We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Athens Center Square

15 Aristogitonos Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52 Greece
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (908)
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (80)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#74 of 328 hotels in Athens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Athens Center Square their hotel of choice when visiting Athens. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Athens' most popular landmarks, such as Monastiraki (0.3 mi) and Temple of Hephaestus (0.3 mi), Athens Center Square Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Athens Center Square features a concierge and a rooftop terrace. In addition, as a valued Athens Center Square guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Athens' popular lobster restaurants such as Kuzina, GB Roof Garden, and Scala Vinoteca, all a short distance from Athens Center Square Hotel.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Acropolis (0.6 mi), Acropolis Museum (0.8 mi), and Plaka (0.3 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

At Athens Center Square, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Athens.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

15 Aristogitonos Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52 Greece
Name/address in local language
Athens Center Square
1,701Review28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 717
  • 760
  • 169
  • 35
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MacDee2013 wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom28 contributions24 helpful votes
Good basic hotel located in the heart of Athens so amenities, shops, trains stations, restaurants ect were nearby. The staff (Tonia and the girls on reception) were so welcoming and lovely, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were basic but clean and spacious, bed was nice and bouncy, I was only there for 4 days so I wasn't complaining. And the rooftop within the hotel was exceptional, took my breath away. Only downside was the noise from the streets and the small elevators but overall a very pleasant stay at a very good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. As we are constantly trying to provide the best in accommodation and service, we were very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jonathan E wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited in March, bearable heat and cooler nights. The hotel is well presented and the staff were so helpful. The breakfast was a buffet one with a mixture of cold and hot items, including 6 different breads, jams, yoghurts, honey. Other items wer available and eat as much as you need to start the day, trust me its really nice. The hotel whilst basic facilities is very clean and well kept, in fact the cleanest I have stayed in. The staff as I said are so helpful with everything from directions to advice, unsure? Just ask. Walk in shower with twin beds in our room and a tv. Ask for an acropolis view and it will be a better view from your room. Downsides are nothing to do with the hotel, the street outside is ok but be careful at night if unsure of the area as there is a bad area just after the market to the left when leaving the hotel, right is the better exit path but like I said not the fault of the hotel as this place is lovely
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the streets to the left of the entrance as there are some dark streets, right out of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear guest, We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roy R wrote a review Feb 2024
28 contributions39 helpful votes
Clean, functional no frills hotel, with very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Basic furnished room and small shower room/toilet but with a great view of the Acropolis. Basic hot English style breakfast items, but extensive continental style breakfast items. Early continental breakfast available if arranged the night before at the front desk for those departing early.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us and our future guests. Your feedback helps us examine our achievements and to improve our service. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adimondo wrote a review Dec 2023
Mannheim, Germany34 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at ACS for the 5th time. Spotless clean rooms and sanitary facilities. They paid attention to my requests at the booking. Courteous staff ready to assist at any time. Breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious featuring a rich variation of local products. Convenient location at the central market halfwaf between Monastiraki and Omonia metro stations. Would book again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book highest floor as possible as the central market action kicks off very early in the morning...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear guest, We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Soggitts wrote a review Nov 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
A lovely small hotel,no frills but clean,good breakfast choice,friendly staff, central location and friendly staff. All with an amazing rooftop view of the acropolis and Athens. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear guest, We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
holfy2003 wrote a review Oct 2023
Arnold, United Kingdom65 contributions59 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise. The hotel was very clean with lovely staff. It is set in the heart of Athens, close to a shopping area. We had superior rooms, they were basic but clean, each with a fridge and a large shower. The breakfast was really good with great choice, it was all tasty and very fresh. A nice touch was a refreshment area in the lobby with help yourself hot drinks and a selection of biscuits. Also the roof top bar area had wonderful views of the Acropolis. I needed to print out some transfer information which was done efficiently and with a smile. I would stay here again when in Athens.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Dear guest, We are glad that your stay was pleasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simon Holman wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Recently took the family to Athens for a few days and stayed here, it is a strange entrance but great hotel for the price, we had four rooms on the 1st floor that were very clean and comfortable, great sized showers and beds,with a much needed fridge in our rooms, no kettle, not a problem as I bought one for 10 Euro at the shop next door, unfortunately our rooms on the lower floors had no views to admire but not a problem because the small but cosy roof terrace, which has a fantastic 360 degree view of Athens including the Parthenon, it takes a moment to take it in when you first see it, wow! Staff were very helpful and informative about travel, local food and tourism, they helped us have a very good stay. As for sightseeing, it is right in the heart of everything you'll want to see within walking distance, no need for taxis. Rooms were quiet at night and the local market outside was great for fresh fruit everyday, such a friendly vibe everywhere we went, safest I've ever felt in another city, day or night, just avoid speaking to the homeless dotted around the area as most are drug addicts and we didn't understand the graffiti everywhere but the locals except it and it wasn't an issue once you see it. Great place to stay and have a great breakfast each day and wander off and sightsee, will definitely stop here again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is 2 small lifts that fit 2 people at a time, the roof terrace bar is small but worth a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 18 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us and our future guests. Your feedback helps us examine our achievements and to improve our service. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KingRat68 wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a lovely time, hotel was just what I needed. I had an Acropolis view room which was stunning, air con worked, bed was comfy, shower not the best but it did what it needed to do. Great location, hotel staff very helpful and cleaners do an excellent job. Ideally situated for all the highlights of Athens 20 to 25 mins walk at most to the sights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to book the acropolis view rooms if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your kind feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inge M wrote a review Sept 2023
Antwerp, Belgium17 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked this hotel because it was nearby the hotel where our friends stayed (which was fully-booked). This gave us the opportunity to compare. Our room was small, the furniture tired, the airco unsufficient, bathroom squeezy, and no view at all (just an brick wall). At the reception they pointed out that we had an 'ecoroom' so that it was not possible to get another room with a view. The rooftop terras was disappointing dull and old, and with no ambiance at all. The breakfast offered plenty of stuff but was not exceptional. The breakfastroom was not beautiful enough to enjoy sitting. The hotel is renovated with a new lobby, new bathrooms, but the corridors en rooms were painted in fresh colours. Good thing: the beds, sheets and towels were ok. The entrance is right above the market and that is not the cleanest place ever. Our friends hotel offered at the same price a higher standard and was nearer to the Acropolis. Everyday we enjoyed the best cocktails ever on theirs lovely design rooftop. Conclusion: look for another hotel in the same price categorie with a beautiful rooftopbar, and you will probably be better off.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly value every guest's perspective and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take all feedback seriously and use it as a valuable tool for continuous improvement. Regarding the room, we understand that size and amenities are important aspects of a comfortable stay. We offer various room categories to cater to different preferences, and we apologize if the 'ecoroom' did not fully meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the air conditioning, bathroom, and view, and we will investigate these issues to ensure they are promptly addressed. Our rooftop terrace and breakfast offerings are areas where we strive to provide a delightful experience for our guests. We regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard, and we will review your comments to improve these aspects of our services. We're glad to hear that you found the beds, sheets, and towels to be satisfactory. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the location of our entrance. We constantly work to enhance our services and facilities, and we appreciate your feedback. If you decide to give us another opportunity, we are committed to making your next stay with us exceptional. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlie Zoe wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon start in Athens , as soon as the taxi stopped my heart dropped , the street was disgusting, run down , graffiti , a dirty market lined the streets run by leering men. I hoped the hotel would be better and i could ignore the sorroundings but it was filthy and nothing at all like the photos online . The cushions looked like they had mould on them , the walls were filthy and had so many human bogies on the curtains and walls , the bathroom I couldn’t even turn around comfortably in . Everything was scratched and in a bad tired condition. The view from our window was an old derelict house wall covered by what looked like a huge shower curtain . I literally cannot understand how this hotel has such a high rating as it’s probably the worst hotel I’ve ever stepped foot in . We stayed for a couple hours as we looked online desperately to find another hotel to move to , we decided to leave . We was told that we wouldn’t get the refund for that night as we had “used” the room . I literally cried due to this awful experience - don’t book here , pay just a little more and get an acceptable standard of hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid . There’s much better places for similar prices
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square
Responded 26 Jul 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. The street in front of the hotel is a pedestrian street where the fruit market is located. You can understand that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the external environment. The graffiti you mention is created by local artists sponsored by the municipality of Athens. It very unfortunate you did not ask reception to change your room since you were not happy with the one you had. I am sorry you were expecting something different than the one is precisely described on line. As you have moved to a 4 star hotel it is obvious that you are a luxury traveler. Your reservation was made through a travel agency so no direct refund could be made. Furthermore as you checked in earlier than the standard check in time and used the room until 6pm, we charged your agency only for the first night and not for the total of 4 nights as was your original reservation. If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athens area.
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
athens center square hotel athens
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensOmonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATHENS CENTER SQUARE - Now $164 (Was $̶1̶9̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Athens Center Square
Which popular attractions are close to Athens Center Square?
Nearby attractions include Mastermind (0.3 km), Cinque Wine Delights (0.3 km), and 7 Times Athens (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Athens Center Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Athens Center Square?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Athens Center Square?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Athens Center Square?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Athens Center Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, and Dimitris And Savvas of Athens.
Is Athens Center Square located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Athens.
Are any cleaning services offered at Athens Center Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Athens Center Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Athens Center Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Athens Center Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parthenon (1.0 km), Acropolis (1.0 km), and Herod Atticus Odeon (1.2 km).