sure though) but would have a better view."
Read full review
MYSB wrote a tip 3 May
Auckland, New Zealand161 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the danish restaurant just round the corner"
Read full review
Jeanette T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Witney, United Kingdom16 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go early for breakfast - we found 8 am was quiet but by 8.30 am it started to get very busy."
Read full review
Martin B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wine hour is 5pm to 6pm. First glass free then if you want another it’s half price. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
$333 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANDERSEN BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Andersen Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mikkeller Bar (0.2 km), Curfew (0.2 km), and Det Ny Teater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Bloom Vesterbro, and Smagsloeget (Vesterbro).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andersen Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Andersen Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (1.9 km), Christiansborg Slot (1.1 km), and Our Saviour's Church (2.0 km).
All Copenhagen HotelsCopenhagen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CopenhagenHotels near Andersen Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire