Secret View Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Secret View Hotel

Traveller (277)
Sunset
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#235 of 467 hotels in Santorini
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Foinikia, 84702 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Santorini Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
Naxos Airport
70.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles134 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Secret View Hotel boasts a picturesque atmosphere that has received compliments for its lovely and spacious rooms, although some guests find the décor to be lacking in local charm. The rooms have garnered mixed reactions regarding their size and functionality. The hotel shines when it comes to cleanliness, with many acknowledging its spotless environment. Staff members are often lauded for their excellent service. Despite the high praise for amenities, including the pools and spa, and its desirable location, some reviewers question the value, pointing out the high costs associated with the hotel's offerings.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Generic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
134Reviews5Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 16
  • 8
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
shadowoftheshard wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by saying the staff at the hotel are great. Always happy to help and there for anything you may need. The catering staff were always so happy and delighted to have a chat.
The pool area is beautiful, the beds by the pool are very comfortable and lovely surroundings.
The rooms need some improvement. The rooms have some blankets on the bed which I am not keen on (but personal preference). The rooms really need to install full length mirrors, and they need to provide irons and steamers in every room. This is standard in 5 star hotels these days. The products were nice - but this should also extend to the soaps. Most hotels also normally have hdmi chargers and more plug points. We struggled a little with where to plug things in.
The breakfast was very poor. While the staff were amazing the catering spread was very sub par and we decided it to skip it most days. At most luxury hotels they would take your order and bring your food to the table. I prefer not to queue. The coffee machine at the breakfast was also very sub par. I prefer barista style coffee and have not experienced a coffee machine in a 5 star accommodation before.
All in all lovely hotel with great staff but I would give it a 4 star rather than 5 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Μάρκετινγκ at Secret View Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Let us thank you for recommending Secret View Hotel after the experience you had with us! Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. Our team would be more than happy to assist you during your stay. Irons & steamers are always available for the guests but not in every room for safety reasons. Also, we are checking every day the bath amenities. We always take into serious consideration all our guests’ reviews and it is with concern that we found out that you weren't fully satisfied with our brekafast because it is a buffet style breakfast which includes a variety of food, both cold and hot. We could provide either coffee from a coffee machine at the pool bar or barista style if our guests' asked it. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future at Secret View Hotel. With Best Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul175T wrote a review Jul 2022
Selby, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Four of us (two couples) have just returned from a week at the hotel. The biggest asset the hotel has was the staff, the two main bar staff (Harris and Bill) were just brilliant, eager to serve, friendly and professional! 🍻 The room (108) was overlooking the pool and was lovely. There was a light above the door that lit the room up at night which was totally annoying but we managed to wedge a towel over it which fixed the issue. The maids were good and cleaned the room each day however regularly left the windows wide open and even the apartment door wide open when they’d left which in truth we weren’t happy about. We mentioned this to reception and were advised that it helps the floor dry quicker! Not acceptable! We had to laugh about the safe in the room as it wasn’t attached to anything, you could literally pick it up and walk off with it!
The location of the hotel suited us well as we could easily walk into Oia on an evening for restaurants etc. The hotel arranged car hire for us which worked well for visiting the rest of the island (190€ for 3 days). The main pool was somewhat strange as it was 1.8m throughout which was far too deep to stand up in (unless you are 6ft 6”) and the steps leading into the pool were ridiculously steep creating everyone to fall as they entered the pool.
Breakfast was great in the mornings with a choice of dishes from the menu or a buffet style breakfast, somewhat surprised that they ran out of tea for days on end (would have been simple for hotel staff to pop to the local shop and buy some but they insisted they were awaiting a delivery from a ship).
Overall we had a great stay but a few small amendments could make it perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a torch! Walking into Oia was often dark as the street lights didn’t always work. No...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Μάρκετινγκ at Secret View Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing Secret View Hotel for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, our staff and breakfast. Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back for another stay. Best Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tracy S wrote a review Sept 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 1 week at Secret View Hotel and it was everything we hoped for. Reception staff were very welcoming and always helpful. Special thanks to Alex ( the Colombian) who greeted us on arrival and provided us with all the information we needed. He also very efficiently organised our excursions for us which we thoroughly enjoyed particularly the fishing boat excursion which I couldn’t recommend highly enough. We were extremely well fed with the fish caught fresh on our trip as well as numerous other Greek accompaniments.Top that off with traditional Greek musicians and it was a fab way to spend a day soaking up the sights of Santorini!
Breakfast was amazing! Apart from the very varied buffet, fresh juices you could also order from an additional cooked menu. The avocado/ poached eggs are amazing!
We had a lovely pool view room with great sea view.
There are 3 restaurants in Finikia within walking distance and it was also only about a 15 minute walk into Oia. Easy enough to get to but far enough away to escape the crowds.
The only negative was that drinks at the bar were very expensive. We paid €42.00 for 2 rum and cokes and so didn’t feel that we could make use of the lovely pool bar surroundings to enjoy an alcoholic beverage but a I guess a 5 star hotel will incur 5 star prices. Despite that we had a lovely holiday and made lots of lovely memories. Thank you to all at Secret View for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tania321 wrote a review Oct 2022
England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the positives…
Lovely looking hotel, modern and stylish.
Greeted by friendly reception staff and loved the welcome cocktail. Rooms were immaculate and cleaning standards were great.
Although the rooms were obviously designed by a man .. no full length mirror, no drawers at all and no proper dressing table with a standard mirror (got a tiny shaving mirror on the desk).
The biggest complaint we had was that we booked a room with a plunge pool (obviously paying more for the luxury of having this). Unfortunately, we never ever used it! Our pool and terrace never got the sun and even though the pool was heated, you would freeze getting in and out! The plan of the room was not thought out as the front was a little sun trap and would have been perfect for a pool! Albeit without the view.
We did complain and the staff tried to convince us that it was because it was a cloudy day …. There wasn’t a cloud in sight!
Nothing was done and basically paid for a very very expensive standard room.
Breakfast was pretty standard and was offered tea and coffee on the first three days which was bought to our table. The fourth day, the staff decided they didn’t want to serve us anymore and told my husband ‘to get himself’! We were totally shocked as we had been served until then! Some of the staff (and this has been mentioned in other reviews) were shockingly rude and totally spoilt our last few days in Santorini.
Ultimately it was a good holiday and the walk to Oia (yes it is a steep climb) definitely helped to counteract all the wonderful food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the room with plunge pool!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Marketing at Secret View Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear TPet, We are very happy you chose Secret View Hotel for your stay in Santorini and we would like to thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the premises, your room's cleanliness and friendy staff. Regarding breakfast, we would like to inform you again, as our staff already did, that we have a self-service policy. However, our personnel is always willing to help and serve our guests. Regarding the pool's temperature, given the fact we are in Mid-October it depends on the time one visits the pool and on the sun's positions. We would like, though, to assure you that we always take into consideration our guests' comments in order to improve our services and thank you very much once again for sharing yours. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kindest Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annamarc Beach wrote a review Sept 2022
Portland Maine USA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel, quiet, peaceful, and private from the rest of the island. When we arrived we were greeted like kings and queens! Everyone made us feel great. We were escorted to our room where we were happy to find a beautiful room With plush linens, bath robes and house slippers… The room included a private hot tub on our balcony. We will definitely return! The entire staff was most gracious! The bar convenient and the outdoor pool lovely! Great views of the Aegean Sea from this hotel on the hills.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Convenient on site parking as well as a full breakfast buffet included.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Marketing at Secret View Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Marc, Thank you very much for choosing Secret View Hotel for your stay in Santorini and for your detailed review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel including our polite staff and nice rooms as well as the great view to the Aegean Sea. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Santorini for another stay. Best Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie C wrote a review Aug 2023
Essex
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. We booked the room with the private triangle pool, and it was amazing. We were away from the busy centre of Oia, but you can walk there if you wish. Just beware there isn’t really any paths and it’s very steep - takes about 20 minutes to walk to Oia, or a 5 minute taxi journey.
We loved our room with the private pool, however when booking I told the hotel it was our honeymoon and they emailed me saying we’d be gifted a bottle of wine and fruit platter on our arrival. Unfortunately this wasn’t the case when we arrived. I did mention this to reception though as I was a little disappointed, they then immediately brought these items to our room which was lovely, but a bit awkward having to ask about it.
We also found that the large blind in our room which covered the double doors was broken, we had to pull the blind itself down every night to sleep, and manually roll it up from the top every day to let the light in. I reported this to reception twice, they told me they were waiting for a part to fix it but unfortunately it was not rectified during our stay.
Drinks and food were fairly expensive at the hotel, a bottle of corona was €8 and a main meal was around €25. However this is Santorini, especially Oia, as a whole. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening, and the sunset was beautiful from the outside dining area. Breakfast was fairly standard, with a buffet selection but then also A la Carte options for an extra charge - we did not do this.
We stayed in August and lost the sun on our outside pool area from about 3pm, so if considering this room, bear that in mind.
Make sure you take a taxi ride into Fira for a day/evening, taxi’s are €35 arranged through the hotel, 15 minute journey. Not as busy as Oia and very scenic.
Our bed in the room was very comfortable and lots of wardrobe space for clothes and belongings.
The staff at the hotel work incredibly hard, all doing various roles throughout the day. They made our stay much more memorable. Thank you.
Also we had a late flight home to England and had to check out of our room by 12.30pm. The hotel does not have courtesy rooms but they booked us a slot in the spa for showers before our transfer collected us.
Overall, we would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Secret View Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Dear Sophiec, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from our property. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property next to the heart of Oia and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions. We regret that we didn't succeed in fixing the blind before your check out. We highly appreciate your wonderful remarks on our friendly and helpful staff teams. Rest assured we will share them, as they are encouraging for all and provide great motivation in order to continue to add value in our services and facilities. We hope you will have a repeated stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Secret View Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Secret View Hotel for our long anticipated honeymoon. A few days before our arrival they called us to see if they could help us with any pre arrival arrangements which I thought was a lovely touch. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and a lovely cocktail - what a great start to our stay. We had a late dinner and the staff were so accommodating to us keeping the restaurant open a little later so we could eat there. The food in the restaurant was exceptional, so tatsy and well presented.

We were given a lovely welcome note, platter of dried fruits and a bottle of sparkling wine in our room to celebrate our honeymoon which was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated. Maria checked us in and gave us all of the information we needed for our stay, she was excellent and so helpful.

Breakfast is delicious and has a huge selection of both a buffet and al a carte menu. There are traditional Greek options as well as all the international favourites on offer. The staff at breakfast were great.

All of the hotel facilities are amazing, super clean and the atmosphere is super relaxed and welcoming. The activities coordinators Alex and Elena are amazing and helped us organize lots of great things to do while we were there.

The location is great just 10 mins walking from Oia and has the beautiful village of Finika on its doorstep.

I would 100% recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone coming to Santorini.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Μάρκετινγκ at Secret View Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Emily, Let us thank you for recommending Secret View Hotel after the experience you had with us! Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast, facilities, convenient location and excellent food. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Secret View Hotel. With Kind Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imogen F wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so impressed with this hotel! It exceeded our expectations!

All of the service was quick and friendly; many even went above and beyond for us beyond like Eleni!

If you are booking a room, beware that the room with a triangle pool is just about the only room with no sunset view or late afternoon or evening sun. We would not book that room again although it was very private and nice! We felt envious of the 'panoramic suites'with a hot tube and sunset views'.

Food and drinks were very tasty - although not cheap they were not silly prices either. Their signature cocktails were amazing!
It was nice to be out of the hectic oia, but still a very easy walk away.

Thank you to all the staff, if/when we return to Satorini this hotel will be top of our list!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid room with a private triangle pool unless you really like privacy over views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Μάρκετινγκ at Secret View Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Imogen, Thank you very much for choosing Secret View Hotel for your stay in Santorini and for this review. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel including our service and location. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Santorini for another stay. Best Regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek64959418144 wrote a review May 2022
Swanley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is exactly as we hoped, very clean with exceptional staff.
We had a Pool Suites room which is nice but the location of other buildings in the complex blocked out the sea view.
The view from the Standsrd rooms by the upper pool is wonderful and these rooms are cheaper too.
When we arrived we were given room 402 which is really tiny and not what you expect from the rooms advertised. We asked to be moved which they kindly did without any fuss, given room 406 which was soooo much better.
Check out was a disappointment as we had a 7pm flight and they would only let us stay in the room until 12pm and they asked for 50 Euros to move us to another room for 4 hours.
There is no reception area and therefore knowhere to sit and wait once you are showered and changed and ready to go. The 12pm may have been a bit of bad luck as we know other guests on previous days where allowed to keep their rooms until 2pm which makes a big difference.
The walk from the hotel into Oia for the first part is up a very steep hill and quite a test in the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Μάρκετινγκ at Secret View Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Trek64959418144, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Secret View Hotel and for making time to give us feedback. We are committed to making our guests stay with us a memorable one and we are really sorry for the inconvenience you've had. Our team has done all the necessary improvements to reassure that you would stay to an available room. As per our policy, the late check-out service is subject to availability. The room you have stayed had to be cleaned for a new arrival and our hotel were almost fully booked. For this reason, we suggested you an alternative with half stay in another available room and use of all hotel's facilities, inclusive spa and luggage storage service. Also, the hotel has a reception area where you could stay and enjoy your cocktail. Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Secret View Hotel in the nearest future. Best regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElaineFouts wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This beautiful boutique hotel, nestled in the outskirts of Finika, should not be a secret. This hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of the caldera but close enough to Oia (just a 10 min walk) with spectacular views of the island and sunset. The White Rock Restaurant is amazing! The food is fabulous. Even if you choose not to stay here, I highly recommend a lunch/dinner, you will not be disappointed!

The cherry on top is the staff!
I can’t say enough! Beginning from Alexandra in reservations, the hotel Manager Mr Kostantinos, the Food and Beverage Manager, Alessandro.
Eleni, Thomas, KaLiori and staff at reception, all the young men at the Bar, all the wait staff at restaurant , valet, housekeeping , I hope I haven’t forgotten anyone, there are too many to name and equally as important. They were all very professional, eager to provide service at all times with a kind manner and smile. This team of individuals, give true meaning to the word Filoxenia ! We traveled to Santorini for our son’s wedding and chose to stay here. There were 40 of us, family and friends, and by the end of our stay, we felt the staff was extended family. As you can imagine, organizing a stay for for a party of this size could be challenging, however, Alexandra in reservations ensured all went smoothly. Eleni and staff at reception assisted with rental cars and all our other needs leading up to our stay, to insure that everything was in place. Alessandro, the food and beverage manager, along with the chef put together a beautiful dinner for 60 people on short notice and made sure that all food allergies were addressed! Again, the food was spectacular all of my guests are still raving about that evening!!
Now, I have been to santorini four times and have always had a pleasant experience. This time, however, was exceptional! So do I highly recommend The View-Hotel By Secret?
Yes indeed!!!
I could go on and on, but see for your self. Stay here and Enjoy true Greek hospitality!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ellyn s asked a question Jul 2023
Newmarket, United Kingdom178 contributions85 helpful votes
How long and how easy is it to walk into Oia from the hotel? Are taxis expensive?
Answer from rebeccakjones2
London, United Kingdom37 contributions9 helpful votes
We didn’t get a taxi so can’t comment on that, but it’s a fairly easy walk. It’s uphill on the way so downhill on the way back again, but the terrain is easy to walk on and there are street lights. It takes between 10/15 minutes to reach the start of Oia centre, and around 40 minutes to the furthest point which is the Citadel. There is a short cut to cut off the steepest part of the hill, around half way up the hill on the right hand side when you reach a small cross roads.
Answer from Tania321
England80 contributions49 helpful votes
We did stay in the room with the private pool in October and it did not once get the sun! If you read my review I explain more. Very disappointed!
Omar S asked a question May 2022
Munich, Germany
Is there a bus stop near the hotel?
Answer from Santorini S
Oia, Greece
Thank you for your message. There is a bus stop near the hotel. Kindly note that we are able to make arrangements for your trasnfers to/from the airport/port as well as tours on the island and the beautiful Oia is in walking distance. Please do not hesitate to contact us and out Team will be more than happy to inform you about all the details. Best regards, Secret View Hotel Team
Answer from Secret_Hotels
Oia, Greece29 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Jdmp1473, Thank you for your message. Kindly note that we are able to make arrangements for your transfers to/from the port/airport as well as tours on the island. Please do not hesitate to contact us and our Team will be more than happy to inform you about the costs and further details. Kindest Regards, Secret Hotels
Answer from Secret_Hotels
Oia, Greece29 contributions2 helpful votes
Salve Signore Andrea, La preghiamo di contarci via telefonica:+302103392200 per una migliore e pronta attenzione. Saluti gentili,
Joelena E wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring an eye mask as the automatic lights above doorways are bright. Hotel and staff are beyond expectations! Soooo attentive and helpful!"
Read full review
Gary G wrote a tip Jun 2024
Upstate, NY82 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to pre-book your transfers to and from port/airport, etc."
Read full review
G13039 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Worldwide22 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I have been in the hospitality industry for over 10 years. The way this hotel operates showed me that they do not have a pleasant work envir"
Read full review
Harmonie wrote a tip Jun 2024
Halifax, Canada12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This was the PERFECT hotel, location, experience! I would not change one thing. Note: It’s a 20-25 minute walk to Oia, making it private!"
Read full review
Elaine C wrote a tip May 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rent a car or rely on their car service to town $10 each way - taxis can be $10-$20 each way— half day private car hotel service worth it!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santorini area.
PRICE RANGE
$436 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantorini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SECRET VIEW HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Santorini, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Secret View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Secret View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Agios Georgios Church (0.9 km), Armeni Bay (1.1 km), and Stardust (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Secret View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Secret View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secret View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Secret View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secret View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lefkes, Armeni Restaurant, and Lycabettus Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secret View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Secret View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Secret View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secret View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Secret View Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Secret View Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (1.8 km) and Cúpula azul (1.4 km).
All Santorini HotelsSantorini Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SantoriniHotels near Secret View Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire