We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11th Km National Road Corfu To Benitses Akra Punta, 49084 Greece
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Rediscover Corfu with up to 25% off on all rooms, suites and villas
Official Site
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Angsana Corfu
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#114 of 1,166 Speciality lodging in Corfu
Angsana Corfu is a Mediterranean sanctuary of extraordinary beauty, a luxurious spa and beach resort offering the warmth and charms of its unique blend of Greek and Asian hospitality. The resort offers a collection of 159 contemporary rooms and suites, plus 37 luxury pool villa homes built in the style of local architecture and laid out around the hilltop estate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Golf course
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Water sport equipment rentals
Walking tours
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:Rediscover Corfu with up to 25% off on all rooms, suites and villas


Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
44Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
warwickgirl111 wrote a review 17 Sep
Warwick, United Kingdom18 contributions16 helpful votes
Overall our stay at the Angsana was very good - we stayed for 4 nights at the end of of our week trip to Corfu in early September. The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely decor, always clean and it goes without saying that the pool is amazing! The food is great quality, albeit expensive - we only had lunch at the hotel at the pool bar (on top of Breakfast buffet which is actually very good) and chose to go to benitses each evening for dinner - the hotel do a shuttle every 30 mins in the evening which is a really good addition, but just be sure to arrive to reception early as we did get caught out twice with it leaving before the allotted time, however on both occasions they did sort it out. So, the reason why I haven’t given it 5 stars… this hotel is fairly new and I appreciate they are still learning but there are a lot of reviews we can relate to that were posted 2 months ago and the GM promised feedback would be taken on board, for example - given the price of the hotel and it being 5 stars, it’s missing the extra touches e.g. one of the bars at the hotel serves snacks however you can’t order those at the pool and if you wanted them they would say you have to go upstairs yourself and bring them down… or the extra cost for absolutely everything e.g. they give you two cartons of water every day when you’re by the pool but thereafter you are expected to pay for water despite them giving free bottles into the room? Also, if you want late check out - we were told it would be €150 euros… Lastly, on numerous occasions we were told different things from reception e.g. one morning they booked us a hotel van to Corfu town that evening, when we turned up to reception to depart the receptionist on duty then said that isn’t a service they offer.. for concierge to ring us after we arrived in the town by taxi asking where we were? Also they each said different prices for shuttles and taxis so would just suggest they are trained to give the same information. The majority of the staff were really friendly, and I’m sure they are just doing what they are told to do but if they want their guests to leave 100% satisfied and return, then they need to start going the extra mile and make everyone feel special! I would love to return next year to see if the feedback has been addressed because it really does have great potential to be 5*!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on your stay at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed our unique décor, cleanliness and food. Although we regret to read that you were not satisfied with some specific issues. Regarding the Mini Van, we would like to inform you that it leaves before the allotted time when it’s full and it’s coming back for the rest of the guests. As per your concerns, regarding our late check we would like to note that until 12:00 there is no extra charge, but until 14:00 the cost is 100 euros, until 16:30 the cost is 150 euros and after 16:30 the cost is in 50% of the daily price. Overall, we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you to your next visit. Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
QuentinCr wrote a review 8 Sep
Lyon, France6 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
This place is paradise. We had an amazing experience coming to Angsana Corfu for our last day in the island. We loved recharging our batteries around the infinity pool (which is stunning), enjoying our spacious and modern suite, eating delicious food at the Ruen Romsai, and speaking with lovely staff (thanks Angela in the reception, Sotiris and Maria of the F&B team!). We were sad to leave and will definitely be there for more nights during our next time in Corfu. Thanks again for this 10/10 stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and also taking the time out to provide your feedback. I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our staff and the interaction with you. I will share your kind comments with the entire team and especially with Angela, Sotiris & Maria, as a reminder of how wonderful they are and the great experience they provide. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Next time i suggest to you to awake your Asian senses at Koh restaurant or enjoy the ultimate fine experience with dishes designed by Michelin-starred chef Ettore Botrini. Signature award winning Angsana Spa with 11 treatment rooms, 5 outdoor pavilions, 1 yoga terrace and an indoor pool will let you rejuvenated for a long time, so next time you can spoil yourself with the fusion techniques. Receive our warmest greetings from the Ionian Jewelry! Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Elizabeth B wrote a review 16 Sep
West Malling, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is probably one of the most luxurious abs stunning places I have stayed in and the ambience and decor is out of this world! Amazing amazing !! If you feel confident about yourself and are not too worried about meeting people and talking to other guests then go for it ! My husband and I just found that most guests were either serious, quiet or snobby and looked sown on everyone ! The staff on the other hand are amazing !! The amount of Instagramming and photographing by poor male partners of the bottom showing young ladies was staggering !! We were just waiting for a phone to drop on the infinity pool !! The funniest thing was watching the guests on what we named the posing pier forgetting about that next pose or that next cocktail and running around to escape the wasps !!! It was also hilarious watching the Louis Vuitton bag holding ladies and their husbands vying for the attention of who we can only assume are shareholders, owners, Managers!! However, I would still go back !! Just 4 stone lighter, with Botox and a dupe Dior!! The wonderful staff were flabbergasted that we engaged with them !! How indicative is that of people who only think about their next photo opp !! The man in the buffet making anything egg related is an absolute gentleman!! He is so friendly !! The men working at the front entrance were so lovely , as were the reception staff !! Cannot fault the comfort, cleanliness etc etc . The only other element that really really disappointed me was that the hotel knew that we booked for our 25th wedding anniversary and also knew the date as they had asked. Even a member of staff working there reminded them. They did absolutely NOTHING for us !! Not even a message on the TV in our room ! I was so upset !! I would bet that if we were prestigious and really wealthy and showy clients that something would have been done for us !! Massive disappointment. One lesson to learn also Angsana; do not judge a book by its cover! We are certainly not wealthy but have some contacts through a relative that would blow your mind!! So while the great and good of the hotel were engaging with the people that they feel can reach a big audience they were missing even bigger opportunities !! Even very wealthy hotel owners can learn !! Anyway , rant over!! Cannot fault the views, the actual hotel and the staff ! That’s what make this place so special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mrs. Elizabeth, Warm greetings from Corfu, Thank you for choosing Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa as your holiday destination. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at the resort and we thrilled to read that you had a marvelous time. As per your wedding anniversary I apologize for not taking care of you. This incident is not reflective of the service we customarily provides to our guest and we sorry this was not your experience. Overall, we’re grateful for your honest feedback and we’re more than happy that you feel we’re on the right track! Hope to meet you in person the next time that you will come to Angsana. Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Oracle Yachting wrote a review 14 Sep
Corfu, Greece29 contributions
Amazing hotel, destination and view! Totally recommendable to VIP clients with high standards and needs. Our cooperation with the staff is awesome, they are all so kind and helpful. Angsana Hotel is ideal for families, friends and couples, too~
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and the high rate, regarding Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa. At our resort, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We are glad that the service offered by our staff was to your satisfaction. Your kind words will encourage and motivate us as we strive towards ensuring such experiences. We indeed enjoyed hosting you. Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
Dawson wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
This place was stunning from start to finish. From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us . The rooms and balcony are exceptional. Little touches like speakers in the bathroom and a candle lit in the evening for us we’re brilliant. There is an amazing choice for breakfast. The building itself is impressive, stylish and super clean. The views to the sea and down into the village of Benitses are unforgettable as is the infinity pool. An extra service is a minibus shuttle to their own private beach and in the evening to the charming Benitses, both complimentary. Car hire very easy with concierge. It’s all the little details that make this place very special. And we shall definitely return. Special shout out to Angela on reception who went out of her way to make our stay a truly memorable one .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Michael Metaxas, General Manager at Angsana Corfu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Dawson, Many Greetings from Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa! We would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and service. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members services and interaction with you, and in particular Angela. It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to her and the entire team who I am sure will be even more motivated. My team and I thank you once again for your kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at Angsana Corfu Resort & Spa in Akra-Pounta, Benitses. Sincerely, Michael S. Metaxas General Manager
Read more
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfu
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Angsana Corfu
Which popular attractions are close to Angsana Corfu?
Nearby attractions include Achilleion Museum (1.1 km), Corfu Shell Museum (1.2 km), and Tsami Ceramics (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angsana Corfu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Angsana Corfu?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Angsana Corfu?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angsana Corfu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oi Oraies Benitses, Argo Poolside Restaurant, and Mr. Spiros Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Angsana Corfu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Angsana Corfu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Angsana Corfu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Angsana Corfu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Angsana Corfu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.